Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Eagle Rock Dental Care

Founded 1997 • With Angi since October 2008

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

640 S Woodruff Ave

Idaho Falls, ID 83401

Description

A general dentist oraganization with a team dedicated to your personlized comfort and care! We accept most insurance plans and are happy to help you understand and use it. We have our ERD Advantage Discount plan for those who do not have insurance! We are excited to offer you options to afford your investment in your oral health. If you have any questions regarding dentistry, billing, insurance, making your smile better, give us a call today! There are 4 locations for this practice 640 South Woodruff In Idaho Falls, 2250 Suite B Channing Way, Arco, and Rexburg. ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/21/2015


Joan P.

Description of Work
We use Eagle Rock for all our routine dental work and they have always been awesome.

Category dentists

5.0

04/30/2014

Wonderful. I have been going to Eagle Rock for years. Dr Hammond and Dr Davies are amazing - they are kind and considerate and will answer any questions you have. The office staff is very organized and they usually remember my name. In the past when I have had a dental emergency they will get me in the same day.

Description of Work
Regular Check Up

Category dentists

5.0

04/30/2014


D T L.

Category dentists

5.0

01/30/2014


Chris F.

It was quick and painless.

Description of Work
I had a tooth pulled.

Category dentists

5.0

09/24/2013


Kim H.

All my interactions here have been very positive. I called a couple months ago just to get advice for my son's dental treatment, not even to use their services (since it required a specialist), and the receptionist was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the Rexburg area.

Description of Work
I went to Eagle Rock for all my basic checkups and dental work. My last appointment was to receive a crown for my upper right molar.

Category dentists

4.0

08/08/2013


Brett M.

It was a good appointment but had to be refered to a specialist.

Description of Work
Tooth absess

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

(member name removed) we hope you are doing well, we would love to keep all our patients in office for all work for their convenience however, in some cases like yours, the very best service we can offer is having you meet with a specialist. We appreciate your confidence and trust in us and work hard to keep it. Remember for your personalized and comfortable care Eagle Rock Dental Care
5.0

10/23/2012


Jackie B.

They have their own in-house program for people without dental insurance. I have found them to be very competent and friendly. They do good work.

Description of Work
I had been going to them for over a year. The last visit was for a cleaning. They have fixed fillings for me and they have done a root canal for my daughter.

Category dentists

5.0

10/01/2012

It was a very good experience. These folks really care about my teeth health

Description of Work
My teeth needed cleaning. I called and asked if they could do that. I went in, filled out a small amount of paper work. They gave me an exam, cleaned my teeth, reccomended some things to consider. The bill was exactly what the price was on the phone prior to my visit. I will be going back

Category dentists

5.0

04/12/2012

He takes his time with you. I called him because I had pain in my tooth. He told me to come right in. He skipped his lunch to see me. He is very good. He did a very good job on a route canal for me also.

Description of Work
Dr. Hammond in my primary dentist.

Category dentists

5.0

03/01/2012


Gail H.

I would give them high A's on everything they've done. They are wonderful. For example, my husband has trigeminal neuralgia, which is a pain that shoots through his face. To clean his teeth they do it in a way that does not cause him any pain. So they are very patient oriented; he had a real positive experience which otherwise would have been too painful. They are wonderful.

Description of Work
We go to Eagle Rock Dental Care. My last visit to them was in October for teeth cleaning.

Category dentists

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Dentistry - General
    Dentistry - TMJ
    Dentistry - Dentures/Prosthodontics
    Dentistry - Cosmetic
    Dentistry - Pediatrics
    Dentistry - Gum Care/Periodontics
    Dentistry - Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General dentistry, cleanings, exams, cosmetic, implants, crowns, bridges, root canals, bleaching, fillings, preventative instructions & home care instruction.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eagle Rock Dental Care

    How is Eagle Rock Dental Care overall rated?

    Eagle Rock Dental Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Eagle Rock Dental Care open?

    Eagle Rock Dental Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Eagle Rock Dental Care provide

    Eagle Rock Dental Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Eagle Rock Dental Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Eagle Rock Dental Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Eagle Rock Dental Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Eagle Rock Dental Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Eagle Rock Dental Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Eagle Rock Dental Care offers emergency services.

    What services does Eagle Rock Dental Care offer?

    Eagle Rock Dental Care offers the following services: General dentistry, cleanings, exams, cosmetic, implants, crowns, bridges, root canals, bleaching, fillings, preventative instructions & home care instruction.