Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

D&D Junk Removal

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

1244 NE 18th Ave

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Specialize in junk removal and trash hauling services! My goal is to give you my best work effort, best prices, my honesty, and flexibility to your lifestyle schedule!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

3.8

Punctuality

3.5

Quality

4.0

Responsiveness

3.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (7)drywall (7)mold removal (2)plastering (2)hardware store (1)house painting (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

03/22/2021

Excellent service - the final product was top notch and I was kept informed throughout the process. Would use them again without a doubt. The pricing was fair and the work was excellent.

Description of Work
Water damage repair from broken pipe- large job

Category drywall,plastering,remodeling,interior painters,mold removal

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Images

Review for D&D Junk Removal  - 1244 NE 18th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL - 39262672

+1 More

5.0

03/17/2021

It did take a little longer then expected but the overall work was great. Very happy with the end result, and would rehire again for another job.

Description of Work
drywall

Category drywall

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Images

Review for D&D Junk Removal  - 1244 NE 18th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL - 39255356

+2 More

5.0

03/04/2021

It went extremely well, D&D owner and employees were professional, accessible, courteous, skilled in their craft, responsive, and willing to go the extra mile to please the customer. Work was completed on time and to my complete satisfaction. Would recommend to my family and friends. Special thanks to the Owner, Jonathon Brimlow, for his winning attitude and attention to detail.

Description of Work
sheetrock repair

Category drywall,remodeling,interior painters,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

1.0

01/27/2021

Worst contractor. Jonathan made a lot of promises but don't deliver. He agrees to tear down the sheet rocks, put new ones in, cover the floor, texture and paint. Never cover the floor. He cut hap hazard holes for electrical plate that are too big and never put support behind it so when he filled it with mud, you can push it right through with your finger. The job took 2 months and I am still not d...

Description of Work
Drywall, Texturing, Painting.

Category drywall,plastering,interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2021

Images

Review for D&D Junk Removal  - 1244 NE 18th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL - 39250250

+1 More

5.0

01/18/2021

It was great and it was 5 stars. They were prompt, they did the work in a fair price and they did the work in very short time

Description of Work
They re-patched and painted my interior ceiling.

Category interior painters

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

12/17/2020

Johnathan came in and did what he said he was going to do. Very happy how my bathroom walls/ceiling look.

Description of Work
bathroom drywall removal and install

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

12/05/2020

Work was excellent. High quality and taken care of in a timely fashion. Professional service all around, would absolutely recommend to anyone

Description of Work
drywall repair

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

5.0

12/02/2020

It was good. He was very quick. He was nice. He was respectful. He got it done within an hour and half. He was very helpful.

Description of Work
He fixed and painted my bathroom wall. He fixed my broken doorknobs as well.

Category drywall,interior painters,home improvement stores

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

11/21/2020

It was fantastic. They did a great job. They were on time. They were super courteous. They got the job done on time as well.

Description of Work
They did both interior and exterior painting around the house.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

D&D painting appreciates your review and thanks you for the opportunity to be your go to company to get your work done thank you

    Services Offered

    Full Junk and Trash Clean up and removal services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes