Spring Hill Dental Associates

Founded 1976 • With Angi since October 2008

4.8

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11025 Spring Hill Drive

Spring Hill, FL 34608

Description

Over the years, Dr. Augustyniak and Dr. Lu have built relationships based on trust and the best patient care available, individualized for you. You are unique and we will cater to your individual needs with gentleness and honesty. Established in 1976, Spring Hill Dental Associates has deep roots in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Edward K.
1.0
06/02/2021
AS A DISABLIED VET AND SENIOR CITIZEN, THIS DENTIST TOOK ADVANTAGE OF ME BY CHARGING ME $500 WHEN THE VA SENT ME TO HIM UNDER THE MISSION ACT COMMUNITY CARE PROGRAM >CONTRACT< THEY >>HAD<< WITH HIM BUT WILL SOON BE WITHDRAWN WHERE THE VA PAYS HIM DIRECTLY AND 100% FOR >ALL< WORK PERFORMED. HE KNEW THIS BUT YET CONNED ME OUT OF MY ($500) I WAS FORCED TO BORROW AND THE DENTURES HE MADE ME ARE 100% USELESS, GARBAGE AND NOT AT ALL WEARABLE. I TOLD HIM ALL OF THIS AS WELL AS HIM CONNING ME OUT OF $500 AND I REQUESTED MY $500 BACK AND WAS TOLD TO KICK ROCKS. WOW. HOW PROFESSIONAL IS HE?. I HAVE REPORTED HIM TO THE VA, THE ATTY GEN. THE BBB AND WILL INFORM THE ENTIRE STATE OF FLORIDA OF HIS ACTIONS. SHAME ON HIM FOR TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE ELDERLY AND DISABLIED VETERANS. HE ALSO KNOWS HE WAS NOT TO CHARGE ANY VET SENT TO HIM BY THE VA FOR TREATMENT TOO BUT NO DOUBT DIDN'T CARE AND TOOK ADVANTAGE ANYWAY. WOW. WHAT A CLASSY ACT?. NOT. PLEASE RE-THINK USING THIS DENTIST AS HE ALSO FILLED MY CAVITIES AND 1 WEEK LATER THE VA TOOK X-RAYS AND SAW HIS WORK ALL NEEDED TO BE REDONE IMMED BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL STILL THERE. A MATTER OF RECORD TOO SO HE ALSO DOES CRAPPY DENTAL WORK. I HAVE PROOF TOO SO PLEASE BEWARE.
Description of Work
Dentures, Fillings, Crown, Cleaning
Category
endodontics, dentists, cosmetic dentist, dentures
Shannon H.
5.0
10/31/2018
I was so nervous but in so much pain. I new the tooth needed to be pulled. Dr. A and his staff were so amazing and gentle and unbelievably comforting. Feeling so much better and didn’t break the bank either! Thank you Spring Hill Dental Associates
Description of Work
Extraction
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear that your experience at our office was effective, gentle and caring. We work hard to make every patient's experience better than their expectations; your feed back make all the hard work worthwhile. Thank you.
Barbara C.
5.0
09/27/2018
Everyone was extremely friendly. The Dentist was very gentle. He also explained everything he was doing. I highly recommend Spring Hill Dental Assoc.
Description of Work
Full set of dentures
Category
dentists, dentures

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your review. We appreciate it.
arnold K.
5.0
08/30/2018
As a walk in, Excellent service. And a fair price and a smile.
Description of Work
Emergency dental work
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review, welcome to our family of patients.
Louise C.
5.0
02/27/2018
I'm happy to say how very pleased I am with my first visit to Dr. Augustyniak's office. The staff were all welcoming and friendly, and both Dr. A and my hygienist, Nancy, were great. I will definitely be going back.
Description of Work
Exam & cleaning
Category
dentists
Cinthya V.
2.0
01/22/2018
Not good. Waste of money I didnt have to begin with.
Description of Work
I came in for emergency dental care. I had extremely bad pain in my tooth, my face was swollen and I just wanted relief. I assumed it was my previous root canal. When i came into the dentist, they xrayed my teeth, okay. But they didn't find the solution for my tooth. I mentioned my root canal, and how I THOUGHT it was that, so they recommend me going to an endodontic. I got the referal. But i mentioned i dont have health insurance, no job, and cant qualify for medicaid. I have no money to go to a endodontic. I left because i had no other choice. Borrowed money from someone in order to pay for my visit. 94$ and no solution... Just a referral ill never use. Next day i still had the extreme pain so i went to the ER. It took me looking at my own teeth to realize, its my wisdom tooth, it has grown in but it is not level to my other teeth. Why didnt the dentist find this? If you see a crooked wisdom tooth, wouldnt you connect the dots to all the pain i was feeling? The dentist was really nice though.
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

Sorry you felt your treatment at our office was less than excellent. The fact is that once a tooth has been treated for a root canal our office has no other option but to refer you to a specialist for re-treatment. At the time of the exam your wisdom teeth appeared fine and the problem very clearly was the tooth with the root canal. The x-ray of the wisdom tooth did not show any abscess or need for treatment. It's impossible to diagnose treatment needed for any tooth without taking x-rays.
Theo B.
5.0
11/15/2017
I had a crown that was put in by another Dentist that did not fit properly. Someone recommended that I see Dr Augustyniak to see if he could fix it. He replaced it and the new crown was perfect! Because of the great experience I had, I chose to stay with Spring Hill Dental for all my Dental needs. Dr. Augustyniak and his staff are caring and professional. I would definitely recommend them!
Description of Work
I had a crown replaced and had a cleaning done.
Category
dentists, dentures

Service Provider Response

Thanks for you review [Member Name Removed], we very much appreciate your feedback and are so grateful that you chose our office for your dental needs.
Melissa M.
5.0
11/12/2017
The office staff is very friendly, I have seen both dentists and they are both fantastic. Wait time was no more than a couple minutes each time as well.
Description of Work
I had a cleaning and full X-rays.
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]. Glad all went well.
Wendy B.
5.0
11/09/2017
Very well. It was painless and my teeth look and feel amazing.
Description of Work
An exam and cleaning.
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed].
Elaine K.
5.0
11/01/2017
I am a new patient at Spring Hill Dental Associates and selected them after significant research into many local dentists. I needed a new dentist because my previous dentist retired and closed his office. I received outstanding patient service and treatment from Spring Hill Dental Associates. The enrollment and examination process were thorough and well-supported by good use of modern technology. Everyone with whom I interacted - the front desk, the dental assistants and technicians, the hygienist and the Dentist (Dr. Augustiniak) - were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. As a bonus, their web site is excellent and provides a lot of detailed information about their services so you can see what they provide in advance. I went through a thorough new patient enrollment process in the office supported by an online enrollment system. The dental assistant capably answered all of my questions about the process, billing, technology, etc. The billing process is very transparent and they give you a detailed estimate of costs before providing services so you can see what your options are and the cost of each option. The process for x-ray (panoramic film) and photographs of my teeth was very thorough, as was the comprehensive oral/dental examination by the dentist. I subsequently received a complete prophylaxis cleaning by an experienced hygienist who also spent time talking to me about proper brushing and flossing and other tooth and gum care issues and answering my questions. The cost of my visit was covered by my insurance (Aetna Dental) and my claim was submitted directly by the dentist's office. I did not have to make a payment at the time of visit. I have not yet heard from Aetna as to whether any of the costs will not be covered, but since it was a routine exam and cleaning I expect it to be completely covered. I have indicated the costs below, even though my visit did not cost me anything out of pocket. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful, both in getting my initial appointment set up and in scheduling my 6-month follow-up appointment.
Description of Work
Routine dental examination, x-rays and cleaning (new patient)
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that your recent visit to our office met your expectations. We work very hard at Spring Hill Dental Associates to ensure that our patients receive the highest quality of care administered in a kind, caring and professional atmosphere. Your review made all that hard work worthwhile. Thank you again; we look forward to many years of serving your dental needs.
troy W.
5.0
10/30/2017
Outstanding! Everyone @ Dental Associates are fantastic. Best care anywhere.
Description of Work
Exam of tooth & cleaning.
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], so appreciate your review.
Arleen R.
5.0
08/30/2017
Routine appt and like always they were friendly - professional & happy to see me again.
Description of Work
They are my dentist & hygienists.
Category
dentists
Rita W.
5.0
07/19/2016
I have been going to Spring Hill Dental for a number of years I always receive friendly yet professional service. I know that when a treatment is suggested it is in my best interest. I had a 9:00 appointment and was called in at 9:00. They are usually within 10 min of the set apt time. I had a full mouth series of x rays and a thorough cleaning. The room was comfortable and I felt relaxed. The dentist was then called in and I have a follow up apt next week for a small cavity repair.
Description of Work
Routine x rays , cleaning and exam
Category
dentists, cosmetic dentist

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We work very hard at Spring Hill Dental Associates to respect the time of our patients and to give the the best care available. Your review makes the hard work worthwhile.
CAROLE K J.
5.0
07/14/2016
From the time I walked back for my cleaning til I walked out the door was 1 hour and 10 minutes. This also including paying my bill and chatting for a couple of minutes. I really don't mind going to the dentist anymore. I used to get a queasy stomach just thinking about it. Dr. Lu is a very gentle kind man. He takes the time to listen if you have any concerns.
Description of Work
This was for my 3 month cleaning and check up. They did get a new hygentist, who is really good. Asks all the right questions and listens to what you are saying.
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our office. We work very hard to ensure that our patients get the best treatment available with minimum discomfort and with compassionate care. So glad you like Yevette, she is a great addition to the Spring Hill Dental Associates team.
Francine R.
5.0
06/24/2016
Always the best experience one can expect when going to a Dentist/Hygienist.
Description of Work
If one were to say to you "Can't wait to get to my dentist tomorrow!" am sure you would look at them strangely. Even I don't wake up with a big smile and total enthusiasm heading out to my dental group either. BUT, after my visit in such pleasant surroundings, with the best staff, dental hygienists and dentists, I realize it really was a good day! I emphatically recommend Spring Hill Dental Associates and have been going to this practice for over ten years.
Category
dentists, cosmetic dentist

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we appreciate you and your kind words.
L K.
5.0
05/09/2016
I have had minor, as well as an extensive oral exam and dental work done by Dr. Lu. I've been extremely "dental phobic" due to negative childhood experiences. Dr Lu, as well as his entire staff have been so supportive and understanding, helping me face and overcome my past fears. They're ALL very compassionate of my needs, and explain everything that is being done... Step by step. I've come to actually looking forward to appointment day, as they have totally earned my full trust. I am extremely pleased with Dr Lu's expertise and concern with patient comfort. He and his staff have done an excellent job in making my interactions with this practice very pleasant. Also, I must commend my dental hygienist Nancy. She's kind, very gentle, thorough and takes pride in patient education for self care. From Nancy, I received my most thorough cleaning that I can recall. HIGHLY recommend this practice and consider myself a patient for life. I can never thank them enough for a very rewarding experience. Rest assured, this entire practice is totally prepared to treat even the biggest coward. I am living proof and have had nothing but positive experiences with this facility.
Description of Work
I have had THE MOST extensive oral exam that I have ever had in my entire life. It was extremely impressive AND comforting to know thay my oral health was sincerely equally as important to Dr. Lu, as it is to me. X-rays were taken with state-of-the-art new equiptment that emits a significantly lower level of radiation than older or less costly machines that many other dentists opt to purchase. I have had fillings with a most perfect color match to my other teeth. Dr. Lu has also done a fixed bridge on me. My VERY skilled Dental Hygienist Nancy has done an awesome job as well. She's a very dedicated perfectionist that takes pride in her profession, making sure her patient is comfortable and informed at all times. Everything is always explained and she's always open to questions.
Category
dentists, periodontics, cosmetic dentist, dentures

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are so please to hear that your experience in our office was wonderful. Dr. Lu and the entire Spring Hill Dental Associates team work very hard to make all our patients comfortable whilst providing the most up to date and effective treatment. Thanks again.
Rudy B.
5.0
05/09/2016
My visit today was for my bi-annual cleaning and check up. Upon entering the dentist's waiting room I was greeted by name by the friendly office staff. A few minutes later the dental hygienist met me at the door and escorted me to the room where dental cleaning, etc. would be done. My hygienist was friendly and professional. All went well. It is a pleasure to work and be attended by such professional and competent staff. I highly recommend Spring Hill Dental Associates if you are not happy with your present dentist or if you have just moved into the area and are looking for a friendly, competent and highly professional dental office.
Description of Work
I was in for my bi-annual check up and cleaning.
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Removed Member Name], glad your experience was pleasant, professional and effective. We are glad to have you as one of our most valued patients.
Cheryl L.
5.0
04/28/2016
Everyone at Spring Hill Dental Associates is so friendly! They make you feel like you're a friend coming for a visit, rather than just a patient. The office has a very calm atmosphere and it is very clean. And, the dental work is gentle. My hygienist, Nancy, goes out of her way to make you feel welcome, comfortable and informed every step of the way. I cannot say enough good about every experience I have had here. How many people say that about their dentist?
Description of Work
Yearly check-up and 6 month teeth cleaning
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the wonderful review; you are a friend of this practice, and that's why we greet you like a fiend!
Ruth C.
2.0
11/11/2015
All went well. Staff and Dentist very nice. A little expensive.
Description of Work
cleaning and exrays
Category
dentists
Carol H.
5.0
11/07/2015
The dentist and his staff were very attentive and I felt like the care I was getting was optimal in every way. Dr. Lu noticed the improperly done filling right away on the x-ray and said it was irritating my gums, which I knew to be true, although I didn't know the reason for the gum irritation. He repaired the filling, not an easy task I'm sure, and has been providing my routine dental work ever since. Very caring dentist who's extremely gentle and considerate.
Description of Work
I had a bad experience at another dental office who really botched a simple filling. I also had some periodontal problems that were ignored at the other office. Cleanings were postponed so that more expensive dental work could be done.
Category
dentists, periodontics, cosmetic dentist

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review; it is appreciated. Dr. Lu and the entire Spring Hill Dental team work hard to help every patient feel comfortable and confident in the treatment they are receiving. Patient care is our foremost concern coupled with excellence in clinical treatment. We are happy to welcome you into our family of patients.
Janet D.
5.0
04/29/2015
Good but I was referred to another dentist for periodontal work.
Description of Work
Toothache great from beginning to end.
Category
dentists, periodontics

Service Provider Response

Glad we could help with your toothache and that your experience was good. Sometimes the doctors feel the best treatment for a patient is at a specialists office; hope your experience at the periodontist office is all you expect it to be, and that your perio disease is treated effectively. We, of course look forward to seeing you back in our office for you follow up appointments.
Michael & Kathy K.
5.0
04/16/2015
I am totally happy with them. They are very nice and it is a clean office. It has all been positive with them. They were very accommodating. Their office environment is very nice and friendly.
Description of Work
He was adjusting my braces the last time I went there.
Category
orthodontist

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, we all work hard to gain our patient's trust and to make their appointment as pleasant as possible. We look forward to seeing you again and welcome you into our family of patients.
Margaret C.
5.0
03/28/2015
They do a very good job. They ensure that you are comfortable and take pride in the job that they do.
Description of Work
Dental work. Cleaning and cap for one tooth
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review of our office. We work hard to ensure our patient's comfort, and we believe in doing a job well the first time. We look forward to a long and mutually beneficial relationship with you.
5.0
02/03/2015
I saw him and he sent me to the oral surgeon. He does all my dental work. I would recommend him. He takes care of all my dental problems.
Description of Work
I saw him for dentistry.
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

Thank you Aphrodite, we certainly appreciate and value your being a part of our Spring Hill Dental family.
Roger H.
5.0
09/15/2014
They were great. One of the best I've ever been to. They go above and beyond and are very professional. They also treat you wonderful. They are jsut fantastic.
Description of Work
I had a dentist appointment.
Category
dentists

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We work hard to ensure that our patients receive the treatment they need as well as personal, understanding care. We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sanders, Dr. Mary A.

    Dental care like no other office. Our patients come first. We do same day dentistry which saves you time and money. We offer care credit for our superb dental care. Mini implant service, Invisalign and Snap On Smile are just a few of the services we offer our patients.  

    Angi Certified

    Dentistry - General
    Dentistry - Cosmetic
    Dentistry - Dentures/Prosthodontics
    Dentistry - Gum Care/Periodontics
    Dentistry - Root Canals/Endodontics
    Dentistry - Orthodontics
    Dentistry - Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No

    Services Offered

    General, cosmetic and restorative dentistry includes cleanings, sealants, fluoride treatments, invisalign, veneers, bonding, tooth colored fillings, bridges, crowns, extractions, dentures, periodontal therapy, implants, root canals, teeth whitening, 3D Cone Beam imaging technology.

    Services Not Offered

    Call for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Spring Hill Dental Associates

    How is Spring Hill Dental Associates overall rated?

    Spring Hill Dental Associates is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Spring Hill Dental Associates open?

    Spring Hill Dental Associates is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Spring Hill Dental Associates provide

    Spring Hill Dental Associates accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Spring Hill Dental Associates offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Spring Hill Dental Associates does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Spring Hill Dental Associates offer a senior discount?

    No, Spring Hill Dental Associates does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does Spring Hill Dental Associates offer?

    Spring Hill Dental Associates offers the following services: General, cosmetic and restorative dentistry includes cleanings, sealants, fluoride treatments, invisalign, veneers, bonding, tooth colored fillings, bridges, crowns, extractions, dentures, periodontal therapy, implants, root canals, teeth whitening, 3D Cone Beam imaging technology.

    Are there any services Spring Hill Dental Associates does not offer?

    Call for details.