Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Going Green Limousine LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since January 2011

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3301 N Panama Ave

Chicago, IL 60634

Description

Going Green Limousine is the premiere Chicago eco limo service and green transportation provider for all of Chicago land and beyond. Whether you are looking for a Chicago livery service or a Chicago limousine service, our experienced and professional chauffeurs will get you to your destination safely and on time. Reliable and affordable, Going Green Limousine reduces our carbon footprint by using hybrid sedans and hybrid SUVs over traditional livery sedans and town cars. If you are in need of a limo or party bus, you can confidently book it with Going Green Limousine because we offset our carbon footprint on those rentals by donating to local environmental causes. It's time to think Going Green for all of your livery and limo service needs! We provide eco limousine service to all of Chicago and surrounding suburbs as well as Northwest Indiana and the Milwaukee, Wisconsin area. We are available for all of your green ground transportation needs, including airport transportation for all airports and FBOs including O'Hare, Midway, Signature, and Chicago Executive. We also offer green limo service for point to point transfers and charter services to accommodate every occasion. You will never be surprised by hidden fees with Going Green Limousine. The price of your fare consists only of our standard rate and any additional services, such as car seats or meet and greets, that you may choose to purchase. We do not charge for additional passengers, late night or early morning runs, tolls, taxes, or airport departures, nor do we add on fuel surcharges. We even leave the gratuity to your discretion for limo service provided in our hybrid sedans and hybrid mini-SUVs. (A standard 20% gratuity will be added on for flex-fuels, stretch limos, vans, and party buses.) Additionally, in appreciation for choosing our eco car service in Chicago, our Green Miles (TM) loyalty rewards program earns you discounts on future fares. Whether you are a business traveler going to a meeting or a family heading to the airport, Going Green Limousine is a first rate company you can depend on for all of your eco limo and private car service needs. The next time you need airport transportation or event transportation, such as a meeting, errands, sporting events, concerts, restaurants, a night on the town, or even bar hopping with your friends, please consider Going Green Limousine. We are also available for homecoming, proms, and weddings and we can accommodate parties of all sizes. Additional email - service@goinggreenlimousine.com. Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/21/2015


Ed D.

Category limo services

4.0

07/07/2014


Darren Q.

As a regular limosuine service, I'd have given it an A. Prompt, friendly, clean, quick responses via Angie's List, only somewhat more expensive than the other limosuine company I use. As a and quot;Greenand quot; service provider, I'd give it a C. One of our segments was in a hybrid (Ford Escape) which was perfectly reasonable. The other two trips were in full size non-hybrid Chevy Suburbans. For two passengers, this is about the least and quot;greenand quot; method of transportation they could have provided for us. Nice ride and all, but still a gas guzzler. I mentioned this afterward, and the response was that they do use E85 flex fuel. Of course, that makes the fuel economy even worse at a whopping 12 mpg city :-( Good limo service, but definitely not green, especially considering I had originally requested a sedan! I'd use the service again if only they didn't send monster SUVs for 2 people. Hopefully we were the exception and most service for 1-2 people is done with more fuel efficient vehicles.

Description of Work
Three limosuine segments, west suburbs to Chicago, Chicago to O'Hare and Midway back to west suburbs.

Category limo services

5.0

06/30/2014


Kimberly S.

Description of Work
Airport pick up

Category limo services

5.0

06/10/2014


Steven M.

They were actually very nice. We were 5 adults and a baby. A lot of them don't have car seats and they were the only ones that had a car seat for a child. That was a huge plus. They were the best and we will use them again. The price was actually fantastic for the amount of people we had plus the baby. Some people charge extra for just bringing a baby. There were two drivers, one remained there and the other went back. They were very polite, professional and prompt. I was very pleased with them. I was scared at first because they came from so far away to get here but they came early. It was a trip to Disney with My son and his girl friend, my daughter and granddaughter. That is one of those trips where you know you are spending money, but it was worth it.

Description of Work
We used Going Green Limousine LLC for limousine services.

Category limo services

5.0

10/22/2013


Cory T.

I had a good experience with this company, but not fantastic. I'll start with the cons: - They took 2 days to respond to my enquiry, which i did not appreciate. - The booking confirmation email stated they would provide an infant car seat when i specifically asked for a convertible car seat. Good thing i read through the confirmation to check the details. - The price is very high. Almost double regular car companies for airport rides. This company is the only one i found which provided car seats so i had to go with them for that reason. I usually pay $40 but it was $84 with Going Green ($74 plus $10 for the car seat). - The driver told a couple of stories of disgruntled customers and how far he lived from his last drop off location (us). Just my personal opinion but i don't like it when companies talk about other customers, makes me wonder what story he'll tell others about us. The stories weren't that bad, and most people would have been fine it, just my personal opinion. Having said all that, i did rate the company highly due to the pros: - The driver was great! His name was Aaron. - The car was clean and comfortable and bottled water was provided for the drive, which was a nice touch. - Aaron texted me as soon as we landed to let me know he was there and ready when we needed him. That was a huge relief after a long international flight. - Aaron was only a couple of minutes away when we were ready, which i know is hard when you have to circle the airport and security don't let you stop and wait. I've had companies who say things like 'ok great, i'll be there in 10-15 mins' which i don't like. I'm sure Aaron has worked out a system of where to wait where he won't be sent away by airport staff but still close enough to not be far from the waiting customer. - Aaron was very friendly and the right balance of chatty and quiet. He responded when we asked questions and but did not initiate conversation when he sensed we wanted quiet time. - payment was made the day of the pick up (including tip) but not during the drive so we didn't have to worry about getting money out when we got home, everything was already done. I would use this company again because Aaron was so great, the efficiency of the pick up and drop off was great, which is just what you want after a long flight., and the fact that they provide car seats. I would have liked it to be a bit cheaper though, the price is very high.

Description of Work
Airport ride from ORD to suburbs

Category limo services

5.0

09/26/2013


Joseph T.

Fair priced, excellent service, clean auto,neat attired professional ,courteous driver. He was on time for pick-up for the drop-off to the show,we arrived in a timely fashion.The driver had an alternative route preplanned because of highway construction. Twenty minutes prior to the return pick-up time, the driver sent me a text informing me of his name, type of vehicle,plate number,and his location. After the show we were able to locate the vehicle in a matter of minutes,for our return trip.The car was immaculate, professional, courteous,properly attired,attentive driver. I would use this limo service in the future, and highly refer their services through out the Chicagoland area!!

Description of Work
point to point service,pick-up, drop-off and pick-up after a show and return

Category limo services

5.0

06/16/2013


Abigail K.

Yes, this type of car service is going to cost you slightly more than say a shuttle service or taxi, but it is hands down worth it. I requested a service quote online and received feedback very quickly. The driver was actually early and waited down the street until he saw several of us outside getting things out of the car. The SUV itself looked and smelled brand new - the epitome of comfort and luxury. The driver was definitely one of the best that I have experienced and got us down to Midway in great time. With some of the shuttle services I've used in the past the driver has almost made me nauseous with how they ride the brake and gas. No such issues with Going Green. Great driver. I had originally booked a return car service as well, but ended up not needing it. I called to cancel that booking and the gal on the phone was great and made the process easy. This is definitely the way to travel if you want a comfortable, convenient, and more luxurious way to start off your travel right.

Description of Work
Provided one way transit from Des Plaines to Midway airport for an early morning flight. Two travelers + two suitcases.

Category limo services

5.0

06/08/2013


Peggy B.

Prompt, comfortable, easy trip even in heavy traffic.

Description of Work
Took me from ORD to Hyde Park

Category limo services

5.0

04/16/2013


Beth S.

Going Green handled a business client for me, coming to America for the first time. I wanted the 'meet and greet' option so that somebody would be inside the terminal waiting for him. Well, the flight was diverted to Rockford, which I only found out from the limo company when they called me at home to tell me! They kept up with the status, and when my client finally made it to Chicago O'Hare (many hours later), the driver was ready to escort him to his temporary digs downtown. Friendly service, extremely professional, and I was even able to get a message to my client through the driver/operator. I can't recommend Going Green enough. I was so impressed and have already recommended them to others.

Description of Work
Transport from ORD to downtown Chicago, with a meet & greet in the airport terminal.

Category limo services

5.0

08/02/2012


Virgil H.

I had an early flight so the pick-up was punctually at 6AM in a Hyundai Sonata hybrid. The front passenger seat was pushed forward to provide extra legroom for me and there was complimentary water. Very clean. Same deal on my return late on a Saturday. I called to let dispatch know I had arrived (no luggage, just carry-on) and the driver met me about 10 minutes later. I didn't get the make of the hybrid that time (I believe they use different makes/models). All in all, no complaints, nice and eco-friendly; just not quite the ride of the traditional Town Car. About $170 round-trip including tips.

Description of Work
Pick-up from my home to O'Hare and return a few days later.

Category limo services

5.0

01/02/2012


Laurie H.

Chose this service because of an Angie's List voucher and am very happy I did. Very punctual, even early, en route to the airport. Even better, when they say they are tracking your flight and know you land, they mean it! Trust me, not all the limo services do. When I called from the luggage carousel, they said my driver would be there in "six minutes" and yes, he was! Saving me the 10 minutes of shivering on that "arranged ride" island I thought was mandatory when flying into O'Hare. And this was New Year's Day night, a busy travel time. I look forward to just as smooth a trip when I use Green for business travel.

Description of Work
Rides to and from O'Hare.

Category limo services

5.0

10/24/2011


Julie H.

The arrived on time for our early morning pick up. The car seat was already installed. The ride was very nice and quiet. We also used them for a return trip - they picked us up within 5 minutes of calling them upon arrival. The only issue with the return was the car seat wasn't reclined, as it normally is when rear facing, so when the baby fell asleep, I held his head so that sleeping was possible. We'll definitely call them again! The drivers were very friendly.

Description of Work
We needed limo service to and from O'Hare. The challenge was that we needed a car seat. Going Green Limousine was able to provide this service for an additional $10. I found them on Yelp! and was pleased to find a $40 for $20 coupon so we gave them a try. Also, the fact that they use Hybrid vehicles was an added extra. Who needs a huge car to go to the airport??

Category limo services

    Limousine Service
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Limousine, Airport Transportation, Ground Transportation, Point To Point Transfers, & Charter Service.

    Services Not Offered

    Shared Rides & Taxi Service

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Going Green Limousine LLC

    How is Going Green Limousine LLC overall rated?

    Going Green Limousine LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Going Green Limousine LLC open?

    Going Green Limousine LLC is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Going Green Limousine LLC provide

    Going Green Limousine LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa

    Does Going Green Limousine LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Going Green Limousine LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Going Green Limousine LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Going Green Limousine LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Going Green Limousine LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Going Green Limousine LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Going Green Limousine LLC?

    No, Going Green Limousine LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Going Green Limousine LLC offer?

    Going Green Limousine LLC offers the following services: Limousine, Airport Transportation, Ground Transportation, Point To Point Transfers, & Charter Service.

    Are there any services Going Green Limousine LLC does not offer?

    Shared Rides & Taxi Service