Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Griffin's Tree Care

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2013

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 880

Lecanto, FL 34460

Description

Tree Service...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/07/2020


Sandy W.

Joe and his crew are very professional, personable, knowledgeable, reliable, dependable and reasonable. We hired them two different times. Last spring we had large water oaks that needed to be taken down along with a lot of brush. They did an awesome job and held true to their estimate. Today, we had four very large pine trees that needed to be removed (two of which were very close to our shed). They arrived on time and did a very professional job. After they were done they cleaned up our yard and hauled everything away. Before they left, they came to my door to ask if I was happy with the job. I can’t say enough good things about Griffin’s Tree Care. They are an A+ company! I would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
The first time they removed water oaks for us. Today, they cut down four very large pine trees for us.

Category tree service

5.0

12/01/2020


Lenore B.

Joe and his team were very professional since we were concerned how close to our home the tree was. They had the right equipment to do the job which took skill and experience. As a team they work together smoothly and left the area clean with no debris. Highly recommend Griffin 's Tree Care Service and would use them again.

Description of Work
Removal of large tree which was very close to house which was a hazard.

Category tree service

5.0

03/12/2019


Grace B.

Mr. Griffin serviced our church yard removing numerous trees, grinding stumps and mulching. It has been our pleasure to do business with Joe and his excellent crew. He has done what he said he was going to do with great expertise. All tree work done at the church has been done with safety both for the church and his crew. He took out 19 trees and 25 stumps, plus trimming 2 other trees. We strongly recommend him to anyone looking to get the job done correctly at a very fair price.

Description of Work
Tree Trimming & Removal - Stumps Ground

Category tree service

5.0

01/29/2019


Christie W.

Mr. Griffin has been servicing our yard for the past 4 years removing numerous trees and bushes. It has been our pleasure to do business with Joe and his excellent crew. He has always done what he said he was going to do with great expertise. All tree work done at our home has been done with safety both for us and his crew. We had some very serious tree issues last month that would have put our home in great danger - he came over and explained thoroughly how to remove the danger to our home. He took out seven trees last month and we have no worries this coming storm season. We strongly recommend him to anyone looking to get the job done correctly at a very fair price. Sincerely, Roger and Christie W. , Lecanto

Description of Work
Tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding

Category tree service

5.0

10/07/2016


LUCILLE W.

EVERYTHING WENT VERY WELL WE HAD TO WAIT 2 MOS BUT IT WAS WORTH IT. 4 DAYS OF WORK. PUNCTUAL EVERYDAY AND ON SCHEDULE FOR THE DAY HE STARTED ACCORDING TO THE CONTRACT. MY PALM TREES NEVER LOOKED SO GOOD. AND JOE THE OWNER KNOWS HIS BUSINESS. NO WONDER HE IS ONE OF THE TOP 3 HERE IN CITRUS COUNTY. WE WILL DEFINITELY WILL CALL AGAIN.

Description of Work
REMOVED DEAD TREES, TRIMMED THE LOT OF TREES AND GRINDED THE STUMPS. THEN CLEARED DEBRI AND LOGS AWAY.

Category tree service

5.0

09/06/2016


Joseph K.

Absolutely marvelous. I have used 3 other tree services in the past 10 years. Griffin's was BEST. They arrived on time, brought all necessary equipment, each of the crew knew exactly what to do for each individual job. The coordination was a pleasure. If there was question relative to the trimming jobs they would stop and ask for my ok. The stump grinding was done several days later. Note: When estimate is given as how much for cash. i saved $100.00

Description of Work
Remove 1 large Laurel Oak from front of house and grind stump. Trimmed (elevate) and thin 3 Live oaks in rear of house. Remove all trimmings and chips from grinding the stump.

Category tree service

5.0

08/06/2016


Jonathan J.

Joe and his crew were amazing. They showed up on time got to work and had the entire lot cleaned in less than a day. They even worked in the rain!! Don't waste your time. Hire JOE!....

Description of Work
I had a entire lot that needed to be cleared of the trees etc.

Category tree service

5.0

02/08/2016


Gregory W.

Worked great Would use service again and this is my 3rd time hiring

Description of Work
Removed trees

Category tree service

1.0

09/05/2015


William S.

Wish I could say!! Never called back Poor communicator.

Description of Work
Called early on 9-3-15 said he would come by in the afternoon. Here it is 9-4-15 And no return call to say he's not coming or why. Wasted day waiting for his poor professionalism.

Category tree service

5.0

02/10/2015


Gregory W.

Very good job, completed all tasks promised and then some.

Description of Work
Trimmed trees and removed brush

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    A1 AMERICAN TREE SERVICE

    We specialize in TREE SERVICES, tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding, stump removal, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! Licensed and Insured Handy Man at Your Service. All services provided to residential or commercial customers per my license and insurance documents (available upon request). Here's many Of My Professional Handy Man and Honey Do List services; Tree Trimming, Gutter Cleaning, Yard/Lawn/Land Clean Up, Land Clearing, Lawn Mowing, Janitorial Services, Pressure Washing, House Painting, Caulking/Water Proofing, Tree Removal and much, much more.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    High Maintenance Tree Service

    When you need tree care, you can trust High Maintenance. All of our staff are experienced arborists. We truly are experts at knowing how to take care of our local foliage. You will not find a better tree service in West Central Florida. High Maintenance Tree Service is always equipped with a crane and bucket truck, and chipper. So, your tree service needs will be taken care of neatly and quickly.  

    163, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Full Service Tree Care: Trimming, Removal, Stump Grinding, Pruning, Shrub Trimming, Landscaping, etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Griffin's Tree Care

    How is Griffin's Tree Care overall rated?

    Griffin's Tree Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Griffin's Tree Care open?

    Griffin's Tree Care is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Griffin's Tree Care provide

    Griffin's Tree Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Griffin's Tree Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Griffin's Tree Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Griffin's Tree Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Griffin's Tree Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Griffin's Tree Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Griffin's Tree Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Griffin's Tree Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Griffin's Tree Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Griffin's Tree Care?

    No, Griffin's Tree Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Griffin's Tree Care offer?

    Griffin's Tree Care offers the following services: Full Service Tree Care: Trimming, Removal, Stump Grinding, Pruning, Shrub Trimming, Landscaping, etc.

    Are there any services Griffin's Tree Care does not offer?

    Ask For Details