Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tadlock Roofing - Tampa

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 •

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCC1328417
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: Department Of Agriculture
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5553 W Waters Ave

Tampa, FL 33634

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We offer virtual appointments

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Residential Reroof

Residential Reroof

roofing201933612
Beautiful Residential Reroof using Owens Corning Supreme Beachwood Sand Shingles and Flat Roofing.

Description

We strive to deliver excellence to our clients regardless of the size and scope of the project. America's 2019 Top 100 Roofing Contractor! Our business is built on hard work, integrity, and a personal commitment to you, the customer. Tadlock Roofing has provided quality service to the North Florida area for over 40 years. All of our work is personally guaranteed. We provide solutions to fit any roofing budget, and are your source for residential or commercial roofing needs from new construction to repairs, replacements, maintenance and insulation. We specialize in low slope and steep slope roofing systems. All of our work includes the very best manufacturer-certified warranties with up to 50 year non-prorated system coverage. Clay tile roofing install and service subject to location. For questions specific to clay tile roofing, contact our offices or send us a message on Angie's List....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (24)insulation (5)chimney cap repair (2)roof cleaning (1)skylight installation (1)chimney repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
5.0

03/09/2021

Very well. I wasn't available for the work but my wife was very pleased with the person who performed the work and it looks like an excellent job.

Description of Work
New skylight and work along the roof vent.

Category insulation,skylights

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

Unbelievably perfect! I recommend them to anyone who needs a roof!!!! From start to finish perfect! Clean, neat and well managed

Description of Work
New roof

Category roofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

Very Well, I have no complaints. Would use them again.

Description of Work
Complete Roof with removal of OSB and install Plywood

Category roofing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

One of the best roofing companies in the Tampa Bay Area.

Description of Work
New Roof

Category insulation,roofing

Cost $9,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

Excellent. Great communication throughout the project.

Description of Work
N/A

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
4.0

03/03/2021

Very well once they got started. Had to wait to get on their schedule.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your "B" Review!
5.0

03/03/2021

Quality workmanship and materials. They start and finish on the dates promised. Their representative was punctual, helpful and cordial.

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category roofing

Cost $15,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

EXCELLENT! The Tadlock rep took his time with us showing us all the options and then worked with our insurance company. The job was completed in less than three days. They are the best!

Description of Work
COMPLETE ROOF REPLACEMENT

Category insulation,roofing

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate the A rating!
5.0

03/03/2021

Absolutely wonderful! We could not have had a more pleasant experience! From sales to labor it was so easy and they held right to their word and completed the task right on time!

Description of Work
New roof

Category insulation,roofing,chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Images

Review for Tadlock Roofing - Tampa - 5553 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL - 39242304

+3 More

4.0

03/03/2021

Good had one or two hiccups but they are very accommodating and worked with me,

Description of Work
complete new roof

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

Services Offered

Tadlock Roofing is a Florida-based roofing company headquartered in Tallahassee, Florida. Tadlock Roofing provides residential and commercial roofing services in Jacksonville, Orlando, Tampa, Pensacola, Tallahassee, and Sarasota.

Services Not Offered

Solar

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes