Customer 1st Electric LLC

5.0

(340) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • Er13014609
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

4866 NW 100th Terrace

Pompano Beach, FL 33076

Description

A South Florida Contractor who is always on time? I offer fixed time scheduling, meaning I guarantee I will be to your home at the time we agreed to. No time windows typically. Enjoy your day, go shopping, etc... I spent 4 years being on time in the Military so I understand that 11 am means 11 am not 11:15 am. And in the very rare occurrence I will be late, I will 100% call you to let you know. I hope to provide every customer with a great experience by having a skilled and friendly Master Electrician on every job we do, big or small, so you feel comfortable thatsee the job is done right every time. We also take your happinll) l; sn lololess with our workmanship and prices as our top priority. Why would you pay big company prices to have an unlicensed "qualified" electrician at your house doing the work, when you can have a Master electrician perform the work for the same or less price? Typically we charge a flat rate for most tasks, but upon request hourly rates are available. We are located in Coral Springs with quick access to Parkland; we proudly service all of Broward County Florida! U.S. Marine Corps Veteran Owned and Operated. Please visit out facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/customer1stelectric Featured in Angie’s List Magazine as a 2012 Best Contractor. Super service award winner 3 years straight since 2012. All work performed by Licensed Master Electrician. Additional contact name - William Malyska....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(340) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

322

4

7

3

5

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
electrician (323)lighting (84)ceiling fan installation (76)landscape lighting (12)home inspection (5)generator service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 340 reviews
5.0

01/26/2021

The quality and care that goes behind all the work that Will does is truly impressive. I cannot say enough good things about this business and his work ethic. I hired him originally to check the work of another electrician hired by the sellers while in the process of buying a house. Will discovered that not only was the electrician they hired NOT licensed and bonded as per my contract but also did...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inside and outside electric panels

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your trust and business.
5.0

02/19/2020

Went well. He explained everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshoot a short and install a light.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to not only leave this review but your referrals aswell.
5.0

02/16/2020

Will is excellent. Very Knowledgeable of all electrical systems and great trouble shooting skills. Arrives early .Would hire again without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Circuit Breaker Change

CATEGORY electrician

COST $177

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, look forward to working for you in the future.
5.0

12/09/2019

Will is a professional. He is very knowledgeable and very courteous. He will answer your questions patiently. He is very proficient in electrical tasks. I intend to use his services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling Fan installation and adjustment of exhaust fan

CATEGORY electrician

COST $219

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and business.
5.0

10/07/2019

Excellent. We hired Will for many jobs in the past. He is a true professional. He arrives on time, cleans up afterwards, and all his work is well done. He is honest and explains things very clearly. Electricians are generally expensive, and with Will, you can expect quality work that is properly done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside electrical outlets replaced and added

CATEGORY electrician

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

5.0

08/06/2019

Needed new electrical service for new AC and some other electrical service work in garage (adding outlets, etc)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New electric service

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2019

5.0

08/01/2019

I have used Will for the past couple of years for various projects. My son has also used Will. His professionalism and expertise is a common thread in is job performance. I fell very comfortable with Will and will use him for any future needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various jobs

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2019

5.0

07/31/2019

It’s all in the name Customer First! Finally a contractor you can trust .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install electric for mini split and installed hook up for generator

CATEGORY electrician,generator service

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2019

5.0

07/31/2019

They went far above the call of duty. They truly care about their customers

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of meter can

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

5.0

07/04/2019

Excellent work! Will was informative and very thorough. He took his time inspecting the wires in my place and was able to find unsafe wiring and correct the issues. I was extremely happy and was able to finally have a good night sleep knowing the work was done by an experienced professional. Would 110% recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection of lighting. Grounding of wires.

CATEGORY electrician,home inspection,lighting

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2019

Services Offered

Firm appointment times- typically no time windows given and always on time or early. Licensed Master Electrician performs all work and is who you get to talk to your project about on the phone. Unlike some coupons and deals, our flat rate pricing doesn't have surprises and hidden additional costs. Super service award winner three years straight. 2012, 2013, 2014.

Services Not Offered

Whole home rewiring.

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes