K&B Financial, Inc.

Founded 1994 β€’ With Angi since March 2016

K&B Financial, Inc., an independent insurance agency, is committed to the principles of service, honesty and professionalism while providing our valued clients the highest quality of service with the goal of exceeding their expectations. All people, seniors in particular have unique healthcare and insurance needs. Our focus is to offer superior products and provide dedicated customer service to all clients.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
Abbey G.
5.0
03/03/2021
Candace, my broker, went beyond above and beyond to help me. She made the miserable and convoluted process of find health insurance on the Marketplace/Exchange/Whatever bearable. Candace found excellent and affordable plans for my husband and son. Highly recommend. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟/🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Description of Work
Finding health insurance for my husband and my son.
Category
insurance companies, health insurance brokers
Sandra F.
5.0
11/02/2018
Kelly Cassidy was extremely helpful through the entire process. She asked all the right questions to determine the all of my insurance options. She thoroughly explained them, answered all of my questions, and assisted me through the entire process. Kelly is very professional, patient and kind. I recommend Kelly Cassidy for any insurance needs.
Description of Work
I needed to purchase health insurance for my family.
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers
James V.
5.0
11/09/2017
We are extremely pleased with Chris Cooper and Kelly at K&B financial. When I originally was looking for individual health insurance in May 2017 I talked with Kelly who knew the policies extremely well and answered all my complex questions over the course of a 50 minute phone call. She arranged for us to meet with Chris Cooper at our house. Chris has been magnificent in setting us up first with individual policies and now addressing our Medicare needs as well. Chris is very knowledgeable, helpful, and extremely punctual. He returned phone calls and emails quickly. He followed through on everything just as he said he would and we were delighted with the Blue Cross Blue Shield coverage we have received. My experiences with this firm have all been very positive and I have found the people to be capable, trustworthy, and personable experts in their field!
Description of Work
Individual Health Insurance and Medicare Plans
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers, health insurance brokers
Bill & Janice P.
5.0
11/01/2017
Matt Bogusz, for the second year in a row, carefully and clearly explained options to help us select the most appropriate policy for our needs.
Description of Work
Selection and commitment to 2018 medicare advantage insurance policy.
Category
insurance companies
Joy E. K.
5.0
10/30/2017
Mr. Cooper, my agent, provides prompt, knowledgeable service. I have my medicare supplement & drug policies with K&B.
Description of Work
K&B is a lesenced insurance broker for Blu Cross Blue Sheild health insurance- specializing in senior services.
Category
insurance companies
Cindi F.
5.0
09/11/2017
Our friend recommended Candace Lawson (847-431-1374) at K & B Financial and she was amazing. Her professionalism and knowledge was so very helpful and appreciated. She was always available to take our calls, answer questions and provided excellent guidance. She helped us decide on secondary medical coverage, prescription coverage and also dental and vision. She reviewed all the medication we were currently taking and found a prescription plan that worked for us. She helped us enroll in Medicare and BC/BS.. We couldn't have done this without her.
Description of Work
We were turning 65 years old and needed to get a supplemental insurance, prescription, dental and vision coverage to go along with our Medicare coverage.
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers, health insurance brokers
Pat F.
5.0
09/02/2017
Candace Lawson was exceptionally thorough going over our needs and preferences. She listened to us and gave us accurate information. Always returns calls and genuinely concerned for our welfare. A blessing. KB Financial was the best unknown call I have answered!
Description of Work
Navigation for Medicare supplement and prescription coverage.
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers
Candi G.
5.0
08/31/2017
It went fabulous! I became knowledgeable about something that was very confusing! Candace Lawson was incredible!
Description of Work
I needed help and advice getting started with Medicare. We went over what Part A an B were....as I had no idea! We then picked an appropriate drug plan along with Part F.
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers, health insurance brokers
Laura M.
5.0
08/29/2017
Way better than expected. We had so many questions and they were answered on the spot. Very knowledgeable and explained everything so we could understand. The follow up is always reliable. Thumbs up!!
Description of Work
Help with health insurance.
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers, health insurance brokers
James V.
5.0
07/10/2017
I went to Angie's List and saw some good reviews on them about the particular people that I was going to deal with. They were very helpful in signing me up. The agent I dealt with was Chris Cooper. He spent a lot of time with us and explained everything. He is going to be handling our Medicare sign up too when we need that. The price is tricky because they are brokers and the consumer pays nothing for that. In general, the price is outrageous, but it's not their fault. I thought the service was outstanding. The way they answered a lot of questions and discussed things to be thinking about. I had done a lot of research, but I wanted a second opinion basically and so I knew a lot of answers to their questions. They were very good. I called up and spent an hour with a person without any advance notice right then and there. Then, someone came out to my house and spent another hour so it was very good.
Description of Work
Health insurance broker services.
Category
health insurance brokers
gilda F.
5.0
04/13/2017
Everything that my agent handled was done perfectly. She set me up with the insurance, with the automatic withdrawal for my insurance and was my advisor when I had questions. Her records are precise, and she answers all of my questions and we work together.
Description of Work
I need help during the ACA to get private insurance. I did not qualify for any credits, so the agent and I discussed my options to purchase health insurance.
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers
Chuck T.
5.0
03/23/2017
A few years ago, I purchased a long term health policy from Jeanne Valish. I am giving her 5 stars because she is not only very knowledgeable and professional, but a pure pleasure to work with. When she promises to do something, answer a question, or find out information she doesn't have at hand, you can be sure she will return your call promptly and accomplish whatever needs to be done in a timely manner. I never met anyone more efficient and trustworthy than Jeanne, and I was an Allstate agent for 15 years. Give her a call! You will be completely satisfied and delighted that did. Chuck Tossman Arlington Heights
Description of Work
looking for a longterm health policy
Category
insurance companies
Tom K.
5.0
03/23/2017
I worked with Brenda. She assured me issues would get resolved, and not to worry! Brenda worked with Blue Cross daily, and would call me with updates. Brenda always showed concern, and was an angel through the process. Would recommend this office to everyone.
Description of Work
Had a problem with Blue Cross, that was causing a problem with my wife getting prescription med, insulin. My wife is diabetic, and was running out of insulin. Without the insurance, Walgreens said insulin would cost $800. We needed a Blue Cross resolution quickly!
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers
gilda F.
5.0
03/16/2017
Very good presentation. Brief blunt and to the point. Answered all questions and a good presentation.
Description of Work
Medicaid supplements fully explained
Category
insurance companies
Margo S.
5.0
03/15/2017
Candy got me the best plan for my needs.....thank you...
Description of Work
I needed to make changes to my insurance plan.....Candy Lawson was great....I called her in morning and she researched plans for me. She got back with me that afternoon and made all necessary changes. AND saved me lots of money.....thank you Candy and K & B Financial, Inc.
Category
health insurance providers
marilyn B.
5.0
03/09/2017
It went great and I would recommend and K&B Financial to everyone. Mr. Johnnic took the time to go over all the options available to us and found a plan that suited us based on our medical needs and our budget---NO pressure at all. We felt like his concern was truly towards what was best for us but let us make the decision. He is a VERY honest man as is the company he works for, K&B Financial, Inc. Mr. Johnnic made us feel like we were discussing our needs with family---very personable and professional. Contact him at (815) 693-9008---you won't regret it.
Description of Work
My husband and I have worked with Gordon Johnnic as our Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois agent for years--he is a Senior Healthcare Specialist at K&B Financial, Inc. Mr. Johnnic advised us on a medicare supplement and prescription coverage.
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers
Greg B.
5.0
03/02/2017
Candace was extremely helpful thru the whole process. She stays on top of all issues and follows up with any questions or concerns.
Description of Work
We needed help in organizing our supplemental insurance, Candace not only recommended which level of supplemental coverage was best for us, she assisted us in applying for Medicare.
Category
health insurance providers
nick P.
5.0
02/15/2017
After I made my call to K&B Financial,I was told I would be getting a call back soon.Well it wasn't to long that day a call did come through to me and it was the agent that handles supplement insurance policies, I knew nothing about this young lady other than she knew what I was in the market for,after talking to her and giving her my information,the appointment was set up in a short time and she said no need to come to the office,I will stop by at the house if that works for you.After that call,I said this is great I don't even have to leave the house,she will be here in a day or so ,no rush,I knew something was good about this gal,she seemed to an have an answer to all my questions.Long story short,she was ever so pleasant to work with,and told me this is what I need and this is what I don't need,after looking at all this information,I was sold on this persons expertise,out of the many plans that are available,I had to choose the one that fit are needs,as for myself,I was in good shape,but for my wife that has been ill for some years she needed the top plan for part B and a drug plan,yes it was a little expensive,but I got what I was paying for.This all took place over 10 years ago,my agent Jeanne Valesh took control of my insurance, to this day I can say there is no one better out there in my opinion,what a relief that I found her at K&B Financial,the premiums were just a bit high,but a little cheaper than I was paying in at my employment.My wife has recently passed away after a long battle with many health issues,not to go into at this point,I could not even add up the bills that were coming in all those years,in the thousands,beyond what you can think,and all it cost me was my monthly premiums to Medicare and to Blue Cross Blue Shield,if it wasn't for Mrs Valesh taking care of my insurance needs at the beginning I would have sold our home long ago to pay for all the medical attention she needed,being on dialysis for 2 years was just an unbelievable cost,not to mention the many hospital stays she had through the years,this plan is just what I wanted,every time she got out of the hospital I had no worries about the bills coming to my house,all that did come were explanation of benefits paid,and in the corner,was what I wanted to see,This Is Not A Bill,Medicare has paid this amount and Blue Cross will be billed for the remainder,bad enough I had all the other worries of her being in and out of the hospital all those years,it wasn't easy.So,I am not one for giving reviews,but in this case the health issues my wife had,having this plan was a giant relief,and an agent that knows what is going on,K&B Financial should be proud to have an agent like Mrs.Valesh out there,she takes care of her clients,and you can take that to the bank.........
Description of Work
I was in need of a plan for Medicare as a back up for the co pays and other miscellaneous services that Medicare would not cover fully.After a long look at the many other insurance plans out there,I wisely chose Blue Cross Blue Shield Of Illinois through K&B Financial Inc.as my supplement part B and a drug plan,my wife's medications were high in costs.
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers
Joyce H.
5.0
02/09/2017
The first year we contacted K&B Financial our call was responded to be Candace Lawson who helped us through the myriad of options and features that caused us to need professional guidance. We were very pleased with her assistance and have continued to consult with her each year as health plans change annually. Decisions on matters of health insurance are important to our health and finances and deserve expert and detailed assistance to sort through the fine points of coverage. We feel very fortunate to have found high quality professional advice.
Description of Work
In the first year of the Affordable Care Act and each year since then we needed to find a good health insurance plan for my husband through the exchange even though we did not qualify for a subsidy. We used the ACA website but had difficulty narrowing the choices among various features and details. We contacted K&B Financial to get help sorting through the details so we could make the best possible choice each year given our budget, the costs, and benefits of the various plans.
Category
health insurance providers
Pamela B.
5.0
02/09/2017
Wonderful. Candace Lawson, our K & B representative, has been a trusted resource since for over eight (8) years. She was referred to me in 2009 by a co-worker. Candace helped me understand my policy options, expenses, and how the supplemental insurance police works. Since then, Candace has done the same for my husband, sister and friends. She is a terrific resource for any question that arises. Always responds promptly and explains questions simply. We LOVE Candace!
Description of Work
Educate, provide information, and pricing of supplemental insurance policies for individuals on Medicare.
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers
BECKY M.
5.0
01/12/2017
The staff at K&B was so wonderful to work with. They were able to answer all of my questions and help me pick the best plans. I would highly recommend using them.
Description of Work
I needed assistance in figuring out my Medicare insurance options.
Category
insurance companies, health insurance providers
LINDA S.
5.0
12/05/2016
I talked to Jon and he patiently explained my options for supplemental coverage and Part D coverage and also what my option were so I was able to make an informed decision.
Description of Work
I needed help with Medicare supplements and with Part D drug prescription coverage.
Category
insurance companies
BOB V.
5.0
10/06/2016
Lauren is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of Medicare, BC/BS supplemental insurance & appropriate drug coverage. She has also helped me when I needed to change drug coverage. She does an outstanding job. I strongly recommend K & B and Jansen.
Description of Work
Lauren helped me change from employer medical insurance to Medicare & supplemental insurance & drug coverage. She helped me to choose plans & get them implemented.
Category
insurance companies
Linnea B.
5.0
09/28/2016
Jon Jados is very easy to talk with & very knowledgeable on what plan was to best for me. and listen to see my. questions, I would recommend his office to anyone.
Description of Work
We went over my plan with Medicare from 2015 and I made a change to plan N which fits my budget a little better.
Category
insurance companies
Sharon O.
5.0
07/28/2016
Perfect!
Description of Work
Gordon came to our house to set up our Medicare.
Category
insurance companies

Phone

Address

8152 S Cass Ave

Darien, IL 60561

Service Categories

Insurance Agencies
Health Insurance - Agents & Companies
Health Insurance - Brokers

Other Information

Services offered

Medicare Supplement - Medicare Advantage Prescription Drug Plans - Medicare Prescription Drug Plans (Part D) - Under 65 Major Medical Health Insurance (ACA) - Annuities - Short-Term Recovery Care - Home Health Care - Life Insurance - Dental - International Travel Health Insurance

FAQ

K&B Financial, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

K&B Financial, Inc. is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Yes, K&B Financial, Inc. offers free project estimates.

No, K&B Financial, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, K&B Financial, Inc. does not offer warranties.

K&B Financial, Inc. offers the following services: Medicare Supplement - Medicare Advantage Prescription Drug Plans - Medicare Prescription Drug Plans (Part D) - Under 65 Major Medical Health Insurance (ACA) - Annuities - Short-Term Recovery Care - Home Health Care - Life Insurance - Dental - International Travel Health Insurance

Other Local Pros In Your Area

SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  …