Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD

Founded 2010 • With Angi since February 2011

4.8

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19651 Bruce B Downs Blvd Suite A-1

Tampa, FL 33647

Description

The office of Dr. Nicole Mitchell is located in Tampa, FL. We specialize in family, implant, and cosmetic dentistry. Our advanced training, leading edge technology and unconditional commitment to excellence allows us to service our patients in a comforting, caring, and relaxing environment. Working together, you can have the smile you've always wanted....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/15/2017


John S B.

Dr. Mitchell and her staff were friendly, professional, and made going to the dentist about as stress-free as possible. The office was clean, and there was no wait when I arrived. The dental hygienist was very thorough in her cleaning, and Dr. Mitchell was very nice. I'm very happy with my new dentist! :-)

Description of Work
Annual checkup and x-rays: new patient.

Category dentists

1.0

02/12/2016


Richard M.

Made an appointment and had to wait over a month, however this was not the problem. Problem came when I called to confirm my appointment 3 days prior, and the woman on the phone, I believe her name was Adrian (or something like that) she had advised me that Dr. Mitchell is leaving town that day and if I can reschedule. I said, "Okay, when can I get in." I was placed on hold and when she got back on the phone she stated March, 12th, another month later. I stated that I can't do that seeing that I already waiting over a month for this particular appointment. She then stated, I'll call you back - and that was pretty much the end of it. Their office never called back as the day of my appointment came and went. Though I did not get treatment (with the exception of bad staff treatment) I believe this was just a bad way of handling a simple appointment. Apparently Dr. Mitchell's office is doing so well, that they can drop potential clients (there were about 5 in my family looking to go to her). I am sure that Dr. Mitchell herself is unaware of the actions that her staff took, however as a business owner myself, this situation would be looked into immediately if it was my company or reputation.

Description of Work
Was recommended to Dr. Mitchell's office. Made an appointment early Jan., however couldn't get in till Feb. 12th. I accepted this appointment and decided to wait for her services.

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience with scheduling an appointment. As a result of your feedback there will be changes made to our systems to help prevent this from happening again. I appreciate the time you took to make us aware of improvements that can and will be made. Sincerely, Dr. Mitchell
2.0

03/06/2015


Mark H.

.The exam was okay I guess although I don't think it was thorough. My wife's appointment they gave her an earlier appointment meaning an earlier date and they substituted a DR in place of Dr Mitchell who the appointment was made with and this replacement DR is "out of network" we find out later from insurance companies. The main problem is they didn't submit to the primary insurance they submitted to the supplemental insurance first which screwed every thing up. Between my primary and supplemental insurance the 2 appointments are fully covered. Then they send me a bill because they didn't bill primary insurance and I have to call them up to advise how to do the billing. Time goes on and I get another bill to find out that my wife's replacement was "out of network" and the insurance cover less but paid more because now out of network doctor has a higher bill because it's out of network and not limited by the in network dentist that is covered. They still haven't billed my primary insurance for my wife's appointment. Today I get a letter from them that they are terminating our dentist-patient relationship. Is that ridiculous? They can't fix their billing problems so they terminate our relationship. I recommend you only go to these people unless you have no insurance and plan on cash payment at time of service.

Description of Work
Initial appointment and cleaning. I provided advance information on insurance and completed all of the patient questionnaires. The office environment and waiting area is tiny like a closet. The treatment area is in the open with like dividers between patient areas - very un-private.

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I agree with you communication is so important from both the patients and health care providers to be able to work well together. If communication is a problem it is best that the dentist patient relationship be terminated. I hope you are able to find an office that meets all of your needs and wants. Sincerely, Dr. Nicole Mitchell
5.0

10/02/2014


Chris M.

She has been our dentist for about a year. I have been there last week and prior to that I have not been to the dentist in five years. She is that awesome. Now, they have a couple of males working there, but when I first went, it was an all-female office. I have a horrible fear of dentists and they made me feel comfortable. They understood my fear. They did not make me feel silly. She is kind of mild mannered. She is younger. She is amazing and that is the way she runs her office. They are very professional and kind. She understands that I need a lot of dental work done and she understands that I cannot afford to do it all in one time, and she does not expect that. She has been so good to me that my husband went. He really likes her too.

Description of Work
I use Dr. Nicole Mitchell for general dentistry.

Category dentists

5.0

06/03/2014


Stephen B.

The moment you walk in, you feel as though you are welcome and that they genuinely care about you and teeth.

Description of Work
Regular checkup, I have never liked the dentist but Dr. Mitchell and her staff make for a great experience.

Category dentists

5.0

04/07/2014


Jeff L.

Today was my second appointment. I started going to Dr. Mitchell as I was not happy with the Dentist that I was using, and Dr Mitchell came highly recommended. My first appointment was for a checkup/second opinion. I found the office staff was incredibly friendly, the office is clean, and well organized. Dr Mitchell and her staff are incredibly friendly, and they and Dr Mitchell do an excellent job. No pain, and they do not rush through a procedure. Very thorough. I have never liked having to go to a Dentist, however my experience here, almost makes me look forward to the next appointment.

Description of Work
Have had two appointments, one for a checkup, while today's was for a crown.

Category dentists

5.0

10/08/2013


Lindy G.

She is extremely thorough, she is extremely competent. She is very knowledgeable across the broad range of areas and areas that she doesn't know she will readily admit to and say you aught to go see this person and go see that person because it's an area of expertise that I don't particularly have. She's is very pleasant person. The hygienist I use is Kristin. My daughter uses their whitening system. My wife uses I think her name is Kathy and she likes her very much also. I have recommended them to quite a few people, especially people who are afraid of the dentist. Dr. Mitchell is one of those people that puts people at ease. She just has that kind of demeanor. If you have a number of problems in the same area she does what she calls black scheduling. She'll back out two or three hour time window to work on you.

Description of Work
Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD is my general dentist.

Category dentists

5.0

07/29/2013


Terri G.

Routine Cleaning. Very gentle and through.

Description of Work
Routine cleanning. Always have had the best Dental Care available. They are very Professional and extremely Patient friendly.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

5.0

06/21/2013


John S.

Though I am a very big guy I hate going to the dentist but she is really good. She listens to her patients. I would say models or adapts her technique to how the patient is, like I have a phobia about dentists so she retailored how she address me and how to work on me and things that she did in her process versus other dentists who were like,’ hey, listen this is just the way it goes, sit back, shut up and enjoy the ride’.

Description of Work
I used Dr. Mitchell for dentistry. I had been for general checkup and cleaning.

Category dentists

5.0

06/18/2013


Katherine B.

When I originally saw Dr Mitchell, I needed to get some dental work done before I lost my dental insurance. Her staff worked quickly with me to get me in and get the work done so I could utilize my benefits. Everyone there is super friendly and the office is clean and bright and they use the latest technology. I am a loyal patient of 2 1/2 years now and I drive from Riverview to get to her office in New Tampa. I very highly recommend Dr. Mitchell and her wonderful staff!

Description of Work
At this appointment, I had a cleaning. I have seen both hygienists there and both of the ladies are very gentle. I have had fillings replaced and crowns done by Dr Mitchell too, and they are beautiful and fit perfectly. I work in the dental field in a specialty practice at a different office, but I know excellent dental work when I see it and everything I had done there is top notch.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

    Other local Pros in your area

    Drs Resnick & Quesada - Fox Family Dental

    Dr. Resnick and Dr. Quesada-Fox provide family dentistry in St. Petersburg, Florida. We welcome all new patients and promise you the same high quality dental care we have provided to patients for the past 30 years.  

    Sanders, Dr. Mary A.

    Dental care like no other office. Our patients come first. We do same day dentistry which saves you time and money. We offer care credit for our superb dental care. Mini implant service, Invisalign and Snap On Smile are just a few of the services we offer our patients.  

    Dentistry - General
    Dentistry - Cosmetic
    Dentistry - Dentures/Prosthodontics
    Dentistry - Gum Care/Periodontics
    Dentistry - Root Canals/Endodontics
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No

    Services Offered

    Dental Implants Sedation Dentistry Root Canal Crown and Bridge (porcelain) Tooth Colored Fillings Veneers Invisalign Braces Whitening Sealants Treatment for Gum Disease Dentures Children's services Preventive services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD

    How is Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD overall rated?

    Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD open?

    Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD provide

    Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD offer a senior discount?

    No, Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD offer?

    Dr. Nicole Mitchell DMD offers the following services: Dental Implants Sedation Dentistry Root Canal Crown and Bridge (porcelain) Tooth Colored Fillings Veneers Invisalign Braces Whitening Sealants Treatment for Gum Disease Dentures Children's services Preventive services