Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

P&L Construction Services Inc.

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
TGC086443
Trade License Locale
Chicago
Trade License Authority
City of Chicago
Trade License Expiration
03/14/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1918 Burr Oak Dr

Mt. Prospect, IL 60056

http://www.plconstructionservicesinc.com

Description

We are a professional, dependable and affordable remodeling company with over 40 years of experience between myself and my partner Lester. We specialize in remodeling of kitchens, bathrooms, basements and exterior home improvements; siding,windows,doors. Our company offers free written estimates and consultation. We will work very closely with you to exceed all of your expectations. For more information about our company and all the services that we offer please visit our web site at www.plconstructionservicesinc.com or please feel free to contact us at 847-361-6306. PS; If you are looking for honest professional remodeling contractor than look no further and please contact us, Thank you. Sincerely, Paul Jedras...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (5)basement remodeling (4)door installation (3)interior painting (3)woodworking (3)drywall (3)home builder (1)garage building (1)window replacement (1)siding companies (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
1.0

11/01/2021


Ernest R.

The final result of the project is fine, but, P&L didn't manage the project well. What should have been a 4 week project took over 7 weeks. Scheduling was inconsistent. Often many days passed with no activity on the project. It felt like this project was fill-in work for them. The tile and plumbing subcontractors P&L used were, at best mediocre, with little or no professional attitude. Paul, the P of P&L manages (or rather mismanages) the projects. He likes to overpromise and underdeliver. He had no project plan, he just "winged it". He is a bit arrogant, ignorant, argumentative and condescending. His general attitude made it difficult to work effectively with him, or trust anything he said. His partner, Lester (the L of P&L), executes many of the onsite tasks. He is the polar opposite of Paul. He is knowledgeable and professional and seems focused on producing a quality result and experience. I felt I could trust him, and rely on his word. I would not recommend P&L to anyone looking for a professional general remodeling contractor.

Description of Work
Complete Bathroom Remodel

Category decks,home remodeling

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry for the delay but as you know you had to reorder the new bathtub because the one that you had was defective and you had to exchange it so it caused most of the delays because then I had to reschedule all trades. Thanks and I'm sorry again.
5.0

09/17/2018


Bob E.

We needed to replace our kitchen floor. Not the tile but the entire floor. It was time to remodel our kitchen. We interviewed several different contractors. P&L Construction was the clear winner. When you hire P&L (which you should) you get more than Paul and Lester. They bring with them highly skilled carpenters, plumbers, electricians, painters and anyone else necessary to do what you need and do it very well. We were completely clueless about what we wanted. We knew we wanted to move the clothes washer and dryer away from the counter area in the kitchen. Paul was our primary point of contact and saw we were confused about what we wanted to do with the kitchen, the washer and dryer, and the adjoining pantry and powder room. Paul made several suggestions to get us started. He was always cautious about the costs and made some suggestions that would save us money. Paul gave us an itemized estimate on the costs separated by carpentry, plumbing, electrical, etc. P&L’s crew came in and completely rebuilt our kitchen area. When the floors, tile, cabinets, windows, moving and concealing the washer/dryer and other improvements were done the house looked like new. We were so impressed with the quality of the work that P&L did we hired them to do the rest of our home. Our house is now beautiful. It’s notable that the suggestions that Paul gave us are complimented the most when friends come by to see our new home. You would have a tough time finding anyone better than P&L Construction when it comes to quality, pride in their work, and most importantly results that will impress you. I’d give them A+++++++.

Description of Work
Home remodeling

Category drywall,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

5.0

08/03/2016


Jada N.

I highly recommend P&L Construction Services ( Paul & Lester) for any remodeling work that you might have.P&L have recently remodeled my basement that just came out beautiful!I used P&L for my basement remodeling because they have done outstanding work on remodeling of my kitchen and master bathroom few years ago. All projects have been completed in a timely manner.Paul and Lester are very knowledgable in all aspect of remodeling work and are experienced and honest professionals!

Description of Work
Basement Remodeling

Category remodeling,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2016

5.0

07/31/2016


Robert S.

Paul, Lester and his team work efficiently and carefully. They take great pride in a job well done. We have used them on multiple construction and remodeling projects over the past several years. We will continue to use their services as any needs come up

Description of Work
Remodel office space and bathroom

Category drywall,remodeling,garage builders,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2016

5.0

07/29/2016


Howard D.

The job went very smoothly as planned. The shower was returned to operation in days.

Description of Work
Completely rebuilt a shower that had mold and damage tile.

Category drywall,remodeling,siding,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

5.0

07/28/2016


Isaiah B.

The work was excellent, it was completed almost a month before the anticipated project completion date. The workers arrived on time, prompt and early every day.

Description of Work
Windows, electrical, Led work

Category remodeling

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2016

5.0

07/27/2016


Tony C.

P&L Contruction was pleasant to work with. The did an excellent job and were very punctual. I would recommend them to anyone. My basement looks fantastic now. I used one company to provide all the services. I am very satisfied.

Description of Work
Full Basement Remodel.

Category remodeling,basement remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2016

5.0

11/28/2012


Nicole K.

Les was on time was very knowledgeable, price was fair and very reliable.

Description of Work
Plumbing on new kitchen deck repair. Paint.

Category home builders

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2012

    Services Offered

    Interior remodeling services;kitchens, bathrooms, basements, recreational rooms. Exterior home services; siding,windows,doors. For more information on all the services that we offer please visit our web site at www.plconstructionservicesinc.com

    Services Not Offered

    Please contact us with more information.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about P&L Construction Services Inc.

    How is P&L Construction Services Inc. overall rated?

    P&L Construction Services Inc. is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are P&L Construction Services Inc. open?

    P&L Construction Services Inc. is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does P&L Construction Services Inc. provide

    P&L Construction Services Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check Available

    Does P&L Construction Services Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, P&L Construction Services Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does P&L Construction Services Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, P&L Construction Services Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does P&L Construction Services Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, P&L Construction Services Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by P&L Construction Services Inc.?

    Yes, P&L Construction Services Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does P&L Construction Services Inc. offer?

    P&L Construction Services Inc. offers the following services: Interior remodeling services;kitchens, bathrooms, basements, recreational rooms. Exterior home services; siding,windows,doors. For more information on all the services that we offer please visit our web site at www.plconstructionservicesinc.com

    Are there any services P&L Construction Services Inc. does not offer?

    Please contact us with more information.