Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs

4.6

(83) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since October 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0570159
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1275 Cromwell Ave Suite B13

Rocky Hill, CT 06067

http://www.carsonrichard.com

Description

At Carson Richard Kitchen and Bath Design, our goal is to help you design your project and to visualize it before its completion. To make the process easy and stress-free for you, we are a full-service total home renovation company with access to many resources with a wide range of experience. We can help you with all phases of new home construction or remodeling in every area. We have access to all the products to suit your needs along with designers to help you with your color and design choices. Our excellent reputation and long list of satisfied clients attest to our superior craftsmanship, attention to detail, clear communication, honesty and integrity. Let's discuss your ideas! Your free consultation is just a phone call away. Get Pre Approved to Fund your Project today! https://www.gethearth.com/contractor-financing/6341utm_campaign=6341&utm_content=general&utm_medium=contractor-website&utm_source=contractor...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(83) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

58

4

12

3

5

2

4

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (74)tile installation (18)plumbers (10)countertop installation (10)flooring (8)electrician (7)cabinet makers (6)marble & granite (5)drywall (5)lighting (4)interior painting (3)woodworking (3)
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
5.0

12/29/2021


Jeffrey H.

We hired CRKB to remove an existing prefab shower and install a tile shower with recessed shelf and shower door. The job went as planned, and finished on time and at the original quoted price. The installers were professionals and very nice to work with. They communicated their progress and cleaned up daily. They did beautiful work! We’re really happy with the finished shower. We would hire CRKB for future renovations.

Description of Work
Install tile shower

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

5.0

05/12/2021


Sima B.

The work was done meticulously and With attention to details. They met my expectations with my design, and even went beyond the call of duty. Bravo, and thank you!

Description of Work
Custom book shelves, laundry room, painting

Category custom cabinets,countertops,electrician,woodworking,interior painters

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

5.0

01/20/2021


Laura B.

We couldn't be happier with the work that Carson Richard Kitchen and Bath did for us. The bathroom looks amazing and the crew was incredibly professional and conscientious. I was nervous about having work done during the Covid-19 pandemic but they followed all the safety protocols, wore masks, etc. They struck the perfect balance of enabling us to have the design we wanted, while also offering advice and being proactive when we didn't have preferences on specific details. They went the extra mile to make sure everything was just right. We will definitely work with them again on our next house project.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2021

5.0

11/12/2019


Ana A.

Carson Richard did a superb and quality job. Materials used were top notch. Richard has excellent design expertise. All but last-minute orders were on time.

Description of Work
Full bath remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling

Cost $20,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

Images

Review for Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs - 1275 Cromwell Ave, Rocky Hill, CT - 38505076
5.0

09/12/2018


Alice F.

Once Joe presented us with his idea for how our terribly designed kitchen could be transformed, we were in. Of course we had many meetings going over plans, materials, etc. Other companies can supply you with nice cabinets, countertops, etc., which we did receive, But only Joe had a vision--and it worked beautifully. Then we added the other projects (fireplace, half bath, sliding door, crown molding) which served to make our entire downstairs a whole new space. Joe and Rich and their crew did a fantastic job and left no detail to chance. It's nice to have perfectionists work for you. In 2018 we had them do a second job (porch, new steps, new door and lighting) that also turned out beautifully.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, half bath remodel, new fireplace with decorative rock wall, new sliding door, crown molding, installed light fixtures

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $58,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]-Was thrilled you invited us back for more work. It is always a great pleasure working with you!
5.0

09/03/2018


Sue D.

Carson Richard did a complete remodel of the main bathroom in my home. The remodel included gutting the entire bathroom down to the studs. We received quotes from 2 other companies which were right in line with Carson Richards price. Every day the guys would clean up after themselves leaving the area as neat as possible considering construction was ongoing. Our family is so happy with our new bathroom. The quality of construction is exceptional. The finished bathroom looks like it belongs in a home improvement magazine or a nice hotel. We plan to use Carson Richard in the future for our master bath remodel. I would highly recommend them to anyone considering remodeling.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

Service Provider Response

THANK you so much for the review. The entire team enjoyed working with you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5.0

12/30/2017


Linda V.

Nicole, Rich, Joe and staff were great to work with. they had helpful design ideas and completed the work in a professional manner. I am thrilled with my new bathroom! i would definitely use their services again. Price was reasonable.

Description of Work
A small bathroom update--completely gutted with new shower, toilet, sink, etc.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the review. It was a plseaure to work with you and I hope to see you again for your next project. Thank you Nicole
5.0

08/24/2017


Michael C.

We took bids from several companies, and they were the most straight-forward and clear, without any upselling. They showed up on time and continued to work until the job was finished (5 days). They were careful to protect our floors and cleaned up completely every day. The finished job was excellent, and they came back as soon as we called to re-adjust the hot water mix. We strongly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Partial bathroom remodel. New tub, walls, plumbing and tile.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate when customers take the time! You were wonderful to work with and please call us in the future! Nicole
1.0

07/30/2017


Christian D.

They came out to measure but never sent me an Estimate. I called a week later asking for the estimate and never got a call back. Pretty poor communication / customer service

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel and Master Suite remodel.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello- When we came out to the estimate, you were given a verbal estimate. Your husband told us that it was way out of your budget. Paperwork takes hours to complete. He also indicated there was nothing to write up at that point due to your budget. If we missed a phone call from you, we apologize. It was our understanding there was nothing to send to you. In addition, we do not mail estimates, we do invite potential clients to the showroom to go over paperwork. We are sorry you feel we provided poor customer service and communication.....we actually did what we were asked to do by you. We would be happy to complete the estimate for you if you are interested. Thank you
5.0

07/03/2017


Liz F.

Although the price was higher than other estimates we chose to go with Carson Richard based on other recommendations. Best thing we ever did. Not only was the work done on time (we had a deadline to meet), the quality of the work and the team was superb. They even hooked up my old sink and partial countertop so it was usable while waiting for the granite to be installed. When a tile placement wasn't quite what I wanted, it was removed immediately and repositioned to my liking. DJ was the best at his craft and gave me suggestions based on other projects he's done. My house was always cleaned up when they left and I always knew what not to touch and for how long. Nicole was always there to help with ideas and to keep me informed of the schedule. She assured me that minor changes and additions that were not documented would be accommodated without issue or cost and she was right. Rich did a lot of the work and was there to oversee the work others did. Several times he didn't like the way something looked and he made his team redo it. He also found a solution to successfully hide wiring that I didn't like. Very accommodating people! When the job was done, they left my house cleaner than when they started. When it's time to do my bathroom, they are the only ones I will call to do the work. I highly recommend this company. From experience I know that you get what you pay for. I would be willing to speak with anyone about my experience with Carson Richard.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen remodeled which included everything but cabinets. This included granite countertops, ceramic tile floor, new modern electrical outlets, under cabinet lighting, installation of sink, faucet, disposal, dishwasher, range hood as well as re-routing of our plumbing.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review. You are wonderful people to work with and we are all looking forward to your next project. Thank you both very much Nicole

Services Offered

Complete kitchen & bath remodeling. 20/20 design-Bathtubs, shower stalls, ceramic tile, all types of Countertops including quartz, granite and soapstone. Cabinetry for all areas of the home, shower doors including custom design. Undercabinet lighting, kitchen ventilation systems and MORE! We also specialize in handicap conversions-barrier free showers and walk in tubs. Total design services from the beginning to the end of your project to help you create the space you are looking for.

Services Not Offered

We no longer offer tile and tub reglazing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs

How is Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs overall rated?

Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs open?

Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

What payment options does Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs provide

Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing

Does Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs offer free estimates?

Yes, Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs offers free project estimates.

Does Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs offer a senior discount?

Yes, Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs offer emergency services?

Yes, Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs?

Yes, Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs offers warranties.

What services does Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs offer?

Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs offers the following services: Complete kitchen & bath remodeling. 20/20 design-Bathtubs, shower stalls, ceramic tile, all types of Countertops including quartz, granite and soapstone. Cabinetry for all areas of the home, shower doors including custom design. Undercabinet lighting, kitchen ventilation systems and MORE! We also specialize in handicap conversions-barrier free showers and walk in tubs. Total design services from the beginning to the end of your project to help you create the space you are looking for.

Are there any services Carson Richard Kitchen And Bath Designs does not offer?

We no longer offer tile and tub reglazing