About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2015

"FB DOORS is a premier installation company of high-impact windows and doors in South Florida with over 21 years of combined experience of high-quality installation and engineering design. We are meticulous when it comes to the installation of windows and doors to provide the utmost appearance and

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

New Impact Windows and Doors

window replacement

Home Improvement
View project

Verified Reviews

4.2

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.2

Punctuality

4.1

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

4.1

Read reviews by category

window replacement (26)door installation (23)garage doors (6)concrete driveways (4)roofing (1)
Showing 1-25 of 31 reviews
1.0

07/13/2022


Christine P.

I hate writing negative reviews, since I know most owners exert tremendous effort in establishing and maintaining their company- especially during this pandemic. However, I hope you consider my review when assessing reliability, communication and transparency when deciding who to hire for your window/ door job.

Description of Work
FB sold me 4 windows and 4 sets of sliding glass doors that they installed

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2022

5.0

05/26/2022


Sonia B.

Work well done. The installation team was professional both with their work and my property. Work completed in a timely manner. Informed of issue and steps needed to get it resolved and it was resolved relatively quickly. Only negative was communicating with the installers which is a norm in miami for English-speaking customers. Supervisor did intercede to smooth out the communication barrier.

Description of Work
Replaced 3 sliding glass doors

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2022

5.0

03/21/2022


Aida H.

Estoy muy feliz con todo el trabajo en mi casa que me ha hecho fb doors. Ya antes me abian hecho el techo y ahora me instalaron puertas y ventanas anti impacto, toda la experiencia fue muy satisfactoria , los recomiendo ampliamente

Description of Work
Windows and doors

Category concrete driveways, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

5.0

01/31/2022


Irma M.

Estoy muy contenta con El trabajo y la disposition de Pablo y Antonio. Conocen su trabajo y son eficientes. Y responds Les, recomiendo ESTA companies definitivamente

Description of Work
Impact windows

Category concrete driveways, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Muchas gracias, [Member Name Removed] por tu maravilloso review. Estamos muy felices de leer que estas muy satisfecha con el servicio ofrecido por nuestro equipo de trabajo. Gracias por recomendarnos!!!
5.0

01/20/2022


LUIS G.

they make sure everything is done correct, no dirt and it was awesome

Description of Work
change window and door Feb. 2021

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for trusting FB Doors. We are pleased to know that you are very happy with our work and service. Thanks again for rating and recommending us.
1.0

01/05/2022


MARTHA C.

please take this review serious people!. i signed a contract with with FB doors in MAY 2021. my delivery and set up date was for the the end of NOVEMBER 2021. it is january 2022 and i have called countless times with no luck getting in contact with a rep. mind you i've been sending monthly payments to windows and a sliding door that was promised to be installed and til this day i'm waiting for this company to deliver. im extremely upset and was fooled by the sales rep into thinking these windows would be set up before the end of 2021. what is going on FB DOORS?

Description of Work
no follow up, no call back. over 8 months of waiting with no luck.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, and we apologize for the lack of communication from us. Having considered the details of the case, we would like to share the following: According to the information received last week, the manufacturer (Mr. Glass) of the products of your project has the material loaded in trucks ready for distribution. But, it has been delayed again due to a lack of drivers because of COVID-OMICRON. However, it is on schedule to be delivered this coming. We understand how frustrated you must be, and we offer our sincere apologies. Customer satisfaction is a priority, and we are sorry that it was not shown to you. Please, accept our apologies for any inconvenience and disappointment caused for this delayed delivery. Sincerely, FB Doors Corp.
5.0

12/03/2021


Letyana N.

100% recommended, very good work the very responsible and hardworking boys, the company always called us for everything and always attentive to the process

Description of Work
Replacement of my Roofing

Category concrete driveways, roofing

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. We are very pleased to read that you are very happy with our service and we look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

12/02/2021


Maglio C.

the best job ever, hard working employee and clean, super clean

Description of Work
driveway

Category concrete driveways, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We're happy to hear that you loved doing business with us. Your satisfaction is our priority, and as affirmed by your review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional team and service.
5.0

12/02/2021


leonard W.

Am very satisfied with the window installed at my home , I recommend them strongly

Description of Work
Window installation

Category garage doors, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed], for having trusted us and our products. We are glad to know that you are very happy with the result of your window and garage doors. We hope you enjoy your improved home.
5.0

12/02/2021


Jose B.

Professional service, employees did a great job, highly recomended.

Description of Work
Windows and slidong doors

Category garage doors, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to read that you are very pleased with the quality of our products, installation process, and also with our friendly and great staff.
5.0

12/01/2021


Diana P.

El trabajo se realizó con orden y limpieza, primó la puntualidad, los trabajadores se ganaron nuestra confianza sin mucho esfuerzo por su honestidad y profesionalismo. Recomendamos esta compañía ya que estamos muy satisfechos con el trabajo realizado, nuestra casa cambió gracias a su buen trabajo.

Description of Work
Windows & Doors

Category garage doors, replacement windows, doors

Cost $1

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2021

Images

Review for FB Doors - 15002 NW 107th Ave, Hialeah, FL - 39559950

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we're glad to see our review reaffirms the hard work we put in everyday. We are glad to know that you are very happy with the result of your windows and doors. We hope you enjoy your new and improved home.
5.0

11/30/2021


Jamil J.

The installation group was very kind and finished in a timely manner, they were very respectable and I would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Hurricane protection

Category garage doors, replacement windows, doors

Cost $1

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. We are very pleased to read that you are very happy with our service and we look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/23/2021


Jack M.

Great work....workers were perfect cleaned up after each day and confortable with all work done

Description of Work
replace Windows and Lina doors

Category replacement windows

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words and for trusting FB Doors. we are happy to read that you are very satisfied and happy with our services.
5.0

08/23/2021


Gail L.

Fine and I was in New York when it was done in Florida

Description of Work
Sliding Glass Door Installation

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We're happy to hear that you loved doing business with us.
2.0

05/25/2021


Laurence M.

STAY AWAY... FB Doors poor customer service, follow-up, and follow-through. They do not honor their warranty. The fake high rating fooled me... I have an expensive door that does not lock. STAY AWAY...

Description of Work
Install 2 impact doors

Category doors

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, FB Doors values you as a customer and, we, as a company, thrive to provide you with the highest standards of quality and exceptional customer service. According to our records, this service was attended by June 4, 2021, and resolved to your complete satisfaction. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us. Otherwise, we look forward to serving you in the future. Respectfully, FB Doors
5.0

11/07/2020


Edgardo J.

Buen servicio y responsabilidad en las promesas en los contratos de cada proyecto, recomiendo su servicio.

Description of Work
Windy& Doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Muy agradecidos [Member Name Removed] por su comentario, satisfechos de servirle, el buen servicio y la calidad de nuestros productos son nuestro compromiso. Gracias por su valoracion de 5 estrellas.
5.0

10/22/2020


Yolanda V.

Estoy muy contenta mi casa dio un cambio absolute recomiendo esta compañía para transformar su hogar.

Description of Work
Impact protection

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Muchas gracias por preferirnos [Member Name Removed], estamos felices de que haya quedado satisfecha con nuestros servicios y con la transformación de su hogar.
5.0

10/21/2020


Ivis A.

Esta compañía es excelente, un trabajo muy limpio con mucha profesionalismo, me gusto tanto que me enamore de nuevo de mi hogar. Gracias, Fb doors.

Description of Work
French Doors

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

¡Muchas gracias [Member Name Removed]! Apreciamos que nos hayas dado una perspectiva de tu experiencia y nos alegra saber que le encantó hacer negocios con nuestra compañía.
1.0

08/07/2020


carol T.

FB doors My family ordered a door on March 30th for our new home being built and was told it will be 4-5 weeks which puts the timeframe in during the whole month of April and we are very understanding of the global situations and hardship the whole world is going through so even though we had hoped it would happen during that time timeframe realistically. Even when they fell behind a little we were understanding just wanted a time frame and proper communication but no one called my dad. My dad had to call or email on a weekly basis to figure out when it’ll come for 5 weeks after the first 5 weeks and they always had the same response they’ll email him when it’s ready. So finally after 10 weeks since the contract got a different response that the door will only arrive in their warehouse on June 17th. The next day my dad called and they said they’ll email the installation and later on in the week called again and even said he’ll add on another $200 to the installation because we are behind and the situation is more urgent. In the 25th my dad got a text that the installation is on July 11th which is about 15 weeks since the contract with no proper forthcoming communication or explanations. My dad called them on the 10th, the day before they said they’re coming to find out the time they’ll be coming and was told they’ll let him know. July 11th 4pm still no contact from them so my dad emailed and mailed them that they have till July 16th 5pm to install the door or else the order is cancelled and we are due the full refund and losses and we will order from a different company. No contact and no communication till the late July 17th that they’ll come on the 18th. But we already made other arrangements that morning considering we waited almost 15 weeks when we were told 4-5 weeks and then gave no communication or explanation and we then we told you we have to make other arrangements and our order is cancelled with a refund due if within those 5 days it wasn’t installed and they had the audacity to call the day after the date we communicated as if it’s a joke to them. And now says we owe them. Whaat??? I’d say it’s a scam thinking that we can’t afford to pay for lawyers and pay for a door we never got per the verbal agreement. Obviously they don’t care about providing decent customer service to all of their clients equally... according to other review they have great communication so why weren’t we given the same respect? Discrimination! And a scam!!!

Description of Work
Door installation

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

1.0

04/07/2020


Kristina B.

If I could give this company negative stars, I certainly would. We have done business with them before and while the service still sucked and the process took forever, we were happy with the quality of the work so when we were planning to move to a new house, my husband and I decided to hire FB Doors again and finance through Ygrene. What a BIG mistake this was! We signed the contract with FB Doors on 2/19/20. We let the project manager know that we were on a strict timeline and we hired them early to ensure the project get done in a timely manner. They came out and did the final measurements early March. We signed with a roofing contractor a week and a half after FB Doors and not only did they pull the permit quickly, they finished the entire project before FB Doors even returned our calls for status updates. To make a long story short, FB Doors dropped the ball on our project. They never even submitted the application for a permit and then tried to use the pandemic as an excuse to keep dragging their feet. They said the city was not accepting new applications (lies as evidenced by my actually calling the city). Essentially, they lied to us about the status and then told us we would be stalled indefinitely anyway because their offices and factories are closed. They basically expected us to sit pretty and wait for who knows how long until they felt like moving forward (whenever that might be). But when we requested to cancel the contract so that we could move forward with another contractor that was actually working, suddenly they were in a big rush to move everything forward quickly. They claimed to have submitted the permit application in an attempt to keep us locked in. I verified that they had not submitted anything. They called and made excuses about that too (lie after lie after lie) and explained that things are changing day to day so even though one day everything was closed, the next day they "changed their minds" and decided they could move forward with the work. I made it clear verbally and in writing that we did NOT want to move forward with them on this project and that they are to refrain from submitting the permit application at this time since we want a change of contractors because they had lied to us far too much. They ignored our requests and forced through a permit application well after having been informed that we do not want to proceed. They are now threatening us with a mechanical lien on our property even though they have literally done nothing more than give us the run around, a series of lies and submit a permit application against our will. At this point, FB Doors has proven to be so dishonest and unreliable that we do not feel comfortable even allowing them onto our property. They have been asked once again to stop moving forward on the project but because they don't listen and are trying to force us to be stuck with them and their lousy service, they will likely try to keep going even though we will not allow them to work on our home because we cannot trust them at all due to the way in which we have been treated. We just contacted a contract lawyer and will be exploring our options in that regard because having FB Doors work on our home is NOT an option at this point. If you are thinking of using this shady company for a windows and doors project, I DON'T recommend it AT ALL. But if you do decide to chance it anyway due to the positive reviews, please consider the following suggestions: - INSIST on their including a very specific timeline for the work on your contract. (It is not so mysteriously absent in ours) If they don't give you a timeline for a projected completion date, DON'T sign the contract. - Stay on top of them because these people only work when you ride them enough - Have a good contract lawyer handy because you may need them in the future. Good luck!

Description of Work
Impact Windows and Doors

Category replacement windows

Cost $14,000

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], It is very unfortunate that you would go out of your way to attempt to defame us. As you know, as a result of your husband’s breach of the contract and multiple attempts to resolve this matter pre-suit, we were forced to take legal action against your husband. We dispute all the allegations being made by you, which are simply not true. We will let a court of law decide our case and let justice take its course. Respectfully, FB Doors Corp.
5.0

03/18/2020


Reynaldo S.

Tengo una Compańia de servicios, y FB Doors me ha ejecutado rápido, limpio y el proceso ha sido controlado por un supervisor, pintaron y retocaron por donde pasaron... Los recomiendo....

Description of Work
Windows & doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

5.0

03/14/2020


Norris T.

The whole process was fast, precisely done, clean and professionally executed; The finish is outstanding and they even retouched the paint were they worked, my house made a beautiful change... I was really surprised... that this kind of service really exists.... I definitely recommend FB Doors.

Description of Work
Doors-Windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2020