Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jax Construction and Development

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

With Angi since April 2018

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CGC 1524564
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Company Contact

3780 NW 166th Street

Miami, FL 33054

Bathroom  remodel

Bathroom remodel

home remodeling202033023
Demo, create a larger space for bathroom

Description

Jax Construction is a fully licensed and insuranced commercial/residential general contracting firm. We specialize in hurricane impact window and doors. We believe in fair pricing, quality work, quick turn around and honesty....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (4)window security film (3)home builder (2)house painting (1)roofing (1)flooring (2)door installation (1)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

11/20/2020

From start to finish the work was very detailed, the installer and painters was very professional and on time. Mr. JAMES & MRS. VICTORIA always checked to make sure we were satisfied with the outcome of the work being done. I would definitely recommend this company..

Description of Work
Impact windows and doors

Category house painters,security windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

11/20/2020

VERY,VERY WELL. I really like the fact that the owners of the Company came out to see was I satisfty not just call me on the phone

Description of Work
Impact windows, close to windows with block, paint the entire home

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

11/20/2020

I am extremely satisfied and will do all my business with Jax construction. I love my new windows. The installers were very professional, friendly, punctual, and clean up nicely. I rate Jax Construction with 5 stars.

Description of Work
installation of impact windows and doors

Category replacement windows

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

11/20/2020

Great work!

Description of Work
Windows - Safety & Security Film

Category security windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

4.0

11/20/2020

Very well

Description of Work
windows

Category remodeling,replacement windows,doors,security windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

04/16/2018

The contractor completed bot jobs in professional manner. We are satisfied with the workmanship and completeness of the jobs performed.

Description of Work
New roof installation and new air condition installation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,roofing

Cost $31,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2017

5.0

04/16/2018

The Job went amazingly well. JAX Construction was very professional while working, Always punctual and the always kept me informed every step of the way. At Jax Construction they are really changing people lives one job at a time.

Description of Work
I needed my bass boards replaced and a couple of hurricane impact windows and doors

Category flooring contractor,replacement windows,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

5.0

04/16/2018

It went well there were a few hiccups because of the city wanting extra stuff, but other than that it was a great experience. I will definitely recommend that Jax construct group be hired for what ever you may need.

Description of Work
Build out or Barbershop

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2017

Images

+1 More

    Services Offered

    We provide the following services Hurricane Impact Windows & Doors, Renovation -kitchens, bathrooms, additions, Interior build out for businesses

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Financing, Visa, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes