Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

America Remodeling

4.9

(202) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CGC1523007
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

5842 Eagle Cay Ln

Pompano Beach, FL 33073

http://www.americaremodeling.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

American Remodeling - in consideration to our customers thru all this pandemic situation - we are excited to offer 10% off your final invoice on projects signed before May 30, 2020. America Remodeling is a top tier General Contracting company and has been in the remodeling business in South Florida since 2002. It has been 15 years since we opened our doors for the first time. America Remodeling, Inc. is a fully insured company, staffed with highly experienced licensed professionals. Please feel free to contact me directly for a free estimate. Our phone numbers are: (561) 843-3182 (Office), and my (Roberto's) phone number is: (754) 367-1332. Feel free to text me your questions. Thank you, and I look forward to meeting you soon....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(202) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

185

4

4

3

3

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

drywall (142)home remodeling (49)tile installation (31)countertop installation (14)marble & granite (2)closet design (2)interior painting (152)plastering (41)electrician (30)woodworking (23)lighting (23)stucco (22)
Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews
5.0

06/07/2022


Corinne G.

Excellent work, great customer service, affordable, reliable, responsive and a pleasure to work with. We are thrilled to have found a quality contractor in our area. We look forward to working with Roberto, his crew and Rafael again. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Installed drywall, vanities, baseboards, and backsplash. Added texture to the walls and painted. Moved plumbing and added electrical to the vanities.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind and encouraging words, It was a pleasure to work in your project. And we will be here for any future project you may have.
5.0

03/19/2022


Peter J M.

We had a complete bathroom remodel, replacing tub with shower stall, new toilet, new vanity, new light fixtures, plumbing fixtures, tile, drywall, painting, etc. This was outstanding work from an outstanding contractor. Roberto was professional and communicative from estimate to completion. He or his office manager responded almost instantly to queries and proactively called us when necessary. Unheard of! Each of the teams of subcontractors, from demolition to tile to plumbing to electrical to drywall/painting was friendly, respectful, quiet (no blaring radios) and, above all, highly skilled in their respective crafts. The work was done exceptionally quickly, over the course of just under two weeks (some "down" days were necessary for drying/setting"). Cleanliness and care of our condo were first-rate. We liked the protocol of paying for labor and choosing/paying for our own materials. Got exactly what we wanted, installed with great care and precision. There is not a tile askew, not a rough patch on a wall, not a gap in any of the fixtures. Angi reviews once again proved valuable. We found whom we wanted!

Description of Work
Full Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

Images

Review for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 39665990

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind and encouraging words, It was a pleasure to work in your project. And we will be here for any future project you may have.
5.0

11/30/2021


Alain G.

We are happy about the final result and we will hired Roberto team again.

Description of Work
Condo remodeling in Hallandale Fl

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear client, I am so glad that you were satisfied with our work.
5.0

11/20/2021


Gregory L.

Very well. After being ignore/snubbed by several local companies (maybe because they dismiss all but really big jobs) I was lucky to find America Remodeling on Angi. Communication, quality of work, professionalism, price...all excellent. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Complete renovation of a small bathroom, backsplash install in kitchen

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Client, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work for you.
5.0

11/12/2021


Andreia H.

They did an excellent job remodeling my kitchen, and very professional. I could be more happy with result. I will definitely will hire them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,countertops,lighting,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

09/10/2021


Marcia D.

Super professional, amazing job as expected.

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

Images

Review for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 39469836
5.0

08/07/2021


BOB D.

We hired America remodeling to completely remodel our master bathroom: new tile, plumbing fixtures, cabinetry and lighting. The work was done with great attention to detail (the tile work was exceptional), we’re very happy with the final result. The subcontractors used for the glass shower enclosure and the quartz countertop were also great. We purchased the fixtures and tile ourselves but coordinated with Roberto to make certain they would work in the space. Everything did. Roberto gave us great suggestions based on his experience, which we appreciated. There were delays obtaining materials due to COVID, but everyone has run into that.

Description of Work
Master bathroom renovation

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working on your project . Thanks to you for your kind review.
5.0

03/29/2021


Denise B.

Great! Job was done well, on time and stayed within price quoted. Very pleasant to work with and reliable.

Description of Work
Replace fireplace surround tile with marble slab.

Category marble & granite

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

Images

Review for America Remodeling - 5842 Eagle Cay Ln, Pompano Beach, FL - 39270792

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We all enjoyed working with you
5.0

03/25/2021


Renato G.

Workers arrived on time and completed the work quickly, cleaning up everything afterwards too. Great attention to detail and left everything looking better than I expected. A++, will definitely hire them again in the future. Thank you Robert and America Remodeling!

Description of Work
Kitchen drywall and back splash + painting doors + changing toilet valve

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

We are really happy to hear that you liked ans appreciated our work.Thank you to allowing us to work with you on your project.Keep us in mind for your future projects.Thanks again
5.0

02/17/2021


Vanessa S.

Roberto and team were great!! They performed 3 months of work on our home and did amazing. We had new floors laid, a wall taken down, complete bathroom remodel (including changing the size, rerouting plumbing and electrical) , ceilings sand-blasted, all new light fixtures replaced, added more electrical outlets, hung light outside and walls painted. Roberto is so very kind, honest and prompt. He came and checked in on the quality of his teams work almost daily. The only reason that I gave a B on quality is that sometimes his team would miss things in the details, BUT as soon as I showed Roberto those things were fixed immediately. I will definitely be working with him again!!

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Roberto and all the America remodeling staff are very happy to hear that.We will have the pleasure of working with you again in the future.Thank you for taking your time to post a kind review. It is greatly appreciated.

Services Offered

Remodeling/New Construction: - Demolition; - Frame; - Drywall. Texture: - Knock Down; - Skim Coat. Painting Services: - Interior. General Services: - Popcorn Removal

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about America Remodeling

How is America Remodeling overall rated?

America Remodeling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are America Remodeling open?

America Remodeling is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does America Remodeling provide

America Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does America Remodeling offer free estimates?

Yes, America Remodeling offers free project estimates.

Does America Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, America Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does America Remodeling offer a senior discount?

Yes, America Remodeling offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by America Remodeling?

Yes, America Remodeling offers warranties.

What services does America Remodeling offer?

America Remodeling offers the following services: Remodeling/New Construction: - Demolition; - Frame; - Drywall. Texture: - Knock Down; - Skim Coat. Painting Services: - Interior. General Services: - Popcorn Removal