Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hartej S. Sood, DDS

Founded 1988 • With Angi since October 2008

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2551 N Clark St Suite 600

Chicago, IL 60614

Description

On behalf of myself and our entire dental team, we welcome you to our office. We hope you will find the atmosphere here friendly, our accommodations comfortable, and our technical services exceptional. Our desire is to provide you with dental care that can enhance the quality of your life. As such, we are pleased to offer you Cosmetic and General Dentistry in the heart of Lincoln Park in Chicago. We provide a variety of preventive and restorative dental services which are designed to extend the life of your teeth and your overall dental health. Thus, our goal is to increase your physical comfort, outer appearance, and your inner confidence. When searching to find a Dentist in Chicago, whether searching for a Chicago Dentist, 60614 Dentist, Lincoln Park Dentist in Chicago, Cosmetic Dentist in Chicago, Implant Dentist in Chicago, Dentist in 60614, an Invisalign Dentist, a Dentist for Teeth Whitening, or even just any type of Dental Emergency in Lincoln Park Chicago, please consider our office for your Dental needs. Our friendly staff can be reached at (773) 327-0011. Establishing rewarding and lasting relationships with patients is important to us. We pledge excellence in all we do, and we look forward to helping you make the most of your smile now, and for all the years to come....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/01/2017


Shannon F.

Dr. Sood was kind and very easy to talk to. The office staff is awesome and his dental assistant was great. This place is easy to get to and I will continue to work with them.

Description of Work
Dental cleaning and exam.

Category dentists

5.0

03/26/2015


David M.

I have been using him for 12 years. He was recommended by some nurses. He can get you in in a heartbeat. You never have to wait. He's great.

Description of Work
.

Category dentists

5.0

11/10/2014


Katherine H.

Dr. Sood's office and staff are great. The dental hygienists are all very professional and friendly, and Dr. Sood is personable and professional. I've been to other dentists in Chicago that want to inflate your bill with phantom fillings, but Dr. Sood is honest and straight forward. I would definitely recommend getting an appointment here.

Description of Work
Routine dental cleaning.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name], Thanks so much for your kind words of us and our services! I have a great group of staff in my office that are all very conscientious and genuine.....we all try to treat people as we would like to be treated as well. Take care, Hartej Sood
5.0

05/14/2014


Kali A.

Overall, I had a great experience! I needed a new local dentist and Dr. Sood and his staff were wonderful. Friendly, comfortable office, and overall great communication. I will definitely be going back to them regularly!

Description of Work
Moved to Chicago and needed a new dentist.

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], Thank you so much for your kind words of us. I very much appreciate it, and will share your words with everyone in the office who make it happen! Sincerely, Hartej Sood
5.0

04/09/2014


Jonathan W.

It was very nice. They did a good job. I am going back in six months. It was a simple and plain office.

Description of Work
I went to Dr. Sood to have my teeth cleaned.

Category dentists

5.0

04/07/2014


mingyuan Z.

Dr Sood has a great team, caring and professional. They did thorough cleaning work for me and my husband each time. And there is billing system is worry-free. The only downside is so hard to get a Sat. appointment, like 2-month waiting list. But the reception lady is so awesome and efficient. Always remember to squeeze us in whenever there is a cancellation. Thanks a lot. Definitely a keeper in the city.

Description of Work
routine clean

Category dentists

5.0

03/19/2013


min M.

Dr Sood is very professional and caring. He ensured all my concerns and provided exact cost estimation and timeline to accommendate my FSA deadline. His office stuff members are also very helpful.

Description of Work
initial consultation of dental implant option

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

Hi there! Thanks so much for your kind words of us. We try our best to satisfy the dental needs of our patients, and find it very much rewarding when someone is happy with our services. I will certainly pass your sentiments along to my entire staff. Sincerely, Hartej S. Sood
5.0

02/27/2013


sarah S.

I would give him the highest grade. Clean facility, friendly, good follow ups.

Description of Work
Checkup & cleaning

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thanks so much for your kind words of our office....it truely means a lot to us, and this positiveness is what keeps us going, and supports us to do our best. Sincerely, Hartej Sood
5.0

11/19/2012


Kelly S.

Dr Sood and his staff are friendly and professional. My overall experience from beginning to end was exceptional. Will definitely return!

Description of Work
Check up and cleaning

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

Dear Member! Knowing that your experience with us was a positive one, is really what keeps us going ;) Thanks so much for that. I will share it with the entire office group. -Dr. Sood
5.0

06/30/2012


James S.

Each appointment goes about the same whether you are there for a routine cleaning/check-up of a procedure of some sort. You usually sit in the waiting room for perhaps a few minutes and then are led back to one of the offices by a dental assistant or hygienist where patients are seen. If a cleaning, the hygienist takes it from there and does a thorough job of getting your teeth cleaned and polished. Dr. Sood stops by promptly to do a final check of her work and examine any new x-rays. He is very thorough and courteous. If for some dental work, they usually have the tray and equipment set up and unwrap it as you are seated. Usually Dr. Sood is there in a few minutes to do whatever procedure. I like that he is very gentle even with the Novocaine shots if these are needed. Drilling is quick and the work has always been well coordinated with the assistant. I have been going for 12+ years now and this has never varied.

Description of Work
I have been seeing Dr. Sood for over 12 years now as my regular dentist. I went to see him after having a very bad experience with a dentist who was doing unnecessary work to generate bills. I could not be happier with Dr. Sood and as long as he is practicing in Chicago, he will be my dentist. Dr. Sood and his staff are highly professional and pleasant and maintain a very comfortable office environment. I have rarely had to wait more than a few minutes before being put into an office. I have a great hygienist (Kathy) too. I have had cavities filled, crowns put in, and regular cleanings over the years and I have no complaints about anything. It's dentistry as it should be, as painless as possible. I highly recommend Dr. Sood.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Service Provider Response

Hi Member! Thanks so much for all your kind words of us. I will certainly pass this along to your hygienist Kathy, and also with the entire group of ladies in the office. These words are what makes our efforts rewarding. It's been a pleasure seeing you and your family over all the years, and look forward to continuing to care for your dental needs! -Hartej.
5.0

06/15/2012


Daniela O.

He is a good dentist. He office is welcoming. He also does cosmetic dentistry. He provides good service. I give him A's across the board.

Description of Work
I was seen for a dental exam.

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

Hey Member! Thanks so much for the kind words of us and our services. It's always a pleasure seeing you and Member, and now watching the kids grow up so fast! I'll share your nice words with all the ladies in the office....it'll put a smile on their faces! Thanks, Hartej.
5.0

04/25/2012


EVA B.

Good cleaning, a cavity fix--saved me from a more serious procedure with his deft handling of the drill.

Description of Work
Very good dentist--but too expensive for me unfortunately--only reason I won't be returning!

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

Hi Member! Thanks so much for your kind words of us and our services. We certainly would like to help you with your dental needs in the furture, and try to prevent things from happening. I would be happy to help you out in any way I can. Remember, regularity is the key to success in the dental world ;) Call anytime, Hartej Sood.
5.0

01/26/2012


Michael M.

I've been going to Dr. Sood for about five years now, ever since I moved back to the city. He is VERY professional and his staff is incredibly friendly. He actually takes time with his patients, as opposed to some dentists who just come in quick and ask you a bunch of questions while checking your teeth (thus you are unable to respond). He took time to ask you questions not only about your teeth but just in general how you are doing as a person. I was shocked during my first visit when he said that I never had any cavities in my life, because another, perhaps less scrupulous, dentist had "filled" four cavities previously. But he was quite adamant that I had never had any fillings. He also remembers me from visit to visit, which is also nice. The office is located in a great location, but parking can be a bit tricky. Sometimes you have to drive a few blocks away on Clark to find a space. There is valet parking available from his building though.

Description of Work
Yearly oral check up and cleaning.

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

Hi Member! Thanks so much for your kind words. I very much appreciate it, and will pass it along to the ladies in the office who make it all happen ;) Hope you have a great 6 months. -Hartej S. Sood
4.0

08/22/2011


Antoinette M.

I ended up paying a hundred dollars out of pocket because my insurance didn't cover it. I didn't mind but when my teeth did not come out that clean I was disappointed. I felt like he booked his patients very closely together and did a rush job.

Description of Work
I went in for a general checkup and a teeth cleaning.

Category cosmetic dentist

5.0

08/17/2011


Erin G.

The best thing about him is that he is very honest and conservative.

Description of Work
He does general dentristry.

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

Hey Member! Thanks so much for your kind words of us.....I will share it with the entire office group. Hope you, Ed and the kids are doing well. Hartej.
5.0

07/11/2011


Matthew B.

He's great., knowledgeable, and willing to discuss all options. I've been a patient of his for about a year. I'm happy with his services so far.

Description of Work
He's my general dentist.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

Service Provider Response

Hey Member! Your kind words of us and our services is greatly appreciated! Hope all is well with you. -Hartej Sood
5.0

05/10/2010


David M.

My wife and I have been going to Dr Sood for 11 years...every six months...and could not be more pleased. He and his crew of hygienists do a really good job and I am not worried that he is doing unnecessary or otherwise unneeded procedures.

Description of Work
Teeth cleaning and general examination.

Category dentists

5.0

04/21/2010


valerie T.

So far, I am absolutely thrilled because my experience has been wonderful. He is a very competent and reassuring dentist. I will be using him again and I plan on taking my whole family to him. He has been available so far and his office environment is excellent. I have a temporary crown right now but it is working well so far.

Description of Work
I went to Dr. Hartej Sood for the first time last week and this week I went for a crown.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

5.0

08/12/2009


Greg M.

He is a very good dentist. I saw him 6 months ago.

Description of Work
Dr. Sood is my dentist.

Category dentists

5.0

06/09/2009


David M.

He is a good dentist, and I can get in to see him at a moment?s notice. They never keep me waiting, and I really appreciate that. He has had to correct what other dentists had messed up. I am recommending my daughter to go to him. His dental hygienists do a thorough job.

Description of Work
Dr. Hartej Sood is my general dentist. I last visited him 1 month ago.

Category dentists

5.0

06/05/2009


ERIC S.

Great. My teeth feel great. I'll see Dr. Sood again in 6 months. Dr. Sood answered all my questions. I have an overbite and he told me a way to help correct it. Very helpful!

Description of Work
Needed a cleaning. My primary dentist moved and I heard good things about Dr. Sood. I went in for a general cleaning. Staff was nice and the office was clean. Very thorough throughout!

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

5.0

04/27/2009


ROCKY L.

He's very knowledgeable and helpful. His staff is very friendly. He does a lot of annual cleanings and fillings for me. I'm satisfied with his care.

Description of Work
He is my dentist. I've been going to him for about six months.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

5.0

03/02/2009


KENT G.

I have been seeing him for 6 years and he is efficient. His office staff is very friendly and efficient too. He knows what he is doing and has a lot of expertise.

Description of Work
Dr. Sood is my dentist.

Category dentists

5.0

02/17/2009


ELIZABETH G.

He is very nice, and so is his office staff very clean and professional. He has always saved me money, because I do not have dental insurance, and they have always refrained from doing something that was not necessary. He doesn't even try to force the six-month cleaning, but simply suggests it as a measure. Even my son has been seeing Dr. Sood since he was four-five years old. I have sent at least six people to him till now.

Description of Work
Dr. Sood is our family dentist, and I have been going to him for 10 years.

Category dentists

5.0

10/15/2008


Eric R.

My insurance paid for the cost of everything. They are very good with our four year old daughter. Our whole family was happy with his service when we went there.

Description of Work
I went in there for cleaning and x-rays last time.

Category dentists

    Other local Pros in your area

    Paul V Caputo DDS

    We are a family run buisness, with 11 team members! We accept all insurance and we file your claims for you! State of the art technology will help make your next appointment more enjoyable. There are 2 dentists at this site. Surgery is not performed at this site. To see if a dentist is certified, visit www.abgd.org.  

    Southland Smiles Ltd

    Southland Smiles, the dental office of Richard J. Mantoan DDS and Associates along with their knowledgeable, friendly staff, are located in Flossmoor, IL. At Southland Smiles we know each patient is unique in their needs and desires. Our purpose is to provide gentle, pain-free dental care. A strong commitment to continuing education allows us to offer smile makeovers and full mouth rehabilitation, as well as general family dentistry. By investing in the latest dental technology, shots are a thing of the past. We use the Wand anesthesia system that has revolutionized dental pain control. Our services include: • Family Dentistry • General & Cosmetic Dental Services • Tooth colored fillings • No Shot Anesthesia • Teeth Whitening • Digital X-rays • Preventive Care • Breath Treatment • Porcelain Veneers • Implants - Bridges & Dentures • Smile Makeovers • Invisalign • Root canals • Gum Treatment We will provide your care in a friendly and comforting environment, while you listen to music and receive massage pad relaxation. So fear no more. You will be in capable, caring, compassionate hands at Southland Smiles. We will respect your time by being on time. Call Southland Smiles, or visit our website today for more information! There are 3 dentists at this site. Surgery is performed at this location. To see if a dentist is board certified visit abgd.org.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Dentistry - General
    Dentistry - Cosmetic
    Dentistry - Denture Labs
    Dentistry - Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Cosmetic dentistry, restorative implants, teeth whitening, crown & bridge, veneers, nightguards, periodontal and gum management, extractions, emergency services, invisalign®.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hartej S. Sood, DDS

    How is Hartej S. Sood, DDS overall rated?

    Hartej S. Sood, DDS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hartej S. Sood, DDS open?

    Hartej S. Sood, DDS is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM

    What payment options does Hartej S. Sood, DDS provide

    Hartej S. Sood, DDS accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Hartej S. Sood, DDS offer free estimates?

    No, Hartej S. Sood, DDS does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hartej S. Sood, DDS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hartej S. Sood, DDS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hartej S. Sood, DDS offer a senior discount?

    No, Hartej S. Sood, DDS does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hartej S. Sood, DDS offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hartej S. Sood, DDS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hartej S. Sood, DDS?

    No, Hartej S. Sood, DDS does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hartej S. Sood, DDS offer?

    Hartej S. Sood, DDS offers the following services: Cosmetic dentistry, restorative implants, teeth whitening, crown & bridge, veneers, nightguards, periodontal and gum management, extractions, emergency services, invisalign®.