Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Orlando Spa Guy

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2012

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

ORLANDO

Ocoee, FL 34761

Description

The Spa Guy does all types of repairs on above ground spas and has been locally owned and operated since 1982. We fix all brands, portable, and inground spas and hot tubs. Electrical, plumbing, pumps, leak and acyrilic repair, air brushing, we do it ALL! Have most parts on our trucks. One call does it all....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/06/2020


Mary C.

Excellent. Did a tremendous job very pleased. Gary is top rate

Description of Work
Heater replaced

Category pool cleaners

5.0

11/08/2016


David K.

Excellent!

Description of Work
Spa pump would not shut-off, was stuck in the "on" position. Replaced air switch to start/stop pump.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

08/06/2015


Jon H.

Gary was able to redesign the Spa tub's pump system and he installed a new pump motor that now works perfectly. He came in under budget and ahead of schedule, too!

Description of Work
After 20 years of breakdowns of our Spa tub, Gary was able to redesign the systems and he installed a new pump motor that now works perfectly. He came in under budget and ahead of schedule, too! I would recommend The Spa guy to anyone who wants to get it done right, the first time, at a low price.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

04/29/2015


Paula R.

Called back after email within about 30 minutes. Made appt for service call in 3days. Arrived on time, recommended replacement of pump because repair would not last and we would wind up replacing pump anyway. Very pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
Replaced pump.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

03/24/2015


JANE B.

See comments above.

Description of Work
Our spa stopped working properly. Gary was called and he was wonderful. He did exactly what he said he would and more! The cost of the spa motor was included in the price. He has a fun sense of humor....we enjoyed his intelligence! We most definitely will use him again ! A real great guy!

Category pool cleaners

3.0

03/11/2015


steve B.

Description of Work
replaced pump

Category pool cleaners

5.0

09/16/2014


debbie M.

Responded to a voice mail within the hour. We asked if he was experienced and comfortable working with our brand of hot tub. He not only said he was comfortable with our brand, but that he likely had any parts we would need on the truck. He set up an appointment for next business day and was on time ( in fact a little early). Found, fixed and cleaned up after himself in about an hour. (Probable lightning strike) Gary the Spa Guy is the real deal. We have had several Spa repair guys over the years, many were fairly clueless when it comes to troubleshooting.. Previous experience has been that, in general, they just start removing and replacing a bunch of expensive boards. We highly recommend him and he will get all our business from now on.

Description of Work
Trouble shooting and repair of electrical issue with hot tub.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

02/21/2014


john G.

.

Description of Work
.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

02/20/2014


john G.

Came back a few days later with new factor part. Installed pump and no extra charges for extra small parts nor did he charge for making two trips.

Description of Work
Came to home on time ck spa and had to order part.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/13/2012


T S.

It was excellent. Their price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
I used The Spa Guy for replacement of heat coil, heater gasket and heater o'rings.

Category pool cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Blue Horizons Pools & Spas

    Blue Horizons was founded in 1993 with a specific goal in mind. Being consumers ourselves, we always wanted to be convinced that there is a sense of confidence and security before entering into an agreement with any company. We felt the most effective way to accomplish this was to first implement a solid foundation. Integrity first and foremost should always be the most important part of any business foundation. In addition, striving to continually improve on customer communication, and a commitment to always insure a higher standard of a completed product. As a result, we are very grateful this has not only allowed Blue Horizons to excel and become a trusted name in the Central Florida community but, has also become one of the leaders in the swimming pool industry. Sincerely, Gary Larsen, President Marty Olson, Vice President and all the staff of Blue Horizons. Award winning.  

    Islamorada Eco

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Pool refinishing, equipment, and upgrades. Islamorada ECO is a certified Ecofinish Installer. Our thermo-polymer coating is long lasting and does not chip or peel, unlike traditional gel-coat and paint finishes. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Orlando Pool Tech

    Orlando Pool Tech Known in central Florida as one of best companies to trust , The founder it being in pool industry since 2006. We dedicate to all aspect of swimming pool is about. swimming pool should be your places to anjoy and be in peace , not an nightmare call us if any problem, we can help.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We do all types of above ground spa and hot tub repairs and have most parts on our truck. We repair, Circuit boards, Topside controls, Heater's & elements, Control boxes, Leaks, Pumps & motors, Jets, spa covers, we trouble shoot every spa before we start the repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Orlando Spa Guy

    How is Orlando Spa Guy overall rated?

    Orlando Spa Guy is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Orlando Spa Guy open?

    Orlando Spa Guy is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Orlando Spa Guy provide

    Orlando Spa Guy accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Orlando Spa Guy offer free estimates?

    Ask Orlando Spa Guy for details on free project estimates.

    Does Orlando Spa Guy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Orlando Spa Guy offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Orlando Spa Guy offer a senior discount?

    No, Orlando Spa Guy does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Orlando Spa Guy offer emergency services?

    Yes, Orlando Spa Guy offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Orlando Spa Guy?

    No, Orlando Spa Guy does not offer warranties.

    What services does Orlando Spa Guy offer?

    Orlando Spa Guy offers the following services: We do all types of above ground spa and hot tub repairs and have most parts on our truck. We repair, Circuit boards, Topside controls, Heater's & elements, Control boxes, Leaks, Pumps & motors, Jets, spa covers, we trouble shoot every spa before we start the repair.