Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

947 Broadway

Dunedin, FL 34698

williamswindowtreatments.net

Description

3 EMPLOYEES, NO SUBS USED. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. LICENSE NUMBER: H0407044....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

95

4

6

3

4

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window treatment (107)window replacement (11)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
1.0

02/12/2022


Steven J.

DONT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES USE THIS COMPANY!!!! We've used them several times. Recently we had drapery panels made that were installed on Monday. During installation Robert tied the bottoms of the panels so they would lay better and told us to wait several days before removing the ties. Friday afternoon we removed the ties only to find that the panels were still ballooning and not hanging the way you would expect a custom made drape to look. When Robert left on Monday the last thing he said was to call if we had any problems and they would take care of it. I called Pam and explained the situation and asked to have the pleats ironed in so they would lay properly. She said she'd tell Robert to set up a time to remove them so they could be ironed and reinstalled. A few minutes later we received a phone call from Robert who started shouting on the phone, "How dare we complain, etc. He then after a long diatribe, without us even commenting, hung up. We called back and again he shouted, etc. and hung up. We then called Pam who apologized for his behavior. It is clear that something has gone very wrong with this company. Robert's conduct in the referred to phone calls was rude, obnoxious, unprofessional and unacceptable. We will never use this company again. We will not allow them into our home and will have the issues resolved by others.

Description of Work
Drapery panels

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2022

5.0

03/28/2021


Kenneth K.

We recently had Williams Window Treatment give us an estimate for plantation shutters on three window. There were existing plantation shutters on the lower windows and we wanted to accent the upper windows to match while helping to block out sunlight. The young gentleman that came out to our home was incredibly polite and knowledgeable. He was precise with his measurements and he offered a few recommendations. We followed his advise and we could not be any happier. The treatments were made with precision, talent, fit perfectly and match our existing shutters beyond our expectations. We truly can not say enough about this family owned business and would never hesitate to use them in the future!

Description of Work
Plantation Shutters to be custom made and installed.

Category replacement windows,window treatments

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

12/31/2020


caren S.

This company was great to work with starting with our first call. They provided us with a detailed quote and measurements and the turnaround time for installation was timely, especially considering the current pandemic environment. Everyone was friendly and professional. We will definitely use this company again in the future.

Description of Work
Plantation shutters

Category window treatments

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the amazing review! If you ever have any questions or concerns we are here to help! Thank You Again! Williams Window Treatments
5.0

06/23/2020


Herbert D.

They did an excellent job. They came over right away to do the measurements and they ordered the blinds. They then installed them in a few minutes and they were done. They are not cheap but they are good. I would definitely hire them again and I would recommend them as well.

Description of Work
They replaced some blinds in our house.

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! If you ever have any problems please call us!
5.0

10/23/2019


Tamblyn C.

I absolutely love this family owned business. They were wonderful to with. They took the time to explain all products and options available, the owner came out and measured every window to guarantee a perfect fit, the product was delivered as promised and installed with no problems..The shutters are so beautiful. I am so happy with the results. I highly recommend Robert Williams and his team for any of your window needs, you will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Shutters for all windows in a recently purchased home

Category replacement windows,window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

5.0

05/17/2018


Andre Z.

Great small family business, they obviously take pride in their product and service. Product arrived as described and installation was done quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
installed dining room shade

Category window treatments

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2018

5.0

11/06/2017


Phyllis B.

Swimmingly. Pleased with installation, both during and since. My bedroom gets dark, and I have privacy in my kitchen. Definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Vertical blinds in bedroom, top-down bottom-up here honeycomb blind in kitchen

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2017

Images

Review for WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC - 947 Broadway, Dunedin, FL - 36528010
5.0

10/26/2017


KATHLEEN K.

Williams Window Treatments installed beautiful plantation shutters with a sunburst at the top in a large master bathroom window. They installed three shutters in a bay window in our breakfast room several years ago. They are a family owned business located in Dunedin. They are professional, their prices competitive and a lovely family to work with. You won’t be disappointed when you hire Williams Window Treatments.

Description of Work
Williams Window Treatments installed plantation shutters with a sunburst at the top in our master bath.

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2017

5.0

10/09/2017


Susan B.

Great service all the way around. Perfect measurements and installation. Totally happy.

Description of Work
Purchased Hunter Douglas verticals for 2 rooms.

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2017

5.0

08/07/2017


Patricia O.

Solar blinds were installed and the goal of no glaring sun was achieved. The sun room faces the west. The sun with the afternoon heat has been successfully blocked and we still have our view.

Description of Work
Seven solar blinds installed in sun room.

Category window treatments

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

Services Offered

SHUTTERS, CELLULAR SHADES, MINI BLINDS, DRAPERIES, TOP TREATMENTS, WOODBLINDS, BEDSPREADS & VERTICALS&HEADBOARDS.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC

How is WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC overall rated?

WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC open?

WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

What payment options does WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC provide

WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Does WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC offer free estimates?

Yes, WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC offers free project estimates.

Does WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC offer a senior discount?

No, WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC?

Yes, WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC offers warranties.

What services does WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC offer?

WILLIAMS WINDOW TREATMENTS INC offers the following services: SHUTTERS, CELLULAR SHADES, MINI BLINDS, DRAPERIES, TOP TREATMENTS, WOODBLINDS, BEDSPREADS & VERTICALS&HEADBOARDS.