Great Chicago Movers LLC

About

Founded 2017

With over 5 years of Professional Moving experience, Great Chicago Movers LLC is the company to call for your in-state moving needs. Fully bonded and insured, we will make sure that your property is handled in a safe and professional manner. We do out of state and long distance moves. Please call us today! ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+28 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

movers (30)piano movers (1)
Showing 1-25 of 30 reviews
5.0

09/15/2022


Barb C.

Wow! Great job by Moon and Achar, two hard-working, diligent, efficient, professional movers! We only had a few rooms of furniture to move from a storage space to a home, but they handled everything with care, even putting a few pieces back together for us. Outstanding work and fair pricing. I would definitely hire Great Chicago Movers again.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much

5.0

09/06/2022


Terry C.

Great! PODS would not deliver to my city. Sent out a request for mover and Paul was the first to call. Feeling overwhelmed with stress of moving. Paul made my solution so easy and all scheduled times and dates went smoothly. Do not hesitate to use his company you will not be disappointed!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much

5.0

09/03/2022


Laurie S.

The movers arrived right on time, were courteous and professional and super hard working. We were a two household move from Buffalo Grove to Lincoln Park. Our two movers were among the best we’ve ever experienced and we will absolutely use this moving company again and highly recommend them for their outstanding service at a fair price. Thanks Paul and team!

Description of Work
Moving to Chicago

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much

5.0

09/03/2022


Mary E.

It went better than I thought it would. I didn’t get to complain about anything, because before I could ask about a problem it was taken care of to my satisfaction. Everything went smooth and that was because of the two movers. Great guys with the best attitude. Hope I never have to move again, but if I do Great Chicago Movers will get the call. Thank you everyone in the crew.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much

5.0

08/01/2022


Tracy T.

On time, efficient and very courteous. Would definitely recommend

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

1.0

07/28/2022


Bethany W.

They were over an hour late. I tried calling after they were 30 minutes late, and got voicemail. They did get everything moved, but did not put the best care into unloading. They damaged a door frame going into the house because they didn't check to see if the dryer would fit through the door on its hinges. Toward the end of unloading they just kind of started putting boxes wherever because they were tired.

Description of Work
moving from apartment to house

Category moving companies

Cost $1,450

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2022

5.0

07/27/2022


Don B.

What a great moving company! Paul and his team were nice, professional, fast and extremely careful. They worked very well as a team. All the guys were very capable. I was very impressed with this company.

Description of Work
Moving an office to a nearby suburb.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much

5.0

07/19/2022


Christie R.

Superior! Paul and his team are true professionals. They are very careful and don’t damage your items. This is my second time using them. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2022

4.0

07/16/2022


Katie J.

Very responsive and attentive when setting up arrangements.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2022

5.0

06/30/2022


Greg R.

Excellent communication, very fast, very friendly. they did a stellar job and everything was in great shape. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2022

5.0

06/30/2022


Adam M.

TJ and Alex were true professionals. Apartment to apartment move they were efficient and personable. When a couch didn’t fit through the door at first they were prepared and took the door off and made the couch fit. Went above and beyond to make the customer happy. Would recommend again!

Description of Work
Moving Apartment to Apartment

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks 🙏

5.0

06/26/2022


Maggie L.

I will highly recommend Great Chicago Movers. They are good👏👏👏 On time🥳 They are very careful with my stuff especially with the furnitures, piano and with the fragile stuff. 💪💪They really know what their doing. Very professional🤩 💯👍

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies, piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much!

5.0

06/22/2022


Ify N.

The service was excellent. Response time was quick, and the packing equipment was provided at no additional cost. The movers were on time, they handled our items with great care and we’re gracious and courteous through out the entire process. We will definitely hire their services again.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much!

5.0

06/20/2022


Rose M.

Paul and his worker was very cordial and arrived at the exact time he stated he would. Very careful with handling of your furniture and very respectful in communicating with you. They wrapped and put blankets to protect your furniture. I would highly recommend using their moving service. You will not be disappointed. Awesome company!!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much ma’am

5.0

06/16/2022


Robbin P.

Paul was quick to contact me and provide all important details. Service was NEXT DAY! So impressed with the two gentlemen doing the hardwork. Flexible with my requests and always polite. Payment was quick and easy. Nothing bad to say about the entire process.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2022

5.0

06/11/2022


Christie R.

Paul and Alex were phenomenal! They are true professionals and took such good care not to damage my items. They work fast and don’t waste time. Prices are very fair for the excellent service they provide! Highly, highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2022

5.0

06/06/2022


Brittney A.

I appreciate Paul’s willingness to work with me and give top rate customer service. Definitely recommend this business!!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much!

5.0

06/03/2022


Ricky W.

The move was extremely professional and they care about your items being moved.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies, delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2022

5.0

05/29/2022


Caren W.

Perfectly! Honest and hard working.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2022

5.0

05/28/2022


Juliyana F.

Great Chicago Movers LLC were incredible. I called last second, panicked, because our couch wouldn’t fit into our apartment and they came right away and fixed the situation. From start to finish the process was quick and easy. Thank you Paul! I can’t recommend this team enough!!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much!

5.0

05/23/2022


Karen G.

Paul and his crew were extremely nice, professional, polite and got the job done in an efficient manner. Paul himself came to check up and make sure everything was going well. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

5.0

05/14/2022


Scott T.

Movers were very careful and methodical while packing up my 26 ft moving truck. Wrapped blankets and taped and strapped were needed!! Great Pricing!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies