J J 's Locksmith Services

5.0

(76) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4001 NW 20th Dr

Gainesville, FL 32605

Description

All work done by a legally Certified Locksmith with almost 30 years experience; no trainees, apprentices or technicians. We're very reputable and reliable; all workmanship guaranteed for life of use, and all appointments kept and completed in a timely fashion. Our service vehicle is well stocked and equipped for the every day lock and security needs of our North Florida residents and businesses. Your safety and security is always our top concern. When reputation counts, you can count on us....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(76) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

75

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
locksmith (76)
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
5.0

01/25/2020

Showed up on time. Very friendly and professional as well as knowledgeable. Got the job done in in less than an hour. Price as quoted on the phone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had front and back door re-keyed of home.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $114

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2020

5.0

10/19/2019

Wonderful experience from beginning to end!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door locks repaired

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2019

5.0

08/14/2019

JJ is a terrific locksmith. We have utilized his service and expertise in several homes and we are pleased every time. He also cuts original keys so they hold up well and it gives us great peace of mind. Thank you, JJ!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace and re-key all locks

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

5.0

05/14/2019

JJ was on time and rekeyed all the locks in a timely manner. Bonus: doors/locks works better than before he worked on them. Great service and nice guy all around.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rekeyed all the locks after home purchase

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2019

5.0

03/13/2019

JJ's Locksmith showed up when they promised, fixed the door quickly and efficiently and was courteous and professional throughout the process. I would recommend them highly and will use their services again when needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace my front door opener

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $105

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2019

5.0

08/27/2018

I have used JJ's Locksmith Service in the past and once again could not be more pleased with every aspect of of their business...expertise, professionalism, promptness, etc. One of the very best overall businesses in the Gainesville, FL area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rekey 2 locks to new code and lubricated locks, latches, hinges, etc.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2018

5.0

03/11/2018

J.J. was excellent. Arrived on time and was very professional and courteous. Not only did he rekey our locks, he improved the operation of the locking mechanism. Doors now close and lock smoothly and easily. We would not hesitate to recommend him or use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change locks on new home

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $117

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2018

5.0

01/28/2018

Called 15 minutes before to confirm. Showed up. Installed lock. Professional courteous efficient. Perfect!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front door lock didn’t work. I called on Friday and woman who answered (wife) asked great questions and made terrific suggestions. Still realized we needed lock changed. They said they would come Saturday for no extra charge.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2018

5.0

01/11/2018

Great! Very pleased with JJ’s work. He was timely, professional and did a fine job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken exterior door lock

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2018

5.0

12/09/2017

Excellent and prompt service! Definitely appreciated during a holiday weekend. JJ and his wife were very helpful in resolving our problem and also tweaked another door latch to fit more securely (it wobbled). Very friendly and knowledgeable when asked for advice on future upgrades. Will definitely call for future services needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had broken latch on door; unable to open door.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $77

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2017

Services Offered

Mobile Locksmith Service for Gainesville area, Alachua and surrounding counties and communities including: rekey and masterkey door locks (doorknobs and deadbolt); install locks and security based hardware; lockout (gain entry) service and (legal) repossession of property. Other services available so please call or message us for availability and reasonable rates. No car keys or safe work . All workmanship guaranteed. Same day service available for no extra charge.. Please mention Angie's List.

Services Not Offered

We don't work with safes and we no longer replace automotive or truck keys. However, feel free to call us for practical advice for solving these kinds of problems.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes