GrandLux Services

About

Founded 2019

Our promise to you is simple. We will treat your home, “like it's our home”. Our commitment—promising that you, our customer and your home are our number one priority—is not taken lightly. Our promise goes beyond your home. It encompasses your time, your privacy, and your family. Trust GrandLux Services to treat you and your home with the respect you deserve....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+4 more images

Handymen Project

Handymen Project

handyman
Screen enclossure upgrade

Verified Reviews

4.6

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

3.6

Professionalism

3.6

Punctuality

3.5

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

3.4

Read reviews by category

handyman (15)fence company (3)driveway gate installation (2)interior painting (2)lawn & landscaping (2)driveway pavers (1)door installation (1)home remodeling (1)ceiling fan installation (1)woodworking (1)pressure washing (1)screen repair (1)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
5.0

09/20/2022


Susan K.

I’ve used GrandLuxe several times ranging from handyman services to bathroom remodel. Work is done very professionally. Very polite and very clean. Prices are extremely reasonable. I wouldn’t hesitate hiring this great company to do any job needed.

Description of Work
Bathroom Upgrade, Pressure cleaning, Painting

Category handyman service, pressure washing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2022

5.0

09/12/2022


jay A.

Fantastic, work was amazing and on time

Description of Work
Exterior Impact Door Installation, Pressure Clean Driveway

Category handyman service, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2022

5.0

08/28/2022


Diane C.

Another home project and another job well done. Victor and his team rebuilt the dilapidated fence gate door, added an extra security feature and pressure washed the surrounding posts to blend the old in with the new. It looks great and I can now enter and exit my yard with ease. I can’t say enough good things about him and his team. Thank you, Victor.

Description of Work
Replace Fence Gate Door

Category carpet cleaners, fencing, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2022

5.0

08/12/2022


Diane C.

Working with Grandlux Services was a great experience. Victor and his team were hired to pressure wash, paint the trim & facia and install two exterior impact doors. They were punctual, courteous, and left the place immaculate. Victor is very honest, his pricing was reasonable and his work is backed by a year guarantee, which speaks volumes about the quality of his work. Great company, great group of guys and will definitely use them on future projects.

Description of Work
DOOR INSTALLATION, PRESSURE-CLEANING, EXTERIOR PAINT

Category handyman service, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2022

1.0

03/08/2022


Jackie A.

Horrible experience. Did not assess the job accurately. Did not comply with quote. Added additional costs not abiding by the estimate. Unpunctual, unreliable, extremely overpriced. Took over three weeks to complete painting Interior my home. Argumentative, imposing, understaffed . Totally unprofessional. Threatened to destroy the job if he wasn’t paid an additional substantial amount he never quoted or included you in scope of work. Would never hire this so called company. Absolutely do not recommend. Will be reported to the Better Business Bureau for demanding additional payments and threatening.

Description of Work
Paint and demolition half wall

Category handyman service, remodeling, interior painters

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2022

Service Provider Response

So, let'[Member Information Removed] just start by what was included in the initial quote Paint all of the interior walls and baseboards and removal of wallpaper with an extra charge if we needed to fix the wall. After removal, in which we did. job took over 3 weeks and was under staff do to the fact that she discriminate a couple of our employees because there were females workers and she only wanted males workers so we had to accommodate our schedule and projects so she can feel comfortable, so by doing that it push the whole project a week Then, [Member name removed] decided to add a removal of an interior wall, not a half Wall. mirrors, and tile work, These new items added an extra week of labor because we had to custom cut floor tiles, dispose of all the trash legally, patching walls, and ceiling [Member Name Removed] got upset when I explained to her that the painting of the doors was not included in the initial estimate. So, at this point, we still work things out by giving her extra discounts and wave the extra charges for the change order we do things in a work way matter Not only that, we went beyond expectations to accommodate her.... by changing schedules projects and workers, installing new door knobs and door stops, removing ceiling fans, removing blinds from windows, silicone seal all counter tops removing, and painting all the metal ac vents, we did not charge [Member Name Removed] a single penny for this items jet again [Member Name Removed] does not mention non of this So yes, the job took 3 weeks The job was completed and approved by her [Member Name Removed] did not like the fact that she had to pay extra charges for the extra labor perform at her property by removing and replacing damaged baseboards, in which we explained to her that we cant do that for free, but if she doesn't want to pay for that is ok but we'll need to just remove the baseboards that we installed, we never said nothing about the rest of the project anyways she paid everything in full. We are still giving her a 1-year warranty in all of our labor, and we mailed her a check with a refund of extra money that she paid by accident The reality is that we were out of her budget, not overpriced
5.0

12/03/2021


Eric G.

Victor was very good. He was extremely professional, nice and did great work. He went above and beyond to help finish some projects around the house. I will definitely use him again and recommend to friends

Description of Work
Handyman Services, Electrical

Category electrician, handyman service

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

5.0

08/11/2021


AJ A.

Outstanding and efficient; I'm totally satisfied with Victor and his father.

Description of Work
medicine cabinet installation

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

5.0

08/06/2021


Emm S.

Sent a professional crew of 2 workers who worked diligently to install my new fan. Job ended up being more complicated than expected but they were super patient and made it look perfect. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Install / High Ceiling

Category handyman service, lamp repair, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

1.0

08/02/2021


Craig C.

The owner showed up and made a great pitch on what he could do. He promised to provide a quote for the work to be done. That quote never came. When I called him a week later he said the quote would be provided by email in 30 minutes. Again, it never came. My opinion is that if you don't have a very high profit job, don't bother with this company.

Description of Work
I needed general repair and remodel

Category awnings, remodeling

Cost $13,000

Work Completed On 07/24/2021

5.0

07/06/2021


Paul B.

Excellently! GrandLux is a fabulous company. Their work is precise and their knowledge and expertise were of the highest quality. They are experienced in doing a whole range of work and we will certainly hire them again.

Description of Work
Screen Enclossures

Category screen repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

1.0

07/03/2021


Falaniko I.

Set up two appointments to conduct a cost estimate. Both times, no one showed up. Even worse, no call or text update from company. In fact, I had to call them after the first no show. They promised another day during the same week; however, no show again. Spent two wasted days where I could've scheduled other possibilities. It is just common courtesy and customer service to at least let a potential customer know the status of their request.

Description of Work
Re-glue wall mirror

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

5.0

05/17/2021


Monique L.

Grandlux services were prompt and professional with my awning installation. The service was excellent. I’m looking forward to scheduling them again soon. Thank you!

Description of Work
Awning Installation

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2021

3.0

05/03/2021


Pauline R.

I Negotiated a price after inspection however a price was increased back to the original price.Repairs took longer than originally stated.Overall job was about a B minus however due to the length of the project and cost I wouldn’t use again

Description of Work
Landscape and interior repairs

Category handyman service, landscaping

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

5.0

03/15/2021


Luis O.

I hired Victor and his team to install 30 acoustical panels in our office building’s lobby lunch area to minimize the echo. Victor installed 10 of the panels flush on the vertical ceiling and the remaining 20 with a floater bracket mechanism on the horizontal ceiling. Came out great! Very knowledgeable in all construction trades, highly recommended!

Description of Work
Acoustic Panel Installation

Category handyman service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Images

Review for GrandLux Services  - 1100 N 31st Ct, Hollywood, FL - 39249152

+5 More

5.0

02/20/2021


marquay E.

Victor's team was Outstanding! Subject matter export at fence installation and gate repair. He has an art in landscaping design and my place looks magnificent now and already getting excellent reviews on how good it looks! Perfection at its finest! Thanks again. Looking to hire him again for my next project.

Description of Work
Wood Fence, and landscaping

Category fencing, handyman service, landscaping, driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2021

5.0

12/01/2020


Jean A.

Victor is very professional and is great at what he does. I would hire him for all of my work and I recommend you all do the same.

Description of Work
remove and replace door frame

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

11/15/2020


Marquay E.

Outstanding service with Perfection!! I'm already hiring them for my next project which is landscaping. Excellent Work!! 5 STARS!!!!!!

Description of Work
fix and replace fence gates

Category fencing, handyman service, driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

5.0

11/06/2020


owen G.

Everything they promised was done timely. Seemless work

Description of Work
gutter guard instalation

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

10/13/2020


Kyle R.

Punctual arrival, quality work. Definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service, driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1100 N 31st Ct

    Hollywood, FL 33021

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.grandluxservices.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Fence Work, Impact Door installation, Custom Carpentry Work, Fundations Repairs, Property Maintenance, Leaking Plumbing, Light Fixture Installation, Drywall Repair, Fresh Coat of Paint, Exterior Upgrades, Deck Repairs, Pest Proofing Flooring Improvements, Door Repairs, Tile Replacement, Furniture Assembly, Hanging Pictures, Smart Home Upgrades, Closet Upgrades, Kitchen Upgrades, Bathroom Upgrades, Home Renovations

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GrandLux Services

    How is GrandLux Services overall rated?

    GrandLux Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are GrandLux Services open?

    GrandLux Services is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does GrandLux Services provide

    GrandLux Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does GrandLux Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, GrandLux Services offers free project estimates.

    Does GrandLux Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, GrandLux Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GrandLux Services offer a senior discount?

    No, GrandLux Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does GrandLux Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, GrandLux Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GrandLux Services ?

    Yes, GrandLux Services offers warranties.

    What services does GrandLux Services offer?

    GrandLux Services offers the following services: Property Maintenance, Leaking Plumbing, Light Fixture Installation, Drywall Repair, Fresh Coat of Paint, Exterior Upgrades, Deck Repairs, Pest Proofing Flooring Improvements, Door Repairs, Tile Replacement, Furniture Assembly, Hanging Pictures, Smart Home Upgrades, Closet Upgrades, Kitchen Upgrades, Bathroom Upgrades, Home Renovations

    Are there any services GrandLux Services does not offer?

    Fence Work, Impact Door installation, Custom Carpentry Work, Fundations Repairs, Property Maintenance, Leaking Plumbing, Light Fixture Installation, Drywall Repair, Fresh Coat of Paint, Exterior Upgrades, Deck Repairs, Pest Proofing Flooring Improvements, Door Repairs, Tile Replacement, Furniture Assembly, Hanging Pictures, Smart Home Upgrades, Closet Upgrades, Kitchen Upgrades, Bathroom Upgrades, Home Renovations