Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hicklin Door Services

4.8

(431) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
C133191
Trade License Locale
IA
Trade License Authority
Iowa: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/13/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5201 NE 14th St Ste. C

Des Moines, IA 50313

http://www.hicklindoors.com

Description

Hicklin Door Services has specialized in garage door and door opener systems since 2002. Our family-owned business is small enough to serve each customer personally and large enough to take care of any garage door project, whether residential, commercial or industrial. For complete customer satisfaction, we exclusively sell and recommend one of the top garage door manufacturers - Garaga garage doors. Business hours: Seven days a week from 6 AM to 10 PM. Showroom by appointment only. 24 hour emergency service for Des Moines ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(431) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

375

4

36

3

12

2

6

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (428)door installation (34)
Showing 1-10 of 431 reviews
5.0

02/24/2022


Amy K.

Went well. Prompt. Good service. Polite.

Description of Work
Repair garage door opener system

Category garage doors

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2022

5.0

11/27/2020


Christopher H.

Fantastic company!! Messaged through Angie's List - with super fast response (even at 11pm!). Confirmed pricing the next day and technician was here approximately 30 minutes after confirming that we would like them to come. Kieran was great! Friendly, personable and professional - he replaced our door springs and garage door opener in less than an hour! He helped seal our garage door better and lubricated all of the hinges and rollers. From start to finish was under an hour - for everything!!! Kieran explained some differences between our old garage door opener and our new opener - which was appreciated!! The pricing was super-reasonable!! This is an outstanding company with amazing service!! I cannot sing their praises enough - I highly recommend Hicklin Door Services!!

Description of Work
Replaced overhead door springs, replaced garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $584

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

5.0

11/10/2020


ron B.

Fantastic the guys did a great job I recommend this crew

Description of Work
New garage door opener installed

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

10/24/2020


Sue H.

Fine EXCEPT that the first thing they talked about was a warranty. Probably standard but it certainly makes it seem their work is so awful that they themselves don’t guarantee it. I’d hire them again but try someone else first.

Description of Work
Spring replaced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

12/03/2019


Gregory B.

Called at 7:45am, crew on site at 8:45am, complete by 9:15am. Incredibly fast service.

Description of Work
Replace broken garage door spring

Category garage doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

11/01/2019


Tanesha W.

The customer service was superb from start to finish and Ryan was fantastic with the repair service. He was prompt and helped to explain the repair needs and options well which made it an easy process. I would highly recommend Hicklin Door Services and will continue to work with them for our needs.

Description of Work
Garage door repair (hinge and other repair)

Category garage doors

Cost $178

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/02/2019


Terri H.

They came as scheduled, replaced garage door openers and lubricated rails. They didn't try to oversell what I didn't need. Very professional, friendly, and quick. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
This is a great company.

Category garage doors

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2019

5.0

06/13/2019


Kathy R.

These guys were FANTASTIC! Prompt! Polite! Very nice! Came in, met w/ me, did the job, explained what the problem(s) were, and fixed them! I'm thrilled! I would recommend them in a flash, and I am very grateful for Angie's List creating the opportunities to get a real deal on some jobs that I/we might otherwise put off. Thanks Angie's List! Thank you, Hicklin Door Services!

Description of Work
Garage door wouldn't always go all the way down. Sometimes rolled back up.

Category garage doors

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2019

5.0

03/01/2019


Ken J.

They arrived 5 min prior to the beginning of the 2-hr time frame we were told to expect. Worked quickly and efficiently to diagnose and repair the problem. 2days later, door wouldn’t open again. They came quickly and tightened the offending bolts without further charge and with deep apologies.

Description of Work
Garage door stuck 1/4 way up - couldn’t move it in either direction. Turned out the main spring and cables were broken.

Category garage doors

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

5.0

01/19/2019


SUE B.

The damage happened on Friday night, they were here Saturday morning. My son and I were sure that I would need a new door. It was bitterly cold and they still managed to do a great job. The door is like new. They were so nice and professional. I would recommend them to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Repair a garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2019

Services Offered

Garage Doors & Openers

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hicklin Door Services

How is Hicklin Door Services overall rated?

Hicklin Door Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Hicklin Door Services open?

Hicklin Door Services is open:

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

What payment options does Hicklin Door Services provide

Hicklin Door Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Hicklin Door Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Hicklin Door Services offers free project estimates.

Does Hicklin Door Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Hicklin Door Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Hicklin Door Services offer a senior discount?

Yes, Hicklin Door Services offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Hicklin Door Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Hicklin Door Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Hicklin Door Services?

Yes, Hicklin Door Services offers warranties.

What services does Hicklin Door Services offer?

Hicklin Door Services offers the following services: Garage Doors & Openers