Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Trying To Think Handyman Services

4.8

(50) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since March 2018

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

417 4th Ave SW

Largo, FL 33770

Drywall Ceiling Repair

Drywall Ceiling Repair

drywall202033770
Replaced drywall ceiling in a 3 car garage, textured (knockdown), and painted.

Description

Trying To Think Handyman Services is located in Largo Florida. Handyman services areas include Pinellas County. To see a comprehensive list of services provided please visit my website: https://www.trying2think.com I am an owner operated small business. I personally come to your home and do the work. Received Covid Vaccination. I have been fixing and repairing things for the past 35 years. I believe keeping your word and showing up is important. In addition to accepting payment by cash, check, and PayPal, I also accept payment by Zelle....
Replaced Wood Deck - Image

Replaced Wood Deck

general contractors

202133771

Verified Reviews

4.8

(50) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

45

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
handyman (43)door installation (6)woodworking (6)drywall (6)ceiling fan installation (5)plumbers (5)general contractors (5)hauling (4)electrician (4)home remodeling (2)screen repair (2)fence company (2)
Showing 21-30 of 50 reviews
5.0

06/18/2019

After being stood up by another “handyman”, I found Charles thru an online search and contacted him to see if he would be interested in tackling my project of switching out the glass window inserts in my French doors. The job entailed removing the old window inserts that had the grids and replacing with new clear glass window inserts. I previously purchased the new windows and just need help with ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace glass window inserts on French doors

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You
5.0

06/09/2019

Very professional company, on time, full day of work, detail oriented. Have happily re-hired for additional work this week. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A long list of minor tasks - mounting shelves on walls, bathroom hardware and removal of two large contractor grade bathroom mirrors some of the tasks.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You.
5.0

06/08/2019

I hired him to reinstall cabinets in the kitchen. Everything went very well. He arrived on time, was very professional and left the area cleaner than when he arrived. Would definitely hire again for other projects

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinet install

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You.
5.0

04/16/2019

Charles is punctual and does a great job. Very reasonable and I will certainly hire him again. Glad to have found him on Angie's List.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Charles is great to work with!

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You!
5.0

04/11/2019

Charles was wonderful! Pleasant to have around. Willing to do other chores we had to do and an expert at cutting the baseboards to fit well. I will definitely hire him again! He worked for us for two days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Baseboard installation, patch drywall, and misc.

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,handyman service

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You
5.0

04/08/2019

Mr Smith scheduled me right away. He was punctual and very professional. I am very pleased with the quality of the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Walk-thru 6’ privacy fence gate fell down. Other France boards had come unattached. Fluorescent lights needed replacing.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You [Member Information Removed] much
5.0

02/10/2019

Charlie is a wonderful person and a great handyman. He is very polite, and easy to work with. He did a fantastic job replacing a fence post and repairing a gate after recent storm damage We ended up having him look at some dry wall repair we needed after he replaced the fence post, and he came back a few days later and did a great job removing and replacing old water damaged dry wall. Charlie is v...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair wooden gate/replace post and dry wall removal and replacement

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

5.0

01/19/2019

Very pleased. The handyman came over right away. Saw the problem and was able to repair the door. It is in good working condition, I have used him before thru Angie's List and was quite pleased. He is punctual and not too expensive,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency work on wood door to garage.

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing,doors

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2019

5.0

12/10/2018

He was on time and ready to go to work. the repair went great. Very satisfied with the repair process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remove patio door and repaired with door track repair kit and reinstall patio door.

CATEGORY doors

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

11/28/2018

The end result was the area looks better than before. Very satisfied with work and glad to find Charles' company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Aluminum panels removed to inspect for termites and replaced with new panels.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2018

Services Offered

A variety of indoor/outdoor residential/commercial repairs/installations are offered. Please visit website for more detail. https://www.trying2think.com

Services Not Offered

Please visit website for a comprehensive list of services offered. https://www.trying2think.com

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10% off 65 and older
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No