Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Charlie Brown's Hauling & Demolition, Inc

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2014

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
CSDM0005
Trade License Authority
Polk County
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

37445 Orange Row Lane

Dade City, FL 33525

Description

We demolish residential and commerical houses and building, mobile home, sheds, etc. Interior and exterior demolition. Concrete removal, large down tree removal....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

excavating (2)hauling (7)lawn care (2)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

07/14/2021

It went very well. I was very pleased with him. I recommend him to everyone. He did a wonderful job with me in dealing with everything. The pricing is very reasonable.

Description of Work
They had to demo my mobile home.

Category excavators

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

07/08/2021

Professional and efficient. Got the job (double wide) done in 1.5 days and at fair price.

Description of Work
Mobile home demolition and hauling

Category excavators,hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks, again [Member Name Removed].
1.0

05/02/2019

Never done! Says he is licensed and insured but he's not. Stalled me for 2 weeks while he applied for his Citrus County license which he said he had. Had to get another company to do the work timely. Pd him $1839 but he would not refund even though no work was done. Laughed in my face and harrassed me on FB. Very unprofessional guy and a scammer. I hirely recommend Longhorn Environmental. Currentl...

Description of Work
Mobile home demo

Category hauling services,lawn service

Cost $1,839

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Images

Review for Charlie Brown's Hauling & Demolition, Inc - 37445 Orange Row Lane, Dade City, FL - 37890322
5.0

07/19/2017

very good work and the clean up was excellent resulting in a good looking yard.

Description of Work
removing trash ans a large dead fallen tree

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2016

5.0

05/02/2017

Awesome! Charlie showed up on time the day we agreed upon and with his son they quickly got to work tearing down the gazebo and 12 foot satellite dish. After destruction they loaded up all the debris and hauled everything away. They did a terrific job! This was the second time I used Charlie Brown and I won't hesitate to call upon him again.

Description of Work
Old rotten gazebo and ancient/gigantic satellite dish demolished and hauled away. Tons of debris (old 2'x2' pavers, metal and aluminum, old tiles) left from previous home owner loaded and hauled away as well.

Category hauling services

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2016

5.0

10/14/2015

Everything went fine. They arrived on the designated demolition date and completed the job.

Description of Work
Demolition and removal of a shed

Category hauling services

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2015

5.0

05/21/2014

Charlie and team did all work as promised and at a reasonable price. Charlie was awesome to work with throughout the process of trimming and hauling debri. Moving into my new home, Charlie made this task a pleasure and not a burden. I will utilize his skills in the near future for continued work. Thank you Charlie for an excellent job!

Description of Work
I have used Charlie Brown Hauling Inc on 2 seperate occasions. 1 for hauling debri off a recent foreclosure purchase and for trimming and hauling trees.

Category hauling services

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2014

5.0

02/15/2008

Mr. Brown provided an estimate quickly. He and his crew arrived early and worked very hard to complete the demolition and removal of the shed. We are very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Demolished, cleaned-up and hauled off the debris from a 16' X 12' concrete block shed. Provided and spread #57 stone behind existing structure.

Category hauling services

Cost $960

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for Charlie Brown's Hauling & Demolition, Inc - 37445 Orange Row Lane, Dade City, FL - 29030291

+1 More

5.0

02/07/2005

NO JOB IS TOO SMALL OR TOO BIG FOR CHARLIE BROWN AND HIS MEN!!

Description of Work
WE CALLED TO HAVE AN ESTIMATE ON HAULING OFF AN EXTREMELY LARGE PILE OF 'TRASH' THAT THE GARBAGE MEN WOULDN'T PICK UP. IN TURN, THEY ALSO LOADED UP THEIR TRUCK WITH THE LANDSCAPING ROCKS WE DIDN'T WANT (WHICH MEANT RAKING THEM AND LOADING THEM ON THEIR TRUCK).

Category hauling services

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Services Offered

    We demolish residential and commercial houses and building, mobile home, sheds, etc. Interior and exterior demolition. Concrete removal, large down tree removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details