Angie's List is now Angi.Β Learn more

K&B Financial, Inc.

Founded 1994 β€’ With Angi since March 2016

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8152 S Cass Ave

Darien, IL 60561

Description

K&B Financial, Inc., an independent insurance agency, is committed to the principles of service, honesty and professionalism while providing our valued clients the highest quality of service with the goal of exceeding their expectations. All people, seniors in particular have unique healthcare and insurance needs. Our focus is to offer superior products and provide dedicated customer service to all clients....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/03/2021


Abbey G.

Candace, my broker, went beyond above and beyond to help me. She made the miserable and convoluted process of find health insurance on the Marketplace/Exchange/Whatever bearable. Candace found excellent and affordable plans for my husband and son. Highly recommend. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟/🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Description of Work
Finding health insurance for my husband and my son.

Category insurance companies,health insurance brokers

5.0

11/02/2018


Sandra F.

Kelly Cassidy was extremely helpful through the entire process. She asked all the right questions to determine the all of my insurance options. She thoroughly explained them, answered all of my questions, and assisted me through the entire process. Kelly is very professional, patient and kind. I recommend Kelly Cassidy for any insurance needs.

Description of Work
I needed to purchase health insurance for my family.

Category insurance companies,health insurance providers

5.0

11/09/2017


James V.

We are extremely pleased with Chris Cooper and Kelly at K&B financial. When I originally was looking for individual health insurance in May 2017 I talked with Kelly who knew the policies extremely well and answered all my complex questions over the course of a 50 minute phone call. She arranged for us to meet with Chris Cooper at our house. Chris has been magnificent in setting us up first with individual policies and now addressing our Medicare needs as well. Chris is very knowledgeable, helpful, and extremely punctual. He returned phone calls and emails quickly. He followed through on everything just as he said he would and we were delighted with the Blue Cross Blue Shield coverage we have received. My experiences with this firm have all been very positive and I have found the people to be capable, trustworthy, and personable experts in their field!

Description of Work
Individual Health Insurance and Medicare Plans

Category insurance companies,health insurance providers,health insurance brokers

5.0

11/01/2017


Bill & Janice P.

Matt Bogusz, for the second year in a row, carefully and clearly explained options to help us select the most appropriate policy for our needs.

Description of Work
Selection and commitment to 2018 medicare advantage insurance policy.

Category insurance companies

5.0

10/30/2017


Joy E. K.

Mr. Cooper, my agent, provides prompt, knowledgeable service. I have my medicare supplement & drug policies with K&B.

Description of Work
K&B is a lesenced insurance broker for Blu Cross Blue Sheild health insurance- specializing in senior services.

Category insurance companies

5.0

09/11/2017


Cindi F.

Our friend recommended Candace Lawson (847-431-1374) at K & B Financial and she was amazing. Her professionalism and knowledge was so very helpful and appreciated. She was always available to take our calls, answer questions and provided excellent guidance. She helped us decide on secondary medical coverage, prescription coverage and also dental and vision. She reviewed all the medication we were currently taking and found a prescription plan that worked for us. She helped us enroll in Medicare and BC/BS.. We couldn't have done this without her.

Description of Work
We were turning 65 years old and needed to get a supplemental insurance, prescription, dental and vision coverage to go along with our Medicare coverage.

Category insurance companies,health insurance providers,health insurance brokers

5.0

09/02/2017


Pat F.

Candace Lawson was exceptionally thorough going over our needs and preferences. She listened to us and gave us accurate information. Always returns calls and genuinely concerned for our welfare. A blessing. KB Financial was the best unknown call I have answered!

Description of Work
Navigation for Medicare supplement and prescription coverage.

Category insurance companies,health insurance providers

5.0

08/31/2017


Candi G.

It went fabulous! I became knowledgeable about something that was very confusing! Candace Lawson was incredible!

Description of Work
I needed help and advice getting started with Medicare. We went over what Part A an B were....as I had no idea! We then picked an appropriate drug plan along with Part F.

Category insurance companies,health insurance providers,health insurance brokers

5.0

08/29/2017


Laura M.

Way better than expected. We had so many questions and they were answered on the spot. Very knowledgeable and explained everything so we could understand. The follow up is always reliable. Thumbs up!!

Description of Work
Help with health insurance.

Category insurance companies,health insurance providers,health insurance brokers

5.0

07/10/2017


James V.

I went to Angie's List and saw some good reviews on them about the particular people that I was going to deal with. They were very helpful in signing me up. The agent I dealt with was Chris Cooper. He spent a lot of time with us and explained everything. He is going to be handling our Medicare sign up too when we need that. The price is tricky because they are brokers and the consumer pays nothing for that. In general, the price is outrageous, but it's not their fault. I thought the service was outstanding. The way they answered a lot of questions and discussed things to be thinking about. I had done a lot of research, but I wanted a second opinion basically and so I knew a lot of answers to their questions. They were very good. I called up and spent an hour with a person without any advance notice right then and there. Then, someone came out to my house and spent another hour so it was very good.

Description of Work
Health insurance broker services.

Category health insurance brokers

    Other local Pros in your area

    SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

    We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  …

    Offers by SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT on Angi
    Flury-Hinderks Insurance Agency

    We are available for calls, texts or emails and the office is fully operational during the COVID period. Flury-Hinderks Insurance Agency is your trusted Insurance Advisor. Fully licensed in; Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Texas, Colorado, Arizona, California, Utah, Iowa, Nebraska, Arkansas and Georgia. As an Independent Insurance Agent, we compare insurance rates for you and provide quality advice and coverage tailored for you and your family. We will help guide you through the options available today and insure you and your family at the best possible cost. Unlike direct insurance providers, an independent insurance agency has the flexibility to provide quotes from different companies and give you the most peace of mind for your money. In most cases, we can save you money by bundling your insurance policies together.  …

    Insurance Agencies
    Health Insurance - Agents & Companies
    Health Insurance - Brokers
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Medicare Supplement - Medicare Advantage Prescription Drug Plans - Medicare Prescription Drug Plans (Part D) - Under 65 Major Medical Health Insurance (ACA) - Annuities - Short-Term Recovery Care - Home Health Care - Life Insurance - Dental - International Travel Health Insurance

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about K&B Financial, Inc.

    How is K&B Financial, Inc. overall rated?

    K&B Financial, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are K&B Financial, Inc. open?

    K&B Financial, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM

    Does K&B Financial, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, K&B Financial, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does K&B Financial, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, K&B Financial, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by K&B Financial, Inc.?

    No, K&B Financial, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does K&B Financial, Inc. offer?

    K&B Financial, Inc. offers the following services: Medicare Supplement - Medicare Advantage Prescription Drug Plans - Medicare Prescription Drug Plans (Part D) - Under 65 Major Medical Health Insurance (ACA) - Annuities - Short-Term Recovery Care - Home Health Care - Life Insurance - Dental - International Travel Health Insurance