Dental Arts of Palm Harbor

Founded 1984 • With Angi since October 2008

One caring doctor and a wonderful staff providing Family, Laser & Cosmetic Dentistry since 1984. We are very insurance friendly, honor all major credit cards and offer a one year interest free payment plan.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.6

(38) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 38 reviews
Lenny M.
4.0
06/19/2017
The extraction went well as did the recovery. Planed to have Dr Lieberman for my new dentist until I found out that he's an out of network provider for my insurance. What I didn't like was all the upselling without telling you what it would cost and what the insurance would pay. Seven months prior to this visit, all I needed was a cleaning. After this visit I was told that I needed over $4000 of dental procedures. Dr. Lieberman is a very caring , helpful and professional dentist, the best I've ever met. Sorry it didn't work out. What-A-Burger!
Description of Work
new to the area and needed an emergency tooth extraction due to an infection before getting on an airplane for a scheduled trip.
Category
dentists
Ann S.
5.0
11/08/2016
Very Well. Dr. Lieberman has an excellent bedside manner. Doesn't pressure you to do any added work unless you want to or, in his expert opinion is necessary. He's very thorough, attentive & maticulos. The staff is very sweet and patient. The cost to have the work done was expensive which I didn't like but, it needed to be done.
Description of Work
Cracked molar. Seating of crown and prep work w/out root canal.
Category
dentists
Tanya R.
5.0
01/10/2016
I have been a patient of Dr. Lieberman's for more than three years, and have only great things to say about him and his staff. Everyone is professional and personable, and Dr. Lieberman is meticulous with his dentistry and cosmetic facial filler work! My teeth are in the best shape they have been after some previous bad dental work, and I look at least 10 years younger thanks to his ability to apply fillers with a focus on me looking my natural best!
Description of Work
Teeth cleaning and facial fillers
Category
dentists, cosmetic dentist
Rex S.
3.0
01/10/2016
I would NEVER go back there again.
Description of Work
This dentist talked on his cell phone during my appointment. He hung up and I had to ask him to wash his hands/change his gloves before treating me.
Category
dentists
Chris W.
5.0
06/17/2015
Very nice office....great staff...Dr is great...I think it's great that we're both from Long Island
Description of Work
Dental cleaning
Category
dentists
Tanya R.
5.0
12/03/2014
Dr. Lieberman and his staff care about how you are doing throughout each appointment, and the work that is done is top notch and state of the art. Dr. Lieberman takes the time to consult and show you everything that he sees. He then consults with you and gives options on what needs to be done. I have been going to his practice for more than a year now, and would highly recommend his practice!!!
Description of Work
Today was a teeth cleaning and Botox.
Category
dentists, cosmetic dentist
KEVIN E.
5.0
10/08/2014
ouch!! But the Dr. Larry and his staff made the experience bearable.
Description of Work
Needed to have 2 teeth pulled. Dr. Larry Lieberman and his staff are super professional. Every detail to make the patient comfortable and to understand the particular procedure is explained.
Category
dentists, oral surgeons
Jean C.
5.0
08/20/2014
We've been using him for about 4 months. He's very professional, he's interested in his work, and he uses the latest technology and the lastest methods in dentistry. Both of us have peridontal disease and that's one thing that he specializes in. He has a lazer treatment that he does although we did not need to use it on us but he's the one of the very few people in the area that has gone to school for this type of treatment. That's one reason why I chose him because I didn't know what the time we would need it. The office is very clean and the staffs were very friendly and professional.
Description of Work
He's my dentist. My husband and I used him.
Category
dentists, periodontics
Alexander G.
5.0
07/02/2014
He did a great job. He has an older retired surgeon that work in with him and only comes in three days a week and does his dental surgery excellent. I felt that he is honest, he doesn't do work that he doesn't have to do and they are very efficient. They keep my teeth in perfect condition. I've been going to him since 2007. I use them all the time. They are extremely professional and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
I use Dr. Larry Lieberman. I get cleaning every six moths and he just did a bridge for me.
Category
dentists
Frank C.
5.0
06/24/2014
His office is very clean, and his staff is professional & friendly. He is very good at deterimining what the issue may be and is reasonably priced. He uses the latest techniques and has the latest dental equipment available. He uses a lot of automation, which is cool. I'm very pleased with this dentist! I've had to cancel at the last minute and reschedule ASAP, and they've always been very nice and accomodating about that.
Description of Work
This is my dentist. I've been with him for a few years.
Category
dentists, pediatric dentist
annelise D.
5.0
06/04/2014
The office is immaculate and beautiful and the staff was extremely professional yet warm and friendly. I was taken immediately, with every step explained to me in advance. I take a lot of anesthetic to get numb but that was no issue here. The experience was great and the dentist called me that night to check on me. They confirm through text, email and/or phone; however you would like best. They keep you on a schedule i you'd like a different date and call you when the date comes open to reschedule. All in all, this was the most efficient and fabulous dental experience I've ever had in a dental office in 50 years! I'm a true fan and have referred friends and family who have also been impressed.
Description of Work
I needed some fillings and three crowns, and was overdue for a cleaning.
Category
endodontics, dentists
Joan E.
5.0
05/18/2014
From the time you walk in the door, the concern of the staff for your comfort is evident. Everything in the office and treatment rooms is immaculate and very comfortable. Dr. Lieberman is exceedingly talented and compassionate. Everything is done to ensure your comfort during treatment and your satisfaction when it is completed. Top of the Line!!!!
Description of Work
Ongoing process of implants. Dr. Lieberman is the most competent and caring dentist I have ever known. He and his staff are remarkable.
Category
dentists
Patrice/Gary P.
5.0
05/17/2014
My husband describes Dr Larry Lieberman as a caring professional who not only takes care of his patients in the office, but is available to them after hours when emergencies crop up. He is a totally hands on dentist, who exhibits both great respect, and humility - a rare combination! He further describes Dr Lieberman as an ardent professional with good skills, and years of practical experience, who not only takes great pride in his work; he also treats patients with kindness and respect. He is highly aware of making patients comfortable, and is very good at quelling and keeping anxiety to a minimum. This is a really good guy!!
Description of Work
My husband has used Dr Lieberman for dental work.
Category
dentists
Tena D.
5.0
05/02/2014
He and his office are first class. He has an excellent reputation and he does a lot of charity work in the community. He explains everything and I find him to be very thorough. His staff is so well trained; I have never been in a dental office where the staff is so well trained.
Description of Work
Dr. Lieberman was helping with a dental implant. He has been our dentist for three years.
Category
dentists, cosmetic dentist
Stephen C.
5.0
09/26/2013
I have a beautiful set of top crowns and lazer treatment of my gums for my smile done by Dr. Lieberman and his fabulous staff a couple of years ago and they continue to maintain my smile. I just had a bottom rear tooth #31 extracted (I think the roots were down to my foot). I received excellent thoughtful care throughout the entire procedure of measuring for a partial, extracting the tooth and placement of a well made partial all within the same day. These people are the best I have ever encountered for dental work and I have lived in more than 10 different cities. My thanks to Doc and the crew.
Description of Work
Tooth # 31 erupted and needed to be pulled.
Category
dentists, periodontics, dentures
Lauranne S.
5.0
08/22/2013
Great!!! I dreaded this procedure but was pleasantly surprised at how painless it was. I never felt the shots that Dr. Liebernam gave me to deaded the gums. The cutting of the two false teeth in the bridge wasn't bad at all. The extraction was relatively quick, considering all that had to be done to get to the tooth. Dr. Lieberman was very gentle and always concerned that I felt no pain. He is an excellent dentist whom I would highly recommend.
Description of Work
I needed to have a tooth extracted that was part of an existing bridge. Two false teeth had to be cut off the bridge to get to that tooth. I also needed to have three teeth added to my partial.
Category
dentists, oral surgeons
MONIKA F.
5.0
05/08/2013
Dr. L's work and office atmosphere takes dentistry to a whole nother level!
Description of Work
Going to Dr L. in 2001 for consult. I knew I wanted him to perform procedure, But unable to pay his fees. Two procedures later with other office, I'm back to Dr. L. to correct the damage done for trying to save a few bucks! In the long run, I've paid 3x what I would have spent if I would have had the work done right by Dr. L. the FIRST TIME MY TEETH ARE NOT ONLY HEALTHY BUT GORGEOUS!
Category
dentists
Ron R.
5.0
01/16/2013
I've had extensive dental work completed in the past from many other dentists. However, Larry is the first dentist I have felt comfortable and confident in as a dentist. I highly recommend him to others.
Description of Work
Dr. Lieberman cares for my primary dental care needs.
Category
dentists
MONIKA F.
5.0
12/19/2012
I will never go to another dentist. For me and my families teetch, I want only the very best. Dr. Liebermen and his staff are amazing. A top draw experience.
Description of Work
Went to Dr. Liebermen 8 years ago wanting 6 front crowns. I knew I wanted him to do procedure, but due to money, I chose another practice. Big mistake. Dr. Liebermen not only made my smile more beautiful, bu talso healthier. You get what you pay for!
Category
dentists
Mike V.
5.0
10/18/2012
It is high quality service, very professional. He leave some time open during his day in case there's someone who needs to come in, like me with a root canal or something. The staff is very accommodating. The doctor calls if he is going to do any oral surgery, to make sure if you are alright that night. I've been using him for the last 12 years - I am staying with him.
Description of Work
We use Dr Larry Lieberman. We've been going to him for years. He does everything in health. We go in once or twice a year, depending on the needs. We usually go every year for a cleaning and he has done root canals.
Category
endodontics, dentists, oral surgeons, periodontics, pediatric dentist, dentures, tmj
Denise T.
5.0
07/30/2012
I used to be the biggest chicken because of a prior bad dental experience, but Dr. Lieberman is great and made me feel very comfortable and I can say today that I no longer have any fear & love my dentist! He has the best staff.
Description of Work
Bonded filling.
Category
dentists, cosmetic dentist
MARTHA S.
5.0
05/02/2012
I interviewed about five dentists before I went to him because I needed periodontal care and I needed laser surgery. There are actually maybe two or three dentists in the entire county that can provide laser surgery and he is one of those people. It seems to be a very selective qualification that most people don’t have. It is not very well advertised as to who those laser surgeons are. My experience with him over the past two or three years has been very good. I think he is an excellent physician. I would recommend him to anyone in need of dental of any kind.
Description of Work
Dr. Lieberman is my dentist.
Category
periodontics
Lois J.
5.0
02/15/2012
When I was looking for a new dentist about 20 years ago, I asked if my friends LOVED their dentist. One of them said yes and gave me Dr. Lieberman's name. I have been going to him ever since and it has been the best dental experience of my life. He is extremely professional and conscientious. He always has the very latest equipment and procedures. His staff is so caring and pleasant. His new offices on US 19 are state of the art. I would recommend him to everyone with no hesitation.
Description of Work
General checkup.
Category
dentists
Lois J.
5.0
02/15/2012
When I was looking for a new dentist after moving here 25 years ago, I asked my friends if they had a dentist that they LOVED. One recommended Dr. Lieberman and I have been going there ever since. This has been the best dental experience of my life. Dr. Lieberman is very professional and utilizes the latest equipment and procedures. His staff is very efficient and caring. His new offices on US 19 are state of the art. I would recommend Dr. Lieberman without hesitation to everyone.
Description of Work
General checkup and cleaning
Category
dentists
Edward Z.
1.0
12/30/2011
Dr. Lieberman split a tooth while performing a root canal. The tooth was ultimately extracted following a costly procedure to try and save the tooth. This tooth supported a permanent bridge that was ultimately compromised by the negligence of Dr. Lieberman. At the time Dr. Lieberman was performing the root canal he was seeing other patients and I was told he had an emergency in another chair and was rushed in his completion of my root canal. I remember at one point during the procedure when he was trying to fit a post in the tooth he used so much pressure it felt like he was lifting me out of the chair. Based on my experience with Dr. Lieberman it is common for him to treat more than one patient at a time. He uses his dental staff to perform, in my estimation, questionable procedures while the doctor is seeing other patients.
Description of Work
Dr. Lieberman split a tooth while performing a root canal. The tooth was ultimately extracted following a costly procedure to try and save the tooth. This tooth supported a permanent bridge that was ultimately compromised by the negligence of Dr. Lieberman. At the time Dr. Lieberman was performing the root canal he was seeing other patients and I was told he had an emergency in another chair and was rushed in his completion of my root canal. I remember at one point during the procedure when he was trying to fit a post in the tooth he used so much pressure it felt like he was lifting me out of the chair. Based on my experience with Dr. Lieberman it is common for him to treat more than one patient at a time. He uses his dental staff to perform, in my estimation, questionable procedures while the doctor is seeing other patients.
Category
endodontics, dentists, oral surgeons, orthodontist, periodontics, cosmetic dentist, dentures, tmj

Other local Pros in your area

Sanders, Dr. Mary A.

Dental care like no other office. Our patients come first. We do same day dentistry which saves you time and money. We offer care credit for our superb dental care. Mini implant service, Invisalign and Snap On Smile are just a few of the services we offer our patients.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

35691 US 19 N

Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Other Information

Services Offered

Dentistry - General,
Dentistry - Cosmetic,
Dentistry - Gum Care/Periodontics,
Dentistry - Root Canals/Endodontics,
Dentistry - Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery,
Dentistry - Dentures/Prosthodontics,
Dentistry - TMJ

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa
Financing Available
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Dental Arts of Palm Harbor is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Dental Arts of Palm Harbor is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: Closed

Saturday: Closed

Dental Arts of Palm Harbor accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

No, Dental Arts of Palm Harbor does not offer free project estimates.

No, Dental Arts of Palm Harbor does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Dental Arts of Palm Harbor does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Dental Arts of Palm Harbor offers emergency services.

No, Dental Arts of Palm Harbor does not offer warranties.

Dental Arts of Palm Harbor offers the following services: Bonding & White Filling, Dental Implants, Bridges, Crowns, Dentures, Dental Hygiene & Periodontal Health, Inlays & Onlays, TMJ, Night Guards, Lasers, Cosmetic, Orthodontic, Periodontic, Pediatric, Endodontics,Botox and fillers