Bowles Roofing Co

4.8

(65) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since November 2008

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CC-C058119
  • Trade License Locale
  • Florida
  • Trade License Authority
  • DBPR
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

4779 Woodlane Cir

Tallahassee, FL 32303

Description

Offering roofing services for all types of roofs since 1984! Our roofers specialize in commercial and residential roofing projects and roof repairs, and no job is too big or too small. Our team is knowledgeable and very informative of new products and services. Before choosing a roofer in Florida, look for experienced roofing contractors with good references. With Bowles Roofing limited warranties on our work are included, estimates are free, and you will always get the best. Contact us today to make an appointment to get a FREE estimate on your residential or commercial roof!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(65) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

53

4

6

3

3

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
roofing (65)roof cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
1.0

01/17/2019

Supposedly a preferred provider but Oh No Chattahoochee is too far. Be Tallahassee local or forget it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-Roof of house quote

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2019

5.0

06/10/2018

The job was done in 2 days and there were no real problems. It was as aspected

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new roof installation

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2018

4.0

08/13/2017

Cost was on target....Work performance was exceptional.....Planning for materials needed for roofing team to finish was two weeks late.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2017

5.0

05/22/2017

Very smoothly. It took all day, but the patches were barely visible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 spots on my roof were damaged and needed to be repaired.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2017

5.0

03/07/2017

More money than I could afford at this time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new roof but because roof was attached to other townhouse, it was more money than I could afford at this time.

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2017

5.0

02/06/2017

They are a good company. They weren't perfect but they were pretty good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put shingles on the roof of our house.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2017

5.0

01/13/2017

They were excellent. I even got up on the roof with them just to insure work was done right!  I had them do the double groove technique.  They also replaced some rotted wood.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They were hired to replace my roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2016

5.0

12/20/2016

did a nice job done on time and cleaned up after real happy with the job they done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tear off and new roof put on

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2016

5.0

06/30/2016

They are pleasant, efficient, and easy to deal with. They were also about $1000.00 less expensive than other estimates I received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They re-roofed a small portion of the house.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $2,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2016

5.0

03/17/2016

I will recommend anyone looking for roofing related services to use Bowles Roofing. I do not recommend people easily and they certainly earned the recommendation due to outstanding service as well as quality of work. Keith walked us through all our options and provided accurate quotes for everything we considered. Once we decided what we wanted, he put us on his schedule; they started exactly when...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing,roof cleaning

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2016

Services Offered

Residential & commercial roofing, re-roof, repairs, shingles, tile, metal, hot tar, TPO, EPDM, roof inspection, uniform mitigation inspections & roof cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes