Hurricane Shutter Pros

About

Founded 2017 • With Angi since July 2019

HURRICANE PROTECTION & SOLTUIONS: KEEP YOUR PROPERTY SAFE WITH HURRICANE SHUTTERS OR IMPACT WINDOWS/DOORS. WHY CUSTOMERS CHOOSE OUR HURRICAN SHUTTER SERVICES OVER OTHERS.. -Accordion Shutters ready in 24-72 hours -Florida Building Code & Miami Dade County Approved -10-Year Warranty -Competitive Pricing and Financing Available Hurricane Shutter Pros covers all of South Florida by providing excellent customer service, competitive pricing and FAST delivery. Get started today with a FREE estimate and learn how our hurricane shutter systems can protect your home. **WE ONLY OFFER NEW INSTALLATIONS**...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+28 more images

North Miami Storefront

North Miami Storefront

hurricane shutters202133161
After being referred to us by another customer down the street, Victor asked us to protect his storefront property. He asked that we provide him with an affordable but approved product to protect his investment. After going over several options, he chose to protect his business with Aluminum storm panels. Installation was fairly quick and only took about 4 hours to complete.
North Miami Storefront  project
North Miami Storefront

hurricane shutters

202133161

Verified Reviews

4.8

(4) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

3.0

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

3.0

Read reviews by category

hurricane shutters (3)window treatment (1)
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
5.0

08/26/2021


Edson N.

Overall, the service is perfect. They abosolutely professional. They were on time for every schedule. They offered the best price.

Description of Work
They did the shutters against hurricane.

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $7,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

4.0

06/25/2020


Cheryl A.

The provider came out promptly, measured, explained the procedure and we paid a 50% deposit (total $8804) in April. The follow up was poor as we had to repeatedly call them for updates. Despite being repeatedly told that the permit was approved, the items ready, and that they would be "installed this week", they have still not been installed as of the end of June. The company did finally complete the work and provided some discount for all of the delays. They explained that they were overbooked. In the end, we are happy with the product installed and better communication along the way would have provided us with a fully positive experience!

Description of Work
Hurricane shutters and 2 new hurricane doors for our entire home.

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

05/13/2020


Michael M.

So far I have been very pleased working with them.

Description of Work
Apt in condominium with 4 windows.

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

5.0

04/07/2020


Ludy L.

Excellent and professional folks that work to schedule the appointment, go over the details, send the guy that measures, and then EXCELLENT product, Excellent installation super quick and very easy for me. BEST PRICE!

Description of Work
Replace 30 year old accordion shutters with the same model

Category window treatments

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    7702 NW 56TH ST

    Miami, FL 33166

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.hurricaneshutterpros.com

    Services Not Offered

    We do NOT do maintenance; repairs, service

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    20BS00391
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Construction Trades Qualifying Board
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hurricane Shutter Pros

    How is Hurricane Shutter Pros overall rated?

    Hurricane Shutter Pros is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hurricane Shutter Pros open?

    Hurricane Shutter Pros is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Hurricane Shutter Pros provide

    Hurricane Shutter Pros accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Hurricane Shutter Pros offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hurricane Shutter Pros offers free project estimates.

    Does Hurricane Shutter Pros offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hurricane Shutter Pros does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hurricane Shutter Pros offer a senior discount?

    No, Hurricane Shutter Pros does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hurricane Shutter Pros?

    Yes, Hurricane Shutter Pros offers warranties.

    What services does Hurricane Shutter Pros offer?

    Hurricane Shutter Pros offers the following services: NEW INSTALLATION ONLY: Residential Accordion Shutters, Commercial Accordion Shutters, residential Roll Down Shutters, commercial Roll Down Shutters, residential Impact Windows, commercial Impact Windows, High-Rise Condo Solutions, residential Storm Panels, commercial Storm Panels, Aluminum Patio Covers

    Are there any services Hurricane Shutter Pros does not offer?

    We do NOT do maintenance; repairs, service