Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bowles Roofing Co

4.8

(66) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since November 2008

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Accountants/Tax Consultants
Licensed
Trade License Number
CC-C058119
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
DBPR
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4779 Woodlane Cir

Tallahassee, FL 32303

http://www.rooferstallahasseefl.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Offering roofing services for all types of roofs since 1984! Our roofers specialize in commercial and residential roofing projects and roof repairs, and no job is too big or too small. Our team is knowledgeable and very informative of new products and services. Before choosing a roofer in Florida, look for experienced roofing contractors with good references. With Bowles Roofing limited warranties on our work are included, estimates are free, and you will always get the best. Contact us today to make an appointment to get a FREE estimate on your residential or commercial roof!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(66) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

6

3

3

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (66)roof cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
5.0

07/15/2021


allen M.

Very well. Professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2021

1.0

01/17/2019


Patrick W.

Supposedly a preferred provider but Oh No Chattahoochee is too far. Be Tallahassee local or forget it.

Description of Work
Re-Roof of house quote

Category roofing

Work Completed On 01/17/2019

5.0

06/10/2018


Kenny B.

The job was done in 2 days and there were no real problems. It was as aspected

Description of Work
new roof installation

Category roofing

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2018

4.0

08/13/2017


Harrison R.

Cost was on target....Work performance was exceptional.....Planning for materials needed for roofing team to finish was two weeks late.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2017

5.0

05/22/2017


Nevada S.

Very smoothly. It took all day, but the patches were barely visible.

Description of Work
2 spots on my roof were damaged and needed to be repaired.

Category roofing

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2017

5.0

03/07/2017


Trulah C.

More money than I could afford at this time

Description of Work
new roof but because roof was attached to other townhouse, it was more money than I could afford at this time.

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2017

5.0

02/06/2017


Janet B.

They are a good company. They weren't perfect but they were pretty good.

Description of Work
They put shingles on the roof of our house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2017

5.0

01/13/2017


Calvin S.

They were excellent. I even got up on the roof with them just to insure work was done right! I had them do the double groove technique. They also replaced some rotted wood.

Description of Work
They were hired to replace my roof.

Category roofing

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2016

5.0

12/20/2016


DAVID C.

did a nice job done on time and cleaned up after real happy with the job they done

Description of Work
tear off and new roof put on

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2016

5.0

06/30/2016


Clarinda F.

They are pleasant, efficient, and easy to deal with. They were also about $1000.00 less expensive than other estimates I received.

Description of Work
They re-roofed a small portion of the house.

Category roofing

Cost $2,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2016

Services Offered

Residential & commercial roofing, re-roof, repairs, shingles, tile, metal, hot tar, TPO, EPDM, roof inspection, uniform mitigation inspections & roof cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bowles Roofing Co

How is Bowles Roofing Co overall rated?

Bowles Roofing Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Bowles Roofing Co open?

Bowles Roofing Co is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Bowles Roofing Co provide

Bowles Roofing Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Does Bowles Roofing Co offer free estimates?

Yes, Bowles Roofing Co offers free project estimates.

Does Bowles Roofing Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Bowles Roofing Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Bowles Roofing Co offer a senior discount?

Yes, Bowles Roofing Co offers a 0% senior discount.

Does Bowles Roofing Co offer emergency services?

Yes, Bowles Roofing Co offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Bowles Roofing Co?

Yes, Bowles Roofing Co offers warranties.

What services does Bowles Roofing Co offer?

Bowles Roofing Co offers the following services: Residential & commercial roofing, re-roof, repairs, shingles, tile, metal, hot tar, TPO, EPDM, roof inspection, uniform mitigation inspections & roof cleaning.