Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Atlanta Fireplace Specialists

4.8

(276) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

40 Marchman Dr

Atlanta, GA 30342

Description

DUE TO OVERWHELMING INTEREST IN OUR QUALITY SERVICE THIS YEAR, WE ARE NOW BOOKED SOLID UNTIL THANKSGIVING 2020 Atlanta Fireplace Specialists is owner-operated with over 20 years of combined hearth industry experience. We strive to provide our customers with the highest level of expertise, craftsmanship and integrity. Our inspections are thorough and honest. We clearly explain our findings in a way homeowners can understand. We endeavor to provide useful advice and reasonable solutions if any problems are found. We take time to listen and understand your preferences to determine how to best suit your tastes, needs and budget. All services and installations meet or exceed national, local and manufacturer's standards. Contact us to discover why our standards, practices and pricing make us the best value in our field. Free estimates are provided if there are no tools required to produce the estimate. In other cases we charge an inspection fee to cover gas and time involved. Upon acceptance of the estimate, the inspection fee will be subtracted from your total. We look forward to serving you! Also servicing Forsyth, Gwinnett, Henry, Paulding, & portions of Cherokee Counties....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(276) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

235

4

20

3

7

2

4

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (181)fireplace services (114)gas fireplace repair (54)chimney repair (38)chimney cap repair (32)masonry (14)dryer vent cleaning (50)water heaters (5)air duct cleaning (3)HVAC Companies (3)gas leak repair (2)handyman (2)
Showing 1-10 of 276 reviews
5.0

07/06/2020

Remarkable. Technician was prompt and very knowledgeable about the gas fireplace. He ran tests to identify the problem and had me up and running in no time.

Description of Work
Service Gas Fireplace

Category fireplaces

Cost $259

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review, Our top priority is giving the best service for the best price. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this :) Please consider us in the future for fireplace/chimney service!
5.0

02/20/2020

It went great. Lance was very responsive in answering questions and helping with log selection. Lance arrived early on the date of install, quickly installed the logs, and cleaned up afterward.

Description of Work
install two sets of gas logs

Category gas logs

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Service Provider Response

I am very pleased we were able to assist you in enjoying your fireplace! Give us a call if you need anything in the future
5.0

02/13/2020

This is a wonderful company. They are knowledgeable, professional, perform quality work, and timely.

Description of Work
Gas fireplace cleaned and adjusted.

Category gas logs

Cost $259

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We will be here if you need us in the future
5.0

02/10/2020

Our vent-free gas logs kept shutting down. My husband tried all of the troubleshooting advice on the internet, but it still wasn't reliable. Ami scheduled us quickly and Lance came out and fixed our original logs and we had a roaring fire just in time for #Snow2020. Very knowledgeable and professional and got us working again for a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
vent-free gas log service and repair

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Cost $259

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. I am pleased we were able to get your old set working again and you did not have to spend money on a new burner and logs. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to assisting you in the future
5.0

02/06/2020

Lance & Jesse at Atlanta Fireplace Specialists remodeled our builder-grade fireplace. It completely changed the entire living room to where the fireplace is now the focal point of the room. No detail was left out. Both Lance and Jesse are true pros at what they do and have great vision for the end result. We are extremely happy in how it all turned out. They were reasonably priced and a pleasure t...

Description of Work
Complete Fireplace Remodel

Category masonry,fireplaces

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

Images

Review for Atlanta Fireplace Specialists - 40 Marchman Dr, Atlanta, GA - 38372200

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you and I am thrilled you are so happy.
5.0

05/05/2019

On time, friendly, professional and answered all our many questions. The problem was identified and fixed quickly.

Description of Work
Gas fireplace wouldn't stay lit

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Cost $249

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, [Member Name Removed]! We strive to give our clients top service :)
5.0

05/14/2018

Lance and his team were amazing. He was able to educate my wife and I on the various options for a new stacked stone fireplace. His team was professional, respectful of our time and our home. We could not be happier with the results and will absolutely use AFS in the future.

Description of Work
Stacked Stone Fireplace Remodel

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2017

Images

Review for Atlanta Fireplace Specialists - 40 Marchman Dr, Atlanta, GA - 37064139

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this glowing review, [Member Name Removed]. We truly appreciate our clients taking the time to write about their experience with us, especially including the details that make our company unique in our dedication to quality service and treating the people we worth for as part of our AFS family.
5.0

05/08/2018

We had a pipe burst in the ceiling and water came down inside our gas log fireplace. Another fireplace company said the entire fireplace had to be replaced at a cost of around $6500, and my tile surround would be ruined. I called AFS because of their great reviews and was not disappointed. Jesse checked the fireplace and said as far as he could tell it just needed a new remote module. Jesse and La...

Description of Work
Replace the remote module on our gas log fireplace.

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We truly appreciate our clients taking the time to write about their experience with us. One thing our owner - Lance Blackford - takes great pride and care in, is being the fireplace/chimney expert you can trust. He is honest and so knowledgeable about what is safe and up to code, you can have faith that you will get your repairs done for the best price he can offe...
5.0

01/31/2018

AFS sealed the fireplace in two places where outside air was getting in. They also seated the fireplace glass so that it had a proper seal. The results are a warm room and a pilot light that stays lit. We're finally happy with the room after living in our house for two and a half years. Couldn't be happier with the service.

Description of Work
Our fireplace in our library would easily lose its pilot light and it was difficult to restart. The room could be up to 20 degrees colder than the rest of the house because of a draft emanating from the fireplace.

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2018

Images

Review for Atlanta Fireplace Specialists - 40 Marchman Dr, Atlanta, GA - 36796612

Service Provider Response

I am very pleased to hear that you are so happy with the results of the service!! Let us know if you need anything in the future.
5.0

12/14/2017

Excellent! I highly recommend this company to anyone needing fireplace work done. They are friendly and efficient. This was a low stress job for me because they were very communicative, and I knew what to expect financially beforehand.

Description of Work
Gas line and burner installation in fireplace.

Category chimney caps,gas logs

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working for you. Give us a call if you need anything in the future. Have a wonderful holiday!!

Services Offered

Chimney inspections. Fireplace, stove, chimney, & appliance vent cleaning, repair, sales, installation, & restoration.Remove & replace existing fireplaces. Gas lines. Framing. Drywall. Masonry. Roofing repairs. Diagnose & solve smoke & draft issues. Chimney caps, mantels, surrounds, & doors.

Services Not Offered

Call us if you think you have animals in your chimney. We can provide useful information and will assist or point you in the right direction. Birds which return each April/May to nest in your chimney are Federally protected and cannot be removed. They leave again each fall. We will gladly sweep and install a cap afterward. They return to the same area each year and eat many mosquitoes and insects. Consider having us construct new vertical habitat nearby or they may die upon returning from Brazil

General Information
Free Estimates
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes