Hier & Palmer Orthodontics

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2012

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10075 Jog Rd Ste 301

Boynton Beach, FL 33437

Description

Lawrence A. Hier DDS, MS & Michelle Palmer-Espanol DMD,MS practices Orthodontics. They offer clear ceramic braces, metal braces and are Elite Premier Provider of Invisalign clear removable braces. There is in house, interest free financing and Care Credit available to finance treatment. We accept most PPO insurance plans. There are 2 orthodontists at this site. Surgery is not performed at this location. To see if an orthodontist is board certified visit http://www.americanboardortho.com/public....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

02/06/2019


Jill P.

Perhaps the A+ reviews were for Dr. Hier who retired because I find it impossible Dr Palmer would get that rating. Dr Palmer’s favorite saying if you show her a problem is “hmmm...I don’t see it.” She said this to me when I told her, month after month that my bottom teeth were hitting my tops. I finally had to prove it to her by biting on paper and proved it did not slide out. One month, when I said the letter F it whistled from the air pushing out and she blamed me. 8th month, she twisted one of my two front teeth so they weren’t even. She fixed it but seriously, should that have even happened? I was tired of her incompetance and narcissistic responses I had her take them off at a year. What did she accomplish? A much narrower bite with my bottoms still hitting the top. Was it the non-American dental school? IDK. She never admits mistakes. I am in my 60’s and she added 10 years to my appearance with her incompetance. I did not get a refund. WASTE OF MONEY.

Description of Work
Orthodontics

Category orthodontist

5.0

12/28/2015


Julia S.

Seemed a little pricey, but they offer great financing options and make everything very easy. Efficient and organized office, my philosophy is you get what you pay for, and you definitely get it here!!

Description of Work
For Invisalign braces for teenager and adult.

Category orthodontist

5.0

10/06/2015


RICHARD M.

Description of Work
Service being performed over a two yeat period

Category orthodontist

5.0

05/31/2015


George D.

Dr Palmer Espanol, is wonderful. The office environment is great, front office personnel are courteous and professional. Dr Palmer Espanol has a great personality and my daughter loves her! She is a beautiful person that knows how to treat and interact with people. I would highly recommend anyone to go to Hier and Palmer Orthodontics

Description of Work
Adjustment of Braces for Daughter

Category orthodontist

5.0

07/01/2014


michael S.

I highly recommend this office. I have seen tremendous improvement with both of my children's teeth. Staff is very nice. Appointments are quick and easy to make. Office is pleasant. Has TVs and video games fir the kids to play.

Description of Work
Both of my children have been seen in this office for different reasons. Staff is very professional, helpful and easy to reach. They will make emergency appointments and see you very quickly. The dr is very nice and patient. My son is very scared when it comes to treatment and they will usually put him in his own room and give him the same dental assistant every time. This helps him and provides consistency. Treatment is pricey but similar to all area orthodontists.

Category orthodontist

5.0

06/12/2014


Esther K.

Both my daughters are being treated by Dr. Hier and they are pleased with the progress of the treatment. We are not finished, but so far we are happy with the staff and the way Dr. Hier treats his patients.

Description of Work
18 month+ braces treatment for my daughter was recently started. We are very pleased with Dr. Hier and his professional staff.

Category orthodontist

5.0

05/05/2014


Esther K.

We are very pleased with Dr. Hier and his professional staff.

Description of Work
18 month+ braces treatment for my daughter was recently started.

Category orthodontist

5.0

05/01/2014


Jennifer S.

He is absolutely wonderful. All my family and friends use him. I will recommend him to everyone. That is the best experience I have ever had with any other doctor. He is relaxing, works as quick as possible. He has several technicians who assist many patients at the same time with his supervision. Mostly, he will stay in the same room with them to make sure nothing goes wrong.

Description of Work
Dentistry - Orthodontics Services.

Category orthodontist

5.0

06/13/2013


Jennifer S.

I got Hier Orthodontics PA from Angie's List. I went in to see Dr. Lawrence Hier and he's fantastic. He's kind of guy that I have suggested to other people who has been in this area for a couple of years who didn't know about him. He's that good. His bedside manner is fabulous. He talks to his patients directly and let them know what's going to happen. He gives his patients very thorough information in a professional way. The price he charge is very competitive. He has a full time staff where you can come in anytime to get any help you need with in terms. All of his staffs are extremely pleasant. He's always there walking there and always has a smile on his face. He's young and he's not intimidating. They also have a separate nurse for the financials which is really nice. They're very thorough on checking with your insurance company. They will communicate very well on their patients on what their insurance company would carry and not carry. They'll ask if you want to move forward and how are different options for payment. Overall it's just a very pleasant place to go.

Description of Work
I used Hier Orthodontics PA for dental services.

Category dentists

5.0

04/24/2012

I had heard about this doctor from my sister who used him and then I used him. I felt he was very professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. I was referred to him after oral surgery. He is always available.

Description of Work
My dentist name is Dr. Heir and I went to him for braces. He is not in Miami.

Category orthodontist

5.0

03/15/2012

I have been very pleased with the quality of treatment provided by Dr Hier. He explains procedures carefully. He has great manner with kids, even uncooperative ones. He cares about his patients. Any problems with billing/insurance have always been resolved promptly.

Description of Work
Dr Heir has treated my three children over the past 10 years. All required braces, one was unusually complex.

Category orthodontist

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Dentistry - Orthodontics
    Dentistry - General
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Orthodontics

    Services Not Offered

    General Dentistry

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hier & Palmer Orthodontics

    How is Hier & Palmer Orthodontics overall rated?

    Hier & Palmer Orthodontics is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Hier & Palmer Orthodontics provide

    Hier & Palmer Orthodontics accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Hier & Palmer Orthodontics offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hier & Palmer Orthodontics does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hier & Palmer Orthodontics offer a senior discount?

    No, Hier & Palmer Orthodontics does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hier & Palmer Orthodontics offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hier & Palmer Orthodontics offers emergency services.

    What services does Hier & Palmer Orthodontics offer?

    Hier & Palmer Orthodontics offers the following services: Orthodontics

    Are there any services Hier & Palmer Orthodontics does not offer?

    General Dentistry