Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

St Pete Smiles

Founded 1986 • With Angi since November 2012

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7755 38th Ave N

Saint Petersburg, FL 33710

Description

A beautiful smile is a healthy smile. We are dedicated to the well-being of our patients and the long term goal of a great smile. We practice state-of-the-art dentistry including digital x-rays and Zoom Whitening, and strive to create the most comfortable experience for our patients....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/23/2016


Jeannie S.

.

Description of Work
Cleaning, X-rays, examined by Dentist, treatment options discussed.

Category dentists

5.0

06/13/2015


Jo G.

Fantastic! I had my first (and hopefully last) crown and was very nervous. They handled me with care and empathy, I never felt silly about my nervousness. I've had several cracked fillings replaced and they, again, treat me with respect and excellent care. If my adult kids or Mom lived here I would recommend they go to St Pete Smiles

Description of Work
Cant say enough about this practice! A+++ in all areas. Both my husband and I are happy to claim them as ours. Great care, efficient, no unnecessary extras. They listen and deliver. My teeth are happy, too.

Category dentists,cosmetic dentist

1.0

03/28/2014


Jeannette S.

I was very surprised that when I had my teeth cleaned the dentist did not come in and check the teeth. He did not come in and inform me that there is going to an extra charge for that. I am new in this area so I went there on your recommendation but I am actually thinking of using another dentist because he did not come in and check the teeth. My experience with the cleaning was excellent. I don’t have any insurance so maybe they thought that I would not want to pay for the dentist to come and check the teeth. I did decline a full teeth x-rayed because I had just had that done when I went to the dentist in Virginia. I informed them to get the set from the dentist and gave them the name but they never suggested that the dentist come in and check the teeth nor did he do that. I found this very unusual so I will be going to another dentist so that they will at least have the dentist look at the teeth. They were using all the latest cleaning materials. They did not have a rinsing cup to spit they used a suction in the mouth. The girl was very professional and did a very nice job. The facilities were clean and seemed like a nice dentist but I wouldn’t be going back. My friend and her husband were going to go but I have informed them that the dentist does not check the teeth so I don’t think they are going to go there as well.

Description of Work
I used St. Pete Smiles for cleaning my teeth.

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

I am very confused by this patient's review. I remember her quite well and she is a very nice lady. This was her second visit to our office. Her first visit 6 months ago included a comprehensive oral exam by myself, the dentist. We did request, receive, and review the xrays from her previous dentist. On this more recent visit, our records indicate I did come in and perform an examination, and even addressed a concern she was having. Perhaps in her telephone review with Angie's List, she was confusing our office with someone else, or simply not recalling everything about her appointment. I would happily see her again for a no-charge evaluation to address any of her concerns.
5.0

03/10/2014


REYNALDO G.

I had good experience with them. I only had one cavity in my whole life and it so happen they took care of it. It was very good. They haven't done much for me since I have healthy teeth. I am happy.

Description of Work
I used the dental care service of St Pete Smiles. I go to them every six months.

Category dentists

5.0

01/06/2014


Nancy H.

Good to deal with. Only down side is they did not take our insurance

Description of Work
Cleaning, invisiligns

Category dentists,orthodontist,cosmetic dentist

5.0

11/20/2013


Judy R.

It always goes well. I have been a patient of Dr. Bracy since he took over this business, many, many years ago. He and his staff have always treated me with respect and personal care. I have an extremely difficult time with x-rays because the films make me gag, and they always make special accommodations for my needs, and take the films as quickly as possible in order to keep my discomfort to a minimum. They do the same with any procedures that require long periods in the chair. Even a simple cleaning can be uncomfortable for me but the hygienist takes special care knowing what causes me the most discomfort and how to work around those issues. I have even had to call the doctor after hours on a weekend, and he returned my call within 30 minutes, resolved the issue over the phone and provided another dentist that could handle the emergency if needed before his return to the office. You can't ask for better attention than that! I very highly recommend Dr. Bracy and his staff for their excellence in knowledge, care, efficiency, and use of the most updated equipment and techniques. You are treated like an individual, not a number, when you are in their office, from the receptionist to the Dentist. I cannot think of a negative in relation to this business. They truly are the best!!

Description of Work
Regular cleaning and check-up.

Category dentists

5.0

11/19/2013


Nancy and Art P.

I was greeted in a friendly and familiar manner since I have been a patient for several years. I was appropriately asked about my family members who have also been patients in this office. All procedures were explained to me and completed in a timely manner. I was concerned about a recent symptom and the Dr made it a point to address my concern.

Description of Work
Semi annual check up and cleaning

Category dentists

5.0

02/27/2013


Mark B.

They are friendly, professional and do a good job.

Description of Work
St Pete Smiles is my dentist.

Category dentists

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sanders, Dr. Mary A.

    Dental care like no other office. Our patients come first. We do same day dentistry which saves you time and money. We offer care credit for our superb dental care. Mini implant service, Invisalign and Snap On Smile are just a few of the services we offer our patients.  

    Drs Resnick & Quesada - Fox Family Dental

    Dr. Resnick and Dr. Quesada-Fox provide family dentistry in St. Petersburg, Florida. We welcome all new patients and promise you the same high quality dental care we have provided to patients for the past 30 years.  

    Dentistry - General
    Dentistry - Cosmetic
    Dentistry - Orthodontics
    Dentistry - Dentures/Prosthodontics
    Dentistry - Gum Care/Periodontics
    Dentistry - Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No

    Services Offered

    Dentistry - general, cosmetic, dentures, gum care, orthodontics, oral & maxillofacial surgery, & TMJ.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about St Pete Smiles

    How is St Pete Smiles overall rated?

    St Pete Smiles is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are St Pete Smiles open?

    St Pete Smiles is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does St Pete Smiles provide

    St Pete Smiles accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, American Express

    Does St Pete Smiles offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, St Pete Smiles does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does St Pete Smiles offer a senior discount?

    No, St Pete Smiles does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does St Pete Smiles offer?

    St Pete Smiles offers the following services: Dentistry - general, cosmetic, dentures, gum care, orthodontics, oral & maxillofacial surgery, & TMJ.