Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care

4.9

(235) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since October 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

122 E. Main Street #231

Lakeland, FL 33801

https://frogsfloorcare.com

Description

Frogs Floor Care is celebrating 25+ years serving Tampa Bay and West Central Florida. Our technicians carry IICRC & ACE cleaning certifications offering cleaning service for all floor types....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(235) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

225

4

2

3

3

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (200)upholstery cleaning (56)tile installation (51)floor cleaning (29)house cleaning (16)flooring (16)oriental rug cleaning (7)biohazard cleanup (1)pressure washing (1)home inspection (1)carpet installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 235 reviews
5.0

03/10/2021


Rita S.

I couldn't be more pleased with the work Geoffrey did on the rugs and recliner. It had been quite a few years since they were serviced. Frogs is dependable, prompt, affordable, always polite and the cleaning method is exceptional. The team at Frogs always wants to know if the customer isn't satisfied so they can rectify that. I appreciate their dedication to their job and the respect they have for their customers. I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Traffic areas in two bedrooms, an area rug, and a recliner needed to be cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience using our services!
5.0

08/19/2019


Ken R.

Very Good. Use them off and on for a few years.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. It's been a pleasure helping keep your floors in tiptop shape!
2.0

06/08/2019


John S.

had to contact by phone and internet five times just to get them to respond. Crazy estimate compare two three others. Hired someone else with 30 years experience

Description of Work
clean carpets in two rooms and go around Furniture in 2 bedrooms

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $277

Work Completed On 06/08/2019

5.0

02/10/2019


Eli M.

Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care cleaned my seats and floors on my Honda Pilot and they came out looking NEW!!! It’s been a couple months and they still look great! I definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Auto Upholstery

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your experience. Thank you for your business!!
5.0

12/01/2018


David M.

We knew or floors were dirty and need to be cleaned but we had no idea how filthy they actually were until we removed the furniture. it was embarrassing, but the guys were professional, did not seem surprised and said they had seen far worse. We were shocked at the difference when they were done. The floors look beautiful and we were more than pleased. We highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
The tile floors need to be cleaned and have the wax stripped off.

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure working in your home and helping to get your flooring back to its original beauty.
5.0

10/01/2018


Tonya F.

They provided an estimate and did a test spot to see if their process would work on the wood floors. They went above and beyond to make sure the job was done to perfection. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Wood floor cleaning and tile floor cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your experience. As you had mentioned, we enjoy the chance to ensure that our process meets the needs of every flooring. Through various tests we always identify the correct course of action needed to net our clients the best result possible!
5.0

09/17/2018


Mary W.

They were very prompt, courteous and efficient. Geoff and Jeff were terrific. We would hire again in a heart beat. It has been a month now, and we had our first mishap today. The dog threw up carrots from last night. So it was very orange. I took a damp cloth and it all came right up. Geoff's protection that he used is that good. It was a terrific experience all around.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! Carpet protector is a great added product to apply when having your carpet cleaned. I am so pleased that it worked well in your situation! ~Geoffrey
5.0

06/07/2018


James M.

Ive had Frogs take care of my home and business for close to 3 years now. They've cleaned everything from carpets to rugs, furniture and recently tile. They impress me each and everytime. If you have an upholstery or flooring need they can be trusted to get the job done right. Reasonable and fair with check, cc or cash for payment options. ***first pic is the carpet covered the clean floor and the second is floor blended after cleaning.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning and Tile Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2018

Images

Review for Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care - 122 E. Main Street, Lakeland, FL - 37136800

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. As always we are delighted to serve you and appreciate your trust in our abilities!
5.0

10/02/2017


Beth C.

Very well. Courteous and efficient. Did nice work.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for 2 rooms, hallway and rugs

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

Service Provider Response

We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience while hiring us. Thank you for your business and feedback!
5.0

09/02/2017


Leah P.

Entire experience went well. Excellent communication from the company, including confirmation texts and emails. They were great about working around my schedule. The estimate was in a line-item format, so I was able to deselect a few low-traffic, tiled areas to better maintain my budget. In other words, they only cleaned and charged me for the places that I felt really needed it! I have still have the cheap, builder-original carpets in my home, but Frogs was able to make them look so much better, and I'll be able to squeeze a couple more years out of them before replacing. Professional company that did quality work!

Description of Work
Needed carpets cleaned in entire house. Also needed some of the tiled areas cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! it was a pleasure working for you and meeting you and your family. We strive to always accommodate budgets, actual needs and expectations. The fact that you noticed our willingness to do so is an encouragement and lets us know we are still on track to please our clients!

Services Offered

Residential and commercial cleaning of carpet, tile & grout & upholstery, wood & laminate floor restoration.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care

How is Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care overall rated?

Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care open?

Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care provide

Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care offer free estimates?

Yes, Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care offers free project estimates.

Does Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care offer emergency services?

Yes, Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care?

Yes, Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care offers warranties.

What services does Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care offer?

Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care offers the following services: Residential and commercial cleaning of carpet, tile & grout & upholstery, wood & laminate floor restoration.

Are there any services Frogs Floor & Upholstery Care does not offer?

Ask for details.