Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Clear and Blue

4.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
CPO654300
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
PHTPA
Trade License Expiration
10/24/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

639 Tuskawilla Point Ln

Winter Springs, FL 32708

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Pool resurfacing and maintenance

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Vinyl pool resurface Titusville

Vinyl pool resurface Titusville

pool cleaning202132781
this painted vinyl pool needed a facelift. We ground of the old finish and applied our high-performance pool finish aquaBright™ using one of our most popular colors Ice Ice Bay bay. The project took 2 days.

Description

We started Clear and Blue Pools to improve the bathing comfort for swimmers and little splashers. Offering all pool owners, the joy and benefits of Clear and Blue water that is softer, silkier, clearer and smells better than the chlorine pool water. An alarming amount of US pool owners and family members have a skin condition or respiratory conditions who can benefit greatly from Clear and Blue Pools. Utilizing the same minerals found in natural mineral springs, a Clear and Blue Pool is gentler on the eyes, hair, and skin. This can greatly reduce the discomfort people with sensitive skin normally feel in salt or manually chlorinated pools....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (18)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
1.0

02/23/2021

Poorly. To properly support the new pump they took, without asking, decorative pavers from my patio and place them under the pump. I went from a single to variable speed pump. A couple of days after the pump install I noticed the salt cell was on while the pump was off. Both the salt cell and pump used to be controlled by a Intermatic timer but the on/off thumbscrews were removed so there was sudd...

Description of Work
Pump replacement

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2021

5.0

10/07/2020

It went well, my system is antiquated, it took them a bit to find the right parts, they remained due diligent and got the job done. Super friendly proprietors.

Description of Work
Pool and Spa Service pump replacement

Category pool cleaners

Cost $365

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.. Thank you for your patience with the motor repair.
5.0

07/20/2020

Fantastic! Brian is an owner/operator in the area and I can't say enough good things about his professionalism and knowledge. I have a salt pool, and our previous provider just could not find techs knowledgeable about salt systems. What a change this has been! Our pool is crystal clear again, and no longer has chlorine levels through the roof. There is a new mineral appllication he uses which elim...

Description of Work
Weekly Service and Maintenance

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

07/11/2020

Clear and Blue was very quick to respond - really appreciated that. They came over and the pump had a chance to dry out from the storm the night before. The breaker box had tripped because of the water in the pump.

Description of Work
Breaker Box tripped due to water in the pump

Category pool cleaners

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

1.0

06/25/2020

Unreliable, Unresponsive. Never showed up and never called.

Description of Work
None done as this guy never showed up

Category pool cleaners

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

Service Provider Response

We were unable to provide service in your area at the time. Sorry if we caused you any inconvenience.
5.0

06/08/2020

Very responsive, knowledgeable and excellent work performed. We called several pool companies with work we needed done ASAP and heard back from zero. Thank goodness we stumbled upon Clear and Blue. Not only did Brian answer our call, he offered to go out right away. Not many people know about DE filters or want to deal with them, but Brian was more than willing to help us. Truly a god send and we ...

Description of Work
Pool repair and service

Category pool cleaners

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We are glad to help and service your pool.
5.0

06/04/2020

I would highly recommend. They are personable, kind, responsive. I’ll use them into the future!

Description of Work
Pool cleaning and service

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We are lucky to you as a client. Thanks [Member Name Removed]
5.0

06/01/2020

Like clockwork! Sabine, Brian and Mark showed up, got right to work, identified issue, acquired needed part and came back promptly to complete. Very professional.

Description of Work
Pool and Spa Service

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you calling us and letting us work on your DE filter. We look forward to servicing your pool as well. We appreciate that you took the time to write this review. Thanks
5.0

02/13/2020

Fantastic, this is the friendliest and most professional company around. My pool has never looked so good. They actually saved me money by going to a mineral pool versus salt. They are my only go to pool company.

Description of Work
Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are glad to welcome you to our company. Thanks
5.0

12/20/2019

Clear and blue done a great job with my pool very friendly and helpful clear blue is the best I would recommend to anyone

Description of Work
Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Category pool cleaners

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

Service Provider Response

We are glad to service your pool. Welcome to the family.

Services Offered

Weekly maintenance setup & converting to a mineral-based pool. Weekly cleaning, vacuum, and tile scrubbing. Equipment maintenance and repair. Chemical testing and adjustment. Green to clean service. Disaster cleanup. Water Testing. Pool filter cleaning. Salt cell cleaning. Acid washing. Saltwater system conversion. Pool and spa inspection. Homeowner pool school. We offer pool resurfacing. Our high-performance low-maintenance aquaBright™ pool finish eliminates all of the shortcomings of traditional plaster and paint and will outlast them for years. aquaBright™ does not chip, peel, or crack. In addition, we offer a large color selection and are UV fade resistant. aquaBright™ non-porous, durable and pH-neutral finish means is no need for harsh start-up chemicals and a breeze to maintain.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
yes
Warranties
Yes