Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2009

4.6

(193) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1565 Mineola St

Colorado Springs, CO 80915

Description

We are a landscaping company that is stepping into the 21st century. If you live in the Colorado Springs metro area we offer a full service maintenance and installation service. If you live south of C470 we offer robotic mowers for sale that are revolutionizing the maintenance industry. please check out our Facebook page at: Autmow of South Central Colorado. You have never seen anything like this before. Automate your mowing and have a freshly mowed lawn everyday! We have just unveiled our new fertility program for the Colorado Springs area. If you are tired of poor performing turf give us a call. Our new approach corrects the issues with our inorganic soils and empowers them to feed the turf the natural way. This is not organic this is regenerative turf management. If you like more effective watering, better looking turf and less turf related problems, we are your solution! We are a top tier service provider bringing you the very best and latest technology, improving one landscape at a time!...

Projects

Robotic Mowing project
Robotic Mowing

lawn care

2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/23/2020


Jeff H.

Excellent customer service and quality work that went above and beyond expectations.

Description of Work
Major fall yard clean up with major pruning, tree removal, landscape fabric, haul away and mulching of flower beds.

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch,tree service,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for mentioning a word about us! We appreciate your business, looking forward to assisting you in the future. Thanks, Brian,
5.0

10/15/2020


James M.

Brian and his team have been fantastic! Brian is extremely responsive, and ensures that his crews do a superb job on everything from lawn mowing, fertilizing, cleanup, sprinkler maintenance, etc. His business covers the spectrum on lawn needs. He has developed leading edge techniques that result in amazing lawns--my neighbors complement me on how mine looks! I highly recommend Blade to Blade for all of your lawn needs!

Description of Work
Lawn Maintenance and Landscaping

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We have really strived to improve our business on all fronts and especially the way in which we deliver our services. I appreciate your business. Thank you so much for allowing us to serve you! Sincerely, Brian
5.0

10/07/2020


mark E.

Blade to Blade is an excellent business! The owner does an outstanding job with customer service, providing services in a timely manner, responding to phone calls and emails, answering any and all questions, hiring polite and hardworking staff, etc. We have used Blade to Blade for many years, and the business just keeps getting better and stronger each year.

Description of Work
Lawn services

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you, you have been very appreciative to me over the years and that means a lot. Thank you so much for giving us a plug! I am glad we have been able to get that back looking the way you want it. Thanks, Brian
5.0

10/03/2020


Mark M.

Great. Brian and his people were responsive, did great work, and respectful throughout. Strongly recommend Blade to Blade.

Description of Work
Lawn maintenance, mulch freshening, and landscape updates

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate your business and wish you well on your move! Brian
5.0

09/14/2020


Rich L.

Our yard has never looked better. I hired Blade to Blade to mow our yard in 2017 since I was recovering from surgery. They did such a great job that I’ve used their Premier Service Package the last two years which includes mowing, edging, aeration, fertilization, etc. In addition, I have also used them to trim our tress and bushes. They are professional and responsive and I highly recommend them

Description of Work
Lawn service, mowing, edging, irrigation, fertilization, tree and bush trimming edi

Category lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business. I appreciate having you as a customer. I am glad that we have made your life better, Sincerely, Brian
5.0

07/31/2020


Cindy C.

Blade to Blade helped us bring back a lawn that we thought was dead. Brian helped us understand the treatments we needed and pointed out previously recommended treatments (from another company) that we did not need. Great customer service.

Description of Work
Fertilization

Category lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate it. We wish you well on your voyage to your new home. Thank you for your business! Brian
5.0

09/21/2017


Ernie S.

Forgot to remove heavy brush to dump, but came back and picked it all up and removed it within the hour. Yard looks great! Hired them to mow the front on reoccurring basis.

Description of Work
Lawn clean up, mowing, and edging in front, weeding planters, and heavy brush removal in rear yard.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

I'm glad that we were able to resolve this for you quickly. Apologies for the lack communication. Thank you for your business. Brian
5.0

09/16/2017


lissanna F.

Brian is super responsive, very easy to work with, and his crews are always professional and do excellent work. They are thorough, detailed, and very careful.

Description of Work
Bi annual yard maintenance, sprinkler turn on/off

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Woops! I forgot to respond to this last year...Thank you! We always appreciate your business, thanks! Brian
5.0

09/16/2017


lissanna F.

Excellent work. Yard is cleaned up meticulously. Brian is very responsive and answers questions quickly in between services. I appreciate offers of suggestions for keeping the yard in great shape in between services too.

Description of Work
Bi annual yard clean up

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate your business. Brian
5.0

07/13/2017


JoAnn S.

I have many pine trees that shed needles all year long, and Blade to Blade has done two cleanups for me and does an excellent job. Will hire them again.

Description of Work
yard cleanup

Category lawn service

5.0

06/07/2017


Teri S.

It went very nice, very smooth, they got the job done nice and quick and very beautiful.Highly recommended.

Description of Work
They did an excellent job, they trimmed all of my shrubs and my trees, and cleaned out my whole backyard, removed debris and everything in it. They mowed the grass , they brought a new pipe and buried it to avoid water into the house , they put a new mach down and also new breeze in the pathway. Its a complete landscaping job and done very nicely and very timely manner and work very hard.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! I wish that we had taken before pictures. It looked like a completely different place with the new mulch, trees lifted and the new red breeze! I am glad that we were able to take your breath away. It's good to make people smile. I appreciate your business! Thanks, Brian
5.0

06/04/2017


Richard D.

Excellent! Blade To Blade quickly repaired my sprinkler system. It's operating better than ever before. They are doing an excellent job of maintaining my lawn.

Description of Work
Lawn and yard care

Category irrigation systems,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your remarks. Thank you also for your patience with the cold/wet start to the season. We appreciate your business!
5.0

06/03/2017


Barbara M.

Excellent service! The crew shows up each week on schedule and trims all around the yard and another mows the lawn. When their done they even take a picture of their work and send it to the owner showing their quality of work. The first time the service was performed the owner follows up to ensure that we were pleased with the quality of service and ask if there was anything requiring improvement. Since we purchased the weekly service, he intermittently follows up. The quality, professionalism and reasonable pricing makes this company someone we will continue to increase our services with. Today it's trimming and mowing, we will increase to their fall package and next year lawn fertilization, etc.

Description of Work
Weekly lawn trimming (weed whacking) and mowing.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to serving you this year. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Brian
5.0

01/23/2017


Alice K.

I used them last year and they did a really good job so I’m gonna use them again. There were about three or four persons and they were polite. They did everything good and it looked great.

Description of Work
I have an half of an acre and they cleaned up all my pine needles, trim my bushes and cleaned everything up. They did that also in the fall. They also put in mulch.

Category lawn service,mulch

Service Provider Response

Thank you, it was a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Brian
1.0

10/02/2016


Timothy D.

Not good. Lawn mowing was ok but the crew left trash in the lawn, trimming was not good...had to call to bring them out and correct. Crew performed edging but did not cleanup the edging cut off. Promised services were not done (picking up tree limbs) agreed service to cut hill periodically was not done. I asked and paid for a full service lawncare and did not get it. They did do a good job at removing two trees and fixing the sprinkler system. When I questioned the final bill they went straight to saying they would bring in a 3rd party to resolve as opposed to discussing it...very unprofessional.

Description of Work
Complete lawn care with extra services such as tree cutting, mowing a hill, and fixing the sprinkler system.

Category lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,tree service

Service Provider Response

We admittedly made a few minor errors with the service that included some new employees that were not familiar with a new lawn and one day happened to leave one can of soda by the service truck on the curb and forgot to pick it up upon leaving. All of the work that was agreed upon was indeed completed. The few errors that were made involved a return trip within the same week to correct the mistakes.The customer was very difficult to deal with and took almost a month to return a contract which complicated the service. The customer stopped watering an already highly distressed lawn near the termination date and used this as a reason to terminate the service. Upon billing the customer for work that was performed had a great deal of trouble understanding that we charge for our services. He gave great resistance and finally honored our service contract when we gave him an option of paying for the work we completed or dealing with our attorney. I hope that Angie's List will at some point in time have some sort of forum for dealing with dishonest remarks by customers. We pride ourselves on not only performing excellent service but quickly correcting mistakes when we make them. It has been our experience that people who leave poor remarks were difficult to satisfy and usually refused any correction to mistakes and were more interested in leaving a bad remark. Almost without exception these people also had to distort, exaggerate, omit, falsify or generally be dishonest in order to make their case. Our customers that work with us and have a common goal in mind find us very reasonable and easy to work with and if there is a problem it is quickly dealt with. Brian Beck Owner
2.0

09/20/2016


Scott C.

We have been using Brian for the last 7 years. However, this year, Brian and I discussed that the cut was not up to his standard work. Brian mentioned they were using a new mower. Brian decreased the amount of the invoice and I asked Brian to schedule us for another cut. Blade to Blade never showed up. It is truly a shame to see Brain's quality of work decrease and his reliability disappear. As Brian's business grows, I hope he will be able to support his new business as he previously support us. Unfortunately, we are no longer able to utilize Brian's service as a direct result of quality and reliability. Prior to this year, Blade to Blade would have been all A's.

Description of Work
Field - lawn maintenance

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

It will become more clear after the facts surrounding this matter come to light that this was an attempt to get a free job from our company. We were called to cut a field that was very overgrown to begin with. This occurred on the 22nd of June. The next week were were sent an email stating that the job was not quite right. We immediately called, sent a text and emailed to attempt to reach the customer. We spoke to the customer to get some information about the job. We had mentioned that it would probably be some time, at least a week before we could come to look at it due to the intense schedule at the time. We were receiving quite a deal of rain and it was complicating our schedule. The customer stated on the 27th that he would send some pictures instead so we go get some idea as to what happened (a week later after the service). The next time we spoke to the customer it had lapsed into the third week and we agreed to heavily discount the cost of the $200 service by $75 to cover any mistakes that might have been made. At this point the grass had already grown some and it was impossible to see what may or may not have occurred. We agreed to the discount and three months later we had still not received payment. After being given a deadline to pay for the agreed service the customer reluctantly agreed to pay the debt, hung up in mid sentence, sent two critical emails and then posted a negative review. We received the check a few days later short of the amount that was agreed upon. We had cut two other properties that day nearby without any incident. Since we were never afforded the opportunity to see first hand the job that was performed we can only take the customer's word for it. We would have been willing to correct any spots that might have been not up to standard by due to the very late notice by the customer and reluctance to communicate in a prompt manner we were denied this opportunity. The machine we were using is a more than adequate piece of equipment that cuts better than a tractor. The growth of our business is a testament to our good service. We don't grow by providing poor service. We do however have to deal with less than favorable customers. Sincerely, Brian Beck Owner
5.0

05/27/2016


Mary M.

Brian at Blade to Blade and his team were responsive, knowledgeable, and extremely hard working. They were able to complete the large project in one day, even working late into the evening to finish everything. I am very happy with the results. Would highly recommend and will absolutely use their services again!

Description of Work
Xeriscape project: removed sod, capped sprinklers, laid weed barrier, applied river rock.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business. I am glad we were able to get this project done for you in one day! Thanks, Brian
5.0

11/12/2015


Jena R.

They were prompt and professional. Plan to use in the future.

Description of Work
Replace sprinkler head

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using our service, we appreciate you calling us. I am glad we were able to help you. Thank you, Brian
1.0

09/28/2015


Shauna W.

He said they'd come back out. After everything died, they didn't complete the job. I had used the Snap Fix, this was a provider that Angie's List transferred us to when the first provider didn't respond. They were supposed to come out and do a yard clean up. Pull all the weeds, mow the lawn, trim the trees, trim the bushes and essentially get the yard back in shape. It was a leased house and I was moving out of it into the house I bought and that's what they were supposed to do. The arrangement was they were going to come back out after everything dies after the spray and finish the job in about a month. He was quick to respond when it was through Snap Fix when we got transferred to him but after that, his communication was very poor. His follow up is very poor and he blamed the customer for lack of communication. When the customer was waiting to hear from them and he's saying, "well, you could have called me". I said, "I did call you, you asked me for my email." When I called him to just verify, when are you guys coming out? He's like, I don't know there's so much rain and said what's your email? Then I didn't hear from them. I didn't get an email or anything. The last week before my lease expired, he finally contacts me again. I have proof of the email. You emailed me 11 o'clock my time and says he's going to send a crew out the next day to do the work. Mind you, I wasn't staying at the house at the time. I already moved out of the house. I was just doing the clean ups, repairs and stuff like that. I wasn't even going to be there at that time in the morning. The next day, I get an email telling me he never sent the crew out because they got busy. His communication skills are very poor and he honestly didn't complete the work he was contracted to complete. I would never use them again.

Description of Work
They sprayed.

Category lawn service,tree service

Service Provider Response

We regret not being able to assist this customer when she needed us to . Unfortunately there is a fair amount of information that is being left out. We had indeed made it out to spray in early June with the understanding that we would be out approximately a month later when she was ready for us to come, there was no appointment made as we do not book appointments more than a few days out due to the nature of our business and the weather delays that can and do happen. We had left the spray job with a satisfied customer. There were some very real and unprecedented delays this spring that hindered and severely delayed most of our work. When we were able to include this member on the schedule and make it out, we had sent an email (90% of our communication is through email) to alert the member to our arrival. Unfortunately we had a delay and had to reschedule for the next day. It was then that the member informed us that she had already had the job taken care of by another company a week or two earlier. The vast majority of people that encounter our business do so with great joy. If they are a customer with us for more than one occasion (which is really why we are in business), they will note that we bend over backwards for our customers to accomplish work, communicate very effectively and treat them like they would want to be treated. Our experience with members such as the one on left this review is that those who leave poor grades are almost entirely people whom we never performed any work for. We have also learned that in every case because of this demeanor they have had to distort the truth to make their case. Our customers understand that we will fix problems and do so effectively. We do not leave people hanging and we do not treat customers poorly. We do however expect to deal on a mutual basis of understanding and trust and honesty. The people who have left us poor grades never had any intention on correcting a situation, they just prefer to exercise their ability to burn a company. The fact that this member chose not to call s and call another company without the benefit of the doubt diminishes her credibility. We do make mistakes and we do correct them, we just ask the people whom we do business with to give us that opportunity and to be honest when using this forum. Sincerely, Brian Beck Ower, Blade to Blade Lawn & Lansdcape LLC
4.0

09/28/2015


Paul T.

He had problems getting out here. There was so much moisture. It took him a while to come out and get going. It was more weather-related than it was air-related.

Description of Work
I purchased a "Big Deal" for Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape. It was for a comprehensive sprinkler tune-up. He found some things that needed to be fixed.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your input. Fortunately we survived the tremendous amount of rain in the early spring and emerged stronger this year! I appreciate your understanding. I do not wish to repeat the spring of 2015 ever again! Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
4.0

09/28/2015


benito G.

That worked out fine. I was pleased with that. They did what they said they were going to do. They had to wait until it stopped raining to do the job.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Glad we were able to assist. Please let us know if we can help you in the future. Thanks, Brian
5.0

08/17/2015


Robert B.

Went very well and on time

Description of Work
Over seeded and air aided

Category lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Please let us know how the lawn looks. It has been a good year for repair. Thanks, Brian
3.0

08/14/2015


Jason S.

During the search for repairs, the company seemed to find things that didn't need repaired. He previously noted in our emails that he would repair a minor issue with the sprinkler system as being included in the tune up, but ended up saying he wouldn't repair it until he came back to fix other non necessity repairs. This "required" repair actually didn't need repaired at all. I just let the system sit in the "on position" for an hour. Additionally, his $55 hourly rate was exorbitant.

Description of Work
They turned on sprinkler line and adjusted sprinkler head. Also, looked for any additional areas for repairs.

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for finding the time to provide us some feedback. Let's clarify so everyone else may know the facts surrounding this special that we performed for you. This sprinkler activation that we performed for $29.00 was a special in which $29.00 was paid to Angie's List, we retained $0 out of the special. The normal cost for this service is $55.00. It was clearly stated in the ad that was responded to that an estimate would be given for needed repairs and that this would be separate from the activation. The link to the ad is here: http://my.angieslist.com/thebigdeal/malloffer.aspx?storefrontitemid=407805&source=4&forceSync=1. Upon arrival we observed that there was a leaking drip line and a poppet and bonnet assembly that was not sealing properly. Unfortunately letting a system "sit" to see if it fixes itself is neither responsible service nor is proper diagnostic technique.We do not know prior to arrival the specifics of the needed repairs nor what materials will be needed until we experience or witness them. The customer was provided with an estimate and deemed it to be unrealistic and was not willing to pay for the needed repair. The repair was indeed minor in scope but repairs as noted in the purchase are not included in the service and are extra. We never mentioned that the repair would be free, only that if we had the ability to fix it at the time of the activation we might be able to do so. After observing additional needed repairs (a poppet and bonnet assembly that is not holding water is not a functioning component) we would have needed to return with the necessary parts to make the needed repairs. You may find this information in lines #9 and #10 of the stipulations of the ad that you responded to from Angie's List. Your misunderstanding of the ad and refusal to continue with the repair effort does not constitute a failure on our part to provide the service that we were asked to do. We ask that you read the ad posted above and reword your statement as it is incorrect and is misleading. Very Sincerely, Brian Beck
5.0

08/05/2015


connie D.

In short, my yard was a mess. I was gone for the last 9 months and my yard took the opportunity to grow into a jungle with all the weeds that grow in Colorado. I'm currently in the market to rent my place out, and my yard needed work! Blades to Blades was the only company that called me back (and within 24 hours) and they could provide a clean up service, even though it was no longer the spring/winter season. I had overgrown grass, weeds taller than me (5 feet), trees that were overgrown, dead bushes, you name it and Brian and his crew took care of it for me. He came by for an initial quote, and even though he couldn't make the initial time scheduled, he did call me and told me that he would be 20 minutes late. I understand the business of yard work and that sometimes a company will run behind, so I truly thought it was professional that he called me promptly to let me know the situation. A week or two prior, I tried hiring two other smaller businesses through Thumbtack, and both of them were no shows or didn't call me back for hours, so I truly appreciated Brian's promptness. Brian was polite, thorough and professional. He told me that he could fit me in by the upcoming week, and luckily it was sooner that I expected. His crew did the yard work while I was gone at work, and I was blown away by the results when I came back home. Absolutely amazing, and everything was done that I asked. Couldn't have asked for a better service!

Description of Work
Summer Clean up, Hauling/disposal, Tree trimming, lawn mowing, weed control

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

I'm so glad that we were able to accommodate you quickly, good timing I guess. I appreciate your feedback! I'm happy we could tame the back yard for you. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Brian
5.0

07/30/2015


James B.

Once they were able to come out due to the weather they were fantastic.

Description of Work
They came out and did an assessment on my sprinkler system.

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

I appreciate you working with us. this year was anything but smooth starting out. I'm glad we were able to finally fit you in. Looking forward to working with you. Thanks, Brian

    Other local Pros in your area

    Weekend Life Landscaping

    Here at Weekend Life, as professional landscapers, we are skilled at bringing families and friends together through our uniquely designed & constructed outdoor living spaces. All with our Best Value Guarantee. ​ Let's Craft Your Family's new Outdoor Living Space! ​ Our goal is to help you realize and build the perfect landscape to fit your household's needs. Being experts in landscape design & terrain/irrigation/lighting management- Whether it's a simple grass installation or the works requiring hardscaping and your own stylized design YOU can rest assured knowing we can handle it. ​ Whatever your vision encompasses - We want to help you realize it. ​ - "I built this business to provide quality landscape solutions at fair attainable prices, And because I LOVE WHAT I DO. We are integrity driven here and will never do a job that I myself would not be proud to label my family's name on. It's truly a BLESSING and a PRIVILEGE to be able to create the landscape your family will live and create lasting memories in. It's an honor and a big responsibility." Taylor Patterson: Owner  

    The Landscaper LLC

    The Landscaper, LLC is a custom residential landscape company that has been providing unique landscaping design and professional installation and service since 2000. We aim to provide you with quality and excellent service. Our goal is to have satisfied customers, no matter the size of the job. Let us transform your yard to your own personal retreat!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Franco Lawn Care and Painting

    I specialize in lawn care and painting. What makes me stand out is I work with everyone especially prices. I am owner operator and have been in business for a couple of years but come with years of experience. Still working on building my company up. But come with good reviews.  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Landscape maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape

    How is Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape overall rated?

    Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape open?

    Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape provide

    Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape offers free project estimates.

    Does Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape?

    No, Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape does not offer warranties.

    What services does Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape offer?

    Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape offers the following services: Landscape maintenance.

    Are there any services Blade To Blade Lawn & Landscape does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!