Hicklin Door Services

4.8

(430) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2007

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

5201 NE 14th St Ste. C

Des Moines, IA 50313

Description

Hicklin Door Services has specialized in garage door and door opener systems since 2002. Our family-owned business is small enough to serve each customer personally and large enough to take care of any garage door project, whether residential, commercial or industrial. For complete customer satisfaction, we exclusively sell and recommend one of the top garage door manufacturers - Garaga garage doors. Business hours: Seven days a week from 6 AM to 10 PM. Showroom by appointment only. 24 hour emergency service for Des Moines ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(430) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

374

4

36

3

12

2

6

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
garage doors (427)door installation (34)
Showing 1-10 of 430 reviews
5.0

11/27/2020

Fantastic company!! Messaged through Angie's List - with super fast response (even at 11pm!). Confirmed pricing the next day and technician was here approximately 30 minutes after confirming that we would like them to come. Kieran was great! Friendly, personable and professional - he replaced our door springs and garage door opener in less than an hour! He helped seal our garage door better and lu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced overhead door springs, replaced garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $584

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2020

5.0

11/10/2020

Fantastic the guys did a great job I recommend this crew

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage door opener installed

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

5.0

10/24/2020

Fine EXCEPT that the first thing they talked about was a warranty. Probably standard but it certainly makes it seem their work is so awful that they themselves don’t guarantee it. I’d hire them again but try someone else first.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring replaced

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2020

5.0

12/03/2019

Called at 7:45am, crew on site at 8:45am, complete by 9:15am. Incredibly fast service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace broken garage door spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

5.0

11/01/2019

The customer service was superb from start to finish and Ryan was fantastic with the repair service. He was prompt and helped to explain the repair needs and options well which made it an easy process. I would highly recommend Hicklin Door Services and will continue to work with them for our needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair (hinge and other repair)

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $178

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

07/02/2019

They came as scheduled, replaced garage door openers and lubricated rails. They didn't try to oversell what I didn't need. Very professional, friendly, and quick. I would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This is a great company.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

5.0

06/13/2019

These guys were FANTASTIC! Prompt! Polite! Very nice! Came in, met w/ me, did the job, explained what the problem(s) were, and fixed them! I'm thrilled! I would recommend them in a flash, and I am very grateful for Angie's List creating the opportunities to get a real deal on some jobs that I/we might otherwise put off. Thanks Angie's List! Thank you, Hicklin Door Services!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door wouldn't always go all the way down. Sometimes rolled back up.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $59

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2019

5.0

03/01/2019

They arrived 5 min prior to the beginning of the 2-hr time frame we were told to expect. Worked quickly and efficiently to diagnose and repair the problem. 2days later, door wouldn’t open again. They came quickly and tightened the offending bolts without further charge and with deep apologies.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door stuck 1/4 way up - couldn’t move it in either direction. Turned out the main spring and cables were broken.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2019

5.0

01/19/2019

The damage happened on Friday night, they were here Saturday morning. My son and I were sure that I would need a new door. It was bitterly cold and they still managed to do a great job. The door is like new. They were so nice and professional. I would recommend them to everyone I know.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair a garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2019

5.0

12/13/2018

Wow! Could not be more pleased! First initial call to final cleanup took less than 2 hours. The technician was friendly, very knowledgeable and super-efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken lift chain repaired with a rail replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $214

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2018

Services Offered

Garage Doors & Openers

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes