Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HARRIS PAINTING

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 1970 • With Angi since September 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

5031 N Belmont Pl

Peoria Heights, IL 61616

Description

Harris & Sons is a full service family owned business for all of your interior and exterior needs. We use only employees no sub-contractors. Locally owned operated and serving the Tri-county area since 1970....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (7)house painting (7)drywall (3)siding companies (1)gutter repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
1.0

09/19/2020

No one contacted us.

Description of Work
Small outside painting job

Category drywall,house painters

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

5.0

06/04/2020

Great! Professional and Courteous!

Description of Work
Re-Stained "large deck" and gazebo, two coats.

Category drywall,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

01/16/2020

I use them for 25 years They are good. They do a good job and they are reliable.

Description of Work
Mostly painting outside, siding repair if needed.

Category siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

5.0

01/10/2020

Wonderful. I wouldn't be using them for the last 15 years if they're not. Work quality is excellent that's the biggest thing for me and price is fair.

Description of Work
Mainly painting, inside wall repair some outside, commercial and residential painting,

Category drywall,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

5.0

01/09/2020

Very good!. They did a good job. The clean up was good. No mess was left.

Description of Work
They did a little bit of both interior and exterior painting.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2019

5.0

01/09/2020

It was great, they were very professional, very nice to work with, the price is good and we really like this guy. They're very neat, they cleaned up after themselves and very responsive.

Description of Work
They painted our kitchen. And before that they also painted the exterior of our home.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

5.0

06/29/2015

unknown

Description of Work
Fixed cracks, nail holes etc. Painted dining and living room with small hallway.

Category gutter repair,house painters,interior painters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2015

5.0

03/06/2015

The company was on time, finished all the work that I asked them to do exactly the way I asked them to do it. They did not ask to be paid until job was done. They were fast and thorough, and most importantly, completely honest. There was no sign in my yard that they had been there after they left.

Description of Work
Painted entire outside of house and did major repairs to exterior.

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2015

5.0

10/01/2014

Went very well, they were very prompt in giving an estimate and gave us a call when we were close to being next in line for installation. They even came out on a rainy day and installed them. We had gotten estimates from a handful of other places and Harris and Sons were by far the cheapest, I do believe the next estimate from theirs was $750. Gutters look great (my in laws also used them).

Description of Work
Replaced gutters and downspouts on our house (we had already torn off the previous gutters when we replaced our roof.) Our house is a split level ranch style house. One line of gutters along and front and one line along the back. About 54 ft. length on each side. One side of our house is built into a hillside so we only have downspouts at the opposite end where there house would be considered two stories since that end is not built into a hill side. We also had the 3 x 4 size downspouts put in instead of the standard 2 x 3.

Category gutter repair

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2014

5.0

06/14/2012

The offered a fair and I got the work done.

Description of Work
I used Harris Painting for painting and also for gutters. They painted all over my house.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2012

Services Offered

Painting interior, painting exterior commercial and residential, wallpaper removing & Power Washing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
Yes
Warranties
No