Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Irrigation

4.9

(76) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2012

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

451 Dogwood St

Port Charlotte, FL 33954

http://www.americanirrigationfl.com

Description

*NOW ALSO SERVING CENTRAL FLORIDA! (Lake, Orange, Seminole & Osecola counties and The Villages) - Call: (407) 910-2111 American Irrigation is proud to serve Southwest FL & Central FL with more than 18 years of residential and commercial experience. Family owned and operated, we can be trusted to provide you with excellent customer service and quality workmanship. We offer FREE ESTIMATES and a one year warranty on all materials and workmanship. American Irrigation offers both residential and commercial sprinkler repair, together with new installations and monthly maintenance contracts. We are fully LICENSED and insured. Call us today to schedule an appointment! DBA- American Irrigation, LLC...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(76) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

6

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

irrigation system (75)well & water pump repair (6)excavating (3)
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
5.0

11/29/2020


Judson H.

Great service; found 3 sprinkler heads that needed to be replaced and also the rain sensor.

Description of Work
Check out sprinklers after moving in.

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

Images

Review for American Irrigation - 451 Dogwood St, Port Charlotte, FL - 39053091

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Mr. H! We truly appreciate your review and your business. Sincerely, American Irrigation
5.0

03/23/2020


Deb R.

Very Well - David Green was excellent. He took time to explain everything showing us products he was recommending. He spent extra time explaining things in great detail which was much appreciated.

Description of Work
Upgraded sprinkler system

Category irrigation systems

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Ms. R! We truly appreciate your review and your business and will pass along your kind words to David. Sincerely, American Irrigation
5.0

01/30/2020


Alexander T.

Fabulous! Prompt and accurate service. Pleasant, obliging personalities. These guys are great!.

Description of Work
Repair and redirect stream

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Mr. T! We really appreciate your review and your business. Sincerely, American Irrigation
5.0

01/15/2020


Beth P.

Garrett was VERY knowledgeable and pleasant he explained everything prior to doing it and quoted me prior the work. I had called Schaffer Irrigation, who put the irrigation system in twice with no return and called again today and was told they were too busy to call me back. So I went onto Angies list and found American Installation and I am GLAD I did!!

Description of Work
Sprinkler System needed new sprinkler heads and alignment

Category irrigation systems

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Ms. P! We really appreciate your review and your business and will give Garett your feedback. Sincerely, American Irrigation
5.0

11/14/2019


David S.

Years of neglect left the sprinkler system in bad shape. American Irrigation fixed it.

Description of Work
Repair sprinkler system

Category irrigation systems

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Mr. S! We really appreciate your review and your business. Sincerely, American Irrigation
5.0

08/13/2019


Denise B.

Awesome. Could not even tell that work had been. Left the yard perfect! Central Florida division. Wonderful experience!

Description of Work
Sprinkler system repair

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Ms. B! We truly appreciate your review and your business. Sincerely, American Irrigation
5.0

07/05/2019


ROBERT G.

Called and scheduled an appointment. Before that date arrived they contacted me and offered an earlier date. I was told the technician would call before coming, which he did. Brad and Levi showed up on a blazing hot Florida summer afternoon. They listened as I told them my concerns and then tested the system. After they determined the problems i was provided with a good estimate. Since it was late in the day and looked like rain I thought I would have to wait a few days. Nope! They got right to work fixing my system. At one point one of the men had his arm in the ground up to his shoulder determining the problem. It was finished in less time that I expected and everything works perfectly. I will be using American Irrigation again to gradually change out all of my old sprinkler heads. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Needed repairs to my irrigation system.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Mr. G! We truly appreciate your review and your business and will pass along your kind works to [Member Name Removed] Sincerely, American Irrigation
5.0

04/11/2019


DAVID M.

It went really well. They were punctual, polite, and very professional.

Description of Work
Replaced 7 spray heads and nozzles on my sprinkler irrigation system.

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Mr. M! We really appreciate your review and your business. Sincerely, American Irrigation
5.0

01/03/2019


timothy W.

this the 2nd time i hired them for different projects and ill hire nobody else. i gave them a tip on top of the price.

Description of Work
they fixed a broken pop up sprinkler head and repaired a pipe

Category irrigation systems

Cost $154

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Mr. W! We really appreciate your review and your business. Sincerely, American Irrigation
5.0

12/07/2018


Pat W.

Very prompt service. Went through entire system and did all fixes and gave pointers to keep system working properly. Because my system uses well water some heads were changed because the very tiny heads were all clogged and would clog frequently. I had many small ponds because of leaking heads. Will use again.

Description of Work
Fix broken sprinkler head and check system

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your business, we really appreciate it. Sincerely, American Irrigation

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Irrigation - Install, Repair, & Maintenance.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Irrigation

How is American Irrigation overall rated?

American Irrigation is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are American Irrigation open?

American Irrigation is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does American Irrigation provide

American Irrigation accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does American Irrigation offer free estimates?

Yes, American Irrigation offers free project estimates.

Does American Irrigation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, American Irrigation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by American Irrigation?

Yes, American Irrigation offers warranties.

What services does American Irrigation offer?

American Irrigation offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Irrigation - Install, Repair, & Maintenance.