Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J&J Garage Door and Electric Openers

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

P.O Box 361

Carpentersville, IL 60110

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Garage door installation and repair, opener installation and tepair

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Edit J & J Garage Door and Electric Openers is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (43)door installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

05/26/2021

I got in contact with Jesus at 9:30pm and he was able to come out the next morning to fix my garage door, which had a broken coil. The door was inoperable. He replaced the coil within an hour of arrival and also tuned-up the door, which as great and it's much more quieter

Description of Work
Garage Doors Repair

Category garage doors

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

03/25/2021

J&J showed up on time and got the job done quickly with no issues, and at a reasonable price. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Garage Door Opener Replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

12/07/2020

J&J came out to replace my broken garage door spring at a convenient time and reasonable price. I am very satisfied with efficient work.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

11/12/2020

Perfectly. I love the new garage door and opener. Quiet and smooth. Keypad is convenient. The installation was right on time, quick and complete. Works great. Would recommend whole heartedly.

Description of Work
Garage Door Replacement and Opener

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $1,230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

10/25/2020

Excellent. Door improves appearance of house. Better insulated and runs smooth on opening and closing. Very happy

Description of Work
New garage door and opener

Category garage doors,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

10/05/2020

J&J responded very quickly, were available to stop by right away, and took care of our issue so that our garage door is once again fully operational. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

10/04/2020

The Garage door track was bent by automobile hitting it so we couldn't close the garage on a Sunday. Jesus answered phone and came out within 1 hour. Replaced bottom tracks which come in pairs and had him replace cable and 2 wheels which were rusted. Could not have had a better attitude and professional service. A++++++++++++++++++++

Description of Work
Garage Door Tracks and cable replaced

Category garage doors

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

5.0

07/10/2020

We were very pleased. We interviewed several installers and believe that J&J offered us the best value, with a high quality, but moderately priced door made by CHI. They installed the door on the day that was promised. It has worked as promised since installed 5 months ago.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced an old wood garage door with a new insulated garage door made by CHI

Category garage doors

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

07/07/2020

Everything went very well. JJ understood the issue and set to the task in a professional manner. He waited to see if I was satisfied with the job and, after making sure the issue was resolved, I paid him. He didn't waste time. He just did the job efficiently and professionally. And I liked that. That's how you conduct business and complete assignments.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

1.0

06/26/2020

The company called me to set up an appointment to come out. They called me back to reschedule for another time because they couldn't make it. The day of the appointment they called me again to let me know they couldn't make it at that time and wanted to reschedule again. I just said forget it.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I’m sorry for the inconvenience but i just a little reminder. We didn’t try to reschedule, the technician call you he was a little behind the schedule but we didn’t try to reschedule . We try our best to be on the jobs on time but sometimes traffic and previous jobs are unpredictable. Hopefully the problem with your door is solved and I’m sorry again for the inconvenie...

Services Offered

.Garage door installations .Garage door repairs .Spring repair. .Garage door opener installations .Opener repair .Residential and commercial

Services Not Offered

Please ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes