Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

PAMPERED PUP'Z

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1068 E PARK AVE

Libertyville, IL 60048

Description

Established in 2004, and “reimagined” in 2014, Pampered Pup'z is a place you can bring your dog for all its DayCare, Overnight, Bathing and Grooming needs. Our facility is designed to provide a safe, clean, and fun environment....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/03/2017


Gregory H.

I've used them numerous times. I'm always happy with the experience. Friendly staff.

Description of Work
Kenneled and groomed my dog during trip.

Category kennels,pet grooming

5.0

02/25/2016


Nila L.

My dog was always very happy when she came home from this location and the employees clearly knew my dog. I was a bit spoiled by previous kennels so my bar was quite high. I trusted them with my baby. Unfortunately she passed away but when I get another pup I will definitely go to this kennel again.

Description of Work
My dog stayed with them on several occasions for anywhere from half a day to a week.

Category kennels,pet grooming

5.0

11/10/2015


Brenda F.

Description of Work
Bathed my Leonberger.

Category kennels,pet grooming

5.0

04/17/2015


William L.

Dogs were well cared for, happy and clean at pick-up

Description of Work
Grooming of my dogs

Category pet grooming

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to provide excellent service!
4.0

01/21/2015


Georgiann F.

Description of Work
Our dog was there for grooming...wash and cut. We've used them for about a year and have been decreasingly satisfied. They seem more and more rushed to complete the work and too many dogs were waiting in the "holding" area. Our dog was burned by clippers the last time. We have not returned. I think they are capable but have taken on too crowded a schedule for satisfactory work.

Category kennels,pet grooming

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry to hear, and apologize for your dog getting clipper burn. Your visit seems to have been during our holiday rush, and although we do get busy, we do not overbook and give each pup the attention they deserve and need during our services. Owners drop off their dogs at various times and dogs are in various stages of our wash/dry/groom services, so we do keep them in specific areas while they await their turn, or to go home for the day. I encourage you to try us again, please ask for Nick. Thank you for your review and critical feedback.
5.0

04/17/2014


Lynn W.

They are like a daycare, boarding and grooming. It is a good day care. The staff is super friendly and good with the dogs. The grooming is good and always done well.

Description of Work
I last used Pampered PUP'Z about 2 weeks ago. We go there every month for grooming and a day of boarding.

Category kennels,pet grooming

5.0

03/30/2014


Lisa D.

I went to inquire and see the facility, the office is clean and the staff professional. They were fully booked and would not show me the around the facility where the dogs play, etc. But she said come back any other time other than a holiday week. I was able to get a grooming appointment for the next day. I will use them again.

Description of Work
.

Category pet grooming

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your kind words:)
5.0

09/28/2013


Amy K.

Great! My dog loves this place! Highly recommended. Friendly and convenient location. Hair trim looked great!!!

Description of Work
Wash, nail trim, hair cut, and pamper

Category kennels,pet grooming

5.0

05/31/2013


Donna J.

The groomers at Pampered Pup'z were really sweet. They remembered the dogs and my dog is just so happy to go there. The staff were very professional. They have a nice environment to put your dog in.

Description of Work
I used Pampered Pup'z for my dog's daycare services.

Category kennels,pet grooming

    Animal Grooming
    Animal Boarding Kennels
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We specialize in doggy day care, overnight boarding, and award winning grooming

    Services Not Offered

    We only accept dogs. No dog walking/at home services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PAMPERED PUP'Z

    How is PAMPERED PUP'Z overall rated?

    PAMPERED PUP'Z is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are PAMPERED PUP'Z open?

    PAMPERED PUP'Z is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does PAMPERED PUP'Z provide

    PAMPERED PUP'Z accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does PAMPERED PUP'Z offer free estimates?

    Yes, PAMPERED PUP'Z offers free project estimates.

    Does PAMPERED PUP'Z offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PAMPERED PUP'Z does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PAMPERED PUP'Z offer a senior discount?

    No, PAMPERED PUP'Z does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by PAMPERED PUP'Z?

    No, PAMPERED PUP'Z does not offer warranties.

    What services does PAMPERED PUP'Z offer?

    PAMPERED PUP'Z offers the following services: We specialize in doggy day care, overnight boarding, and award winning grooming

    Are there any services PAMPERED PUP'Z does not offer?

    We only accept dogs. No dog walking/at home services.