Direct Improvements LLC

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2013

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today! You can also book online @ Www.directimprovementsllc.com...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (10)appliance repair (5)plumbers (2)electrician (1)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
1.0

02/04/2022


richard H.

They never sent me an estimate but they kept sending me a bill for $65.00 and the guys didn't do anything had me sign on a tablet and go

Description of Work
drive by visit charging me for an estimate

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 02/04/2022

5.0

12/15/2020


Ahmed I.

It went very well They were on time, professional and they cleaned up after themselves when they leave.

Description of Work
Furnace Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2020

5.0

12/15/2020


John C.

It went really well and they done this work for me in a two different building and they did a good job. They were professional, knowledgeable and on time .

Description of Work
They install electrical for the washer and plumbing in the basement .

Category electrician, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

12/15/2020


Lakeshia B.

It went good every time seems go wrong I called the company. I like them the price is extremely reasonable very professional, on time and knowledgeable and I really trust them.

Description of Work
Boiler inspection and repair

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

5.0

12/15/2020


James W.

It went well and they have a reasonable price. They were very professional and definitely has time and keep their appointment.

Description of Work
Install and repair and refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

5.0

12/14/2020


Tamika H.

Great company! My go-to for all home repairs and installations. Always gets the job done.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

5.0

12/11/2020


Delshay A.

Great fast simple and works in a timely fashion.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

5.0

12/11/2020


Mary E.

I had heating problems since September.... two other companies came off and on since September..Direct improvement came and rectified the situation ordered part and absolutely no problem... they were very professional and got the job done...thank you so much......

Description of Work
Heating/furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

5.0

12/10/2020


Antanette S.

Direct Improvement is an excellent heating and air conditioning company. Employees are very professional and knowledgeable. I used the company several times over the years and always very satisfied.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for this amazing review!😊

5.0

12/10/2020


Tyisha J.

On time and pleasant workers job was done excellent

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

12/10/2020


Pamela R.

Everything went well. This company is very reliable and personable. Whenever I had experienced a glitch, they were there the same or next day. Very friendly and caring. Mr. Hunter makes sure that you're satisfied and has checked on me within a few days after his service to make sure I'm good. I truly appreciate that and highly recommend his company.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for this awesome review!😊

5.0

10/22/2020


Shaundas R.

They are very good and reasonably price. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They cleaned up my furnace and air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this great review!😊

1.0

06/19/2017


Matasha M.

PLEASE do not use this company. I called several times just to get an appointment. Then when they scheduled the appointment they did not show up. I had to call them and said "Oh, we are not going to make it today." Seriously. Then, they rescheduled and assured me that they would come and again, NO SHOW! They are not reliable and unprofessional. They never call or provide any updates, they just don't show up. Do NOT use them!

Description of Work
Central Air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello this is one of the supervisors over at Direct Improvements. I just pulled up your account and i see that our guys were 15min away when the service order was canceled due to late or missed appointment and I just want to say I could definitely understand your frustration and we trully apologize for that. It is the peak season for the heat so there has been a massive amount of service requests coming in and some jobs take a little longer then expected. Our main focus is our customers are our main priority and we would love to make up for our late appointment. Your next service is on us. %100 labor discounted. Thank you for choosing Direct Improvements!!!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1136 S Delano Ct W

    Chicago, IL 60605

    Hours

    Sunday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://directimprovementsllc.com

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    418253109830
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Direct Improvements LLC

    How is Direct Improvements LLC overall rated?

    Direct Improvements LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Direct Improvements LLC open?

    Direct Improvements LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Direct Improvements LLC provide

    Direct Improvements LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Direct Improvements LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Direct Improvements LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Direct Improvements LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Direct Improvements LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Direct Improvements LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Direct Improvements LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Direct Improvements LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Direct Improvements LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Direct Improvements LLC?

    Yes, Direct Improvements LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Direct Improvements LLC offer?

    Direct Improvements LLC offers the following services: HVAC Installation, Repair, Maintenance

    Are there any services Direct Improvements LLC does not offer?

    Please ask for details