Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc.

Founded 1992 • With Angi since November 2005

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7355 W Addison St

Chicago, IL 60634

Description

Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. is proud to provide homeowners with quality workmanship at affordable prices. We have over 20 years of experience, an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and an A rating with Angie's List. Our company goal is to provide top quality products and installation to you at competitive prices, with outstanding guarantees and service. Call today for a FREE, no obligation in home estimate....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/13/2019


LOU L.

nice people and fair price but we went with another company

Description of Work
windows but did not end up using them

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/01/2018


Filomena A.

they have done several jobs, big and small on my home and on some income property. they have done windows, tuckpointing, a sidewalk and a porch for an apartment building. Their proposals are precise and detailed. Questions regarding proposals are answered quickly. The work is done on schedule ,providing weather does not interfere. They never leave a mess One of my tenants did not even know they had replaced 11 windows in her apartment when she came home from work, there was no mess left, They have done windows in my house and I can say the same thing, They do a clean job and clean up any debris, every speck of it. They may be about 5 to 8% higher than other bids I have received in some instances. but I chose them for all the reasons stated before. I can count on them to do a good job and timely job I have had a few other jobs done by others and there has usually been a problem of one kind or the other I made the mistake of choosing another contractor because they were cheaper I have .have always regretting not having chosen Premier because in the long run, it really was not cheaper after all the frustrations, and clean up and correctio0ns needed.

Description of Work
apartment building porch

Category concrete repair,decks,masonry,replacement windows,chimney repair

5.0

08/20/2018


jason H.

Satisfied with quality of the work and price.

Description of Work
Clean and stain wood siding

Category siding

5.0

01/11/2018


Blanca H.

The roofing crew was amazing. They were professional and made sure to cleanup absolutely every little scrap that fell to the ground. The end product looks amazing so super happy with that. The initial siding/window & door wrapping crew on the other hand were terrible. It is my understanding that their supervisor was out on medical leave which made this crew very sloppy with their work and unprofessional. On an amazing note, I called the office and worked with Ursula who was amazing! She immediately had her boss come out and look at the work who in turn had one of his best crews come out and fix the mess that the initial crew screwed up (some siding was cut wrong, the caulking around the doors and windows...oh man, I could have done a better job...really). Needless to say, the final product looks great! I've had neighbors stop by and ask me for Premier's number so that they can use them to get work done on their home. The house looks completely different, clean and updated! PS...the ladies in the office are amazing! They work as a team to make sure to get the crews out. Ursula even gave me her mobile number to make sure I could contact her at any hour if there were any more issues. I would definitely use them again! Oh and the gutters are great too!

Description of Work
Roof, Siding, Gutters, Window/Door wrapping

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

09/20/2017


Michael P.

Excellent work, the workers were prompt and diligent. Finished the job in the prescribed time and cleaned the work area. This was a relatively small job (one day), but, while every contractor in Chicago has ample work now, and might not take on a job like this, they took the time to bid the job and follow through. Can't say that about many contractors in this city.

Description of Work
Tuckpointing of eroding brick

Category masonry

5.0

05/09/2017


Katherine D.

Perfect! There were no surprise issues that came up and no additional charges for any work performed. Their estimate and contract was exactly the amount I paid at the end of the job. Wojiech did the majority of the work in the bathroom - he was always on time and very pleasant to be around. They did a great job of protecting floors and really limited dust and debris in the house. Premier construction estimated two weeks and the entire job took about 8 business days altogether, so less time than estimated. I would happily recommend them again to anyone looking to do work to their house and am looking forward to more projects with them in the future.

Description of Work
Premier Construction renovated our Chicago Style bungalow bathroom into a beautiful modern space with traditional flare. They also replaced a hideous (not being dramatic) glass block "window" with a beautiful modern picture and awning combination window. The scope of work included complete demolition, new tile floors, tile walls, schluter strip transitions, paint, refinishing the cast iron tub, installation of vanity, and new fixtures.

Category remodeling,replacement windows,glass block,interior painters

1.0

12/30/2016


Donna R.

Deposit was paid 9-13-16. The vinyl siding was installed in October. They left an extension ladder & gutter on the back porch blocking two exists. In trying to exit the apartment the door hit the ladder & the gutter fell on the siding denting it. This was pointed out on more than one occasion & it was not repaired. We were given a $30 credit for it. After we complained that the cement work had not been started on 11-1-16 Steve said he was an expert & would personally handle the cement work. He said he would come 11-3-16 to work on the stairs & that 2 other people would do the sidewalk 11-4-16. 11-3-16 No show. 11-4-16 2 guys broke some concrete. We had great weather this year--no excuse for not starting the work. On 11-15-16 I call Premier & asked to speak to the owner. He had someone else call back who said John will do the concrete 11-17-16. 11-17-16 someone came to look at the job--just look. Tracey called & said someone would be out Friday or Monday--no show. Someone came out Tuesday. The sealing job on the joint between the house & sidewalk was started. It was supposed to match the building. They used silver & white goop--it was slopped on--messy & ugly. It was used halfway along the building then stopped. They sent someone else to cover that mess the best they could. The cement work on the basement stairs was deplorable. It was a sloppy job & not what we asked for. They were supposed to rebuild the stair. They used a filler & slopped it over the cracks. They had to come back to open the drain that they covered. The stair is still too deep. They gave a $200 credit--so they got paid over $800 for a deplorable job on the step. They had 2 months of good weather to get the job done. They waited until the middle of November to get started & by then it was too cold to do a good job. They gave a $100 deduction for the tuckpointing that they didn't do--they got paid $300.

Description of Work
Furnish & install vinyl siding & capping around windows; tuckpointing; seal & patch crack in cement stairs; rebuild bottom stair--patch & raise cement landing a bottom of stairs; remove broken concrete around joint between house & sidewalk.

Category concrete repair,siding

Service Provider Response

I am embarrassed to say the above review is accurate. We had a new team member managing this project and he failed in his responsibilities. He is no longer in that position. Steve Carli President Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc.
5.0

12/13/2016


Judy H.

Work was completed in two days. Floor is great and stairs and railings are as good as any one was going to get them. Only complaint would be that floor needed another finish coat and it took awhile to get the floor guy back to do that. Premier worked with us to get him back so we were happy. Overall work is very satisfactory and we would definitely use them again. This is actually our second project with them

Description of Work
Hardwood floor installed and stairs and railings stripped and re-stained.

Category hardwood floor,woodworking

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are happy with the final product. Thank you for your patience and review!
5.0

11/10/2016


gary W.

We were kept up to date on start date and were told what they found during the work. We are please with the work that was done. The roofing was completed one month ago.

Description of Work
2nd roof was applied and weather proofing dormers was done.

Category roofing,replacement windows

5.0

06/28/2016


GAIL K.

Process overall was relatively painless. Steve came by to give estimate and we received very reasonable estimate quickly. Work was done quickly and professionally, and we are extremely happy with the result.

Description of Work
Replace all windows and install vinyl siding to house exterior.

Category siding,replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    North General Construction Inc

    North General Construction Inc is the reliable concrete construction contractor in Chicago IL with more than 10 years of experience! We offer a wide variety of services and even free estimates. Professional Concrete Service, Excavation, Concrete Work, Dependable Concrete Company, Expert Concrete Service, Commercial Concrete Work, Excavation, Flooring River Forest IL Concrete Construction, Construction Service, Commercial Concrete Work, Concrete Specialist, Reliable Concrete Company http://northgeneralconstruction.com/  

    DSY Construction Inc

    We are a full-service general construction company with a wide range of experience from remodeling to construction, and have been serving Chicagoland area for over 10 years. We can help you with all aspects of home projects from those small handyman projects to home additions and everything else in between, whatever it might be. Whether it’s, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, custom cabinets, tilling or HVAC repair or installation, we can even help you with design and blue prints of your new space. Give us a call or send us an email with your request.  

    Bright Wall Painting

     

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window replacement-vinyl, wood, aluminum,siding, gutters downspouts, soffit/fascia, roofs-shingle, metal, and rubber roll, tuckpointing, storm & entry doors,patio doors, interior remodeling-kitchens, bathrooms and basements, decks, electric, plumbing, drywall, and much more!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc.

    How is Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. overall rated?

    Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. open?

    Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. provide

    Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc.?

    Yes, Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. offer?

    Premier Construction of Illinois, Inc. offers the following services: Window replacement-vinyl, wood, aluminum,siding, gutters downspouts, soffit/fascia, roofs-shingle, metal, and rubber roll, tuckpointing, storm & entry doors,patio doors, interior remodeling-kitchens, bathrooms and basements, decks, electric, plumbing, drywall, and much more!