Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Zembower's Auto Center

4.7

(67) Verified Reviews

Founded 1974 • With Angi since October 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Auto Service
Auto Tires
Auto Inspections
Auto Radiators
Auto Mufflers
Auto Transmission
Auto Glass
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

956 East Altamonte Dr

Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

http://zembowersautocenter.com

Description

Our auto repair shop is conveniently located in Altamonte Springs, Florida. Our quality ASE (Automotive Service Excellence) master certified mechanics at Zembower's Auto Center employ today’s latest automotive technology and are equipped to handle all major and minor auto repair services on foreign and domestic vehicles. Additional DBA - Transmatic Inc....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

60

4

0

3

2

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
5.0

11/01/2021


Angelica T.

Perfect. Good communication very professional.

Description of Work
Lof and tires

Category muffler repair,auto repair,car tires,transmission repair,radiator service,car inspections,auto glass

Cost $732

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business. We look forward to continuing to assist you with your automotive needs. Thank you for taking your time to give us a review.
5.0

10/31/2021


Kimberely S.

I was referred to Zembower’s Auto Center about 6 months ago through my AAA Auto Club Membership when my 2007 Chevy Trailblazer LT needed to be towed due to my shifting cable that had to be replaced. I was so happy to have that referral because Zembower’s Auto Center not only serviced the initial problem but also inspected my vehicle to make sure it was running at optimum level, and provided me with their recommendations for future service. They were very kind to give me a discount for being a AAA Auto Club Member too. I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the shop, the friendly staff and professional service that I received that day so I decided that I would continue to have my vehicle serviced at this auto center. I have been back 4x now and each time they have my vehicle I can tell the repairs have been completed thoroughly and within the timeframe they stated . This latest repair was for ball joints/oil change/tire mounts and correcting incomplete work performed by an inexperienced “back yard mechanic”. When I called to make an appointment I spoke with Rhonda and she was so professional, polite and eager to help me as I stated I was nervous to drive it after the service was not completed by a friend. Once my vehicle was examined by the professional team at Zembower’s Ramone informed me of their recommendations and estimated service to correct all issues. Ramone also offered for me to use their “shop car” to get to and from work the following day while mine was being repaired. Ramone is the absolute best when it comes to customer service (he deserves a raise) he went above and beyond to help me when the “technology of paying with a card” failed me and the system was down. He was patient and helpful with trying to get the payment processed, he also added a huge discount to my bill due to being a Costco Member (I bought tires there) …and that my friends … is exceptional customer service! I highly recommend this shop to my friends and family especially ladies - they will go out of their way to help you! Thank you Rhonda, thank you Ramone, thank you Zembower’s Team - you guys are the best! 😀

Description of Work
R&R F Control Arm bracket/ball joints/oil change/replace tires

Category car tires

Cost $2,407.04

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

Images

Review for Zembower's Auto Center - 956 East Altamonte Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL - 39527938

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us a review. We appreciate the kind words. We're happy that we were able to assist you with your automotive needs.
5.0

08/02/2021


Barry R.

Could not have been better. Been coming here for years. They always do an excellent job!

Description of Work
Auto repair

Category muffler repair,auto repair,car tires

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a loyal customer for so many years. We appreciate you taking your time to give us a review.
5.0

03/27/2021


Alisa L.

My son's car broke down. Zembower's helped get a tow truck. Called us with diagnosis prior to doing anything. Kept us informed throughout the process. Great job to all!

Description of Work
Car repair

Category muffler repair,auto repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking your time to give us a review. Happy that we were able to assist when your son's car broke down.
5.0

10/27/2020


John S.

Very well. They performed the work in a professional manor as usual

Description of Work
New brakes

Category auto repair

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking your time to give us a review. Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
5.0

10/27/2020


Peggy K.

Honest, prompt and great to work with.

Description of Work
A/c repair

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We appreciate the kind words.
5.0

08/27/2020


Stephen C.

They were fast, they saved me money, and they are very professional. I highly recommend this place.

Description of Work
I needed an oil change, air cabin filter, an air filter, and a serpentine belt replaced.

Category auto repair,car inspections

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. We appreciate you taking your time to give us a review.
5.0

08/26/2020


William R.

Have used Zembowers for the past 20 years. When i bought my mew F150 i have only ever had it serviced at Zembowers - never a dealer from day one, Now with 123000 miles later i have only ever had to change the oil and replace front breaks - they never sell you what you don't need. When i bought a new travel trailer they figured out what shocks i needed and they have worked great. - good honest company - not he cheapest but over the years i have saved avoiding unnecessary work.

Description of Work
Had new shocks put on my truck

Category auto repair,car tires,car inspections

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Thank you for the kind words and being a longtime customer.
5.0

10/22/2019


Jennifer B.

Very well. Service was performed in a timely manner and the mechanics are very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Routine oil changes, tire rotations

Category auto repair,car tires,car inspections

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice comments and taking your time to do a review.
5.0

10/21/2019


Savannah G.

Zembower’s Auto Center has always gone above and beyond. They make sure my vehicle is always well taken care of. They are my go to for everything from oil changes to engine repair. From the front staff in the office to the mechanics in the back, I always have a great experience. Their care and knowledge are why I have trusted them with my vehicles for years.

Description of Work
Engine repair

Category auto repair,car tires,car inspections

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a loyal customer for years. We appreciate the kind words and for you taking your time to give us a review.

Services Offered

Auto Service, Engine, Tires, Exhaust, Brakes, Suspension, AC System

Services Not Offered

We work on all makes and models

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Zembower's Auto Center

How is Zembower's Auto Center overall rated?

Zembower's Auto Center is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Zembower's Auto Center open?

Zembower's Auto Center is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Zembower's Auto Center provide

Zembower's Auto Center accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Zembower's Auto Center offer free estimates?

No, Zembower's Auto Center does not offer free project estimates.

Does Zembower's Auto Center offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Zembower's Auto Center does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Zembower's Auto Center offer a senior discount?

No, Zembower's Auto Center does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Zembower's Auto Center?

No, Zembower's Auto Center does not offer warranties.

What services does Zembower's Auto Center offer?

Zembower's Auto Center offers the following services: Auto Service, Engine, Tires, Exhaust, Brakes, Suspension, AC System

Are there any services Zembower's Auto Center does not offer?

We work on all makes and models