Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bernal Construction

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2010

4.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

33175 Temecula Pkwy Ste A632

Temecula, CA 92592

Description

Home Remodeling, Repairs and Maintenance are the core services that we provide to our customers. Custom Home building is a specialty that we offer because we enjoy the entire home building experience. As a general contractor we offer our customers the benefits of an experienced and licensed contractor and a strong team of specialized trades contractors well known for quality craftsmanship. When you hire us you get the experience of a homebuilder, quality of a specialist and a price that is reasonable and competitive....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/10/2020


Derrick B.

Came out to see my home. I provided drawings and was told I'd have a bid in 3-4 days. I haven't heard anything

Description of Work
Xxxxxxxcxcc

Category home builders

5.0

02/21/2018


Doug V.

Louise and Raul are a great team and communicate well through the process. We loved their recommendations, the subs they used were excellent, and they were patient with all my questions. Don't hesitate to give them a call - you will be completely satisfied with every aspect of their work.

Description of Work
We hired Raul and Louise to remodel various aspects of our home. Tore down a peek-a-boo wall, re-configured our main fire place, added numerous LED canned lights, added exterior fans and electrical boxes, installed kitchen and bath granite and fixtures, installed a quiet-cool house fan, and some large drywall projects were completed.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/28/2017


Mark M.

The job was done on time. Good job

Description of Work
Decking reconstruction job

Category decks

5.0

08/19/2017


Ruth G.

Raul did a great job for us. He took over a bathroom remodel job that had been started by another contractor. We know contractors don't like to do this, but Raul was willing to take on the challenge! He was excellent at communicating with us throughout the project, and kept to the budget. We would definitely recommend him!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/23/2017


Dan C.

Good quality work. Adapted to unforeseen changes. Easy to deal with. Fair.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/14/2017


Michael W.

Raul is such a personable man. He was really interested in helping us. He's doing a job now on an artist community nearby on the 79S and he invited us to come to their open house to see his work, even though he was unable to fit our job in due to that one. We were very impressed with his professionalism, his work at the community, and his warm personal style. He recommended three other specialty contractors to us to do our work, and we are in the process of getting it done. Thank you, Raul.

Description of Work
Raul came over to look at our tea hut. The gardener broke the glass door while weed-whacking and when it was replaced by a different contractor, it leaked badly and the flooring became damaged. We also need to install a whole house water filter and replace a kitchen sink.

Category flooring contractor, doors

5.0

04/11/2017


bill H.

Great. Excellent job. Workers were always on time. Mr Bernal was easy to communicate with. He was always concerned about providing a quality finish to every step of the remodel. Job was completed on time. After job cleanup was excellent. Would hire them again.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/02/2017


Shirley S.

I am very happy with the results. Raul was professional and easy to talk to. The workers he hired were also professional and respectful. All the trash was removed as they went and when the job was complete the area was clean. The job was completed on schedule. I have a kitchen remodel coming up and I will hire Bernal Construction.

Description of Work
A wall between my living room and family room was removed. 650 sq feet of wood and tile flooring was replaced with tile. Included the powder room floor.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling

5.0

09/12/2016


bill H.

Very nice people at Bernal Construction. Good estimate. Project was canceled by us due to unforseen circumstances. Bernal people 1were very understanding.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/28/2016


Leigh S.

Bernal Construction was very reliable. They always let me know their work schedule and they were on-site when they said they would be here. These shade structures was made from large cross section wooden beams 5x8 and 7x12. Other contractors were reluctant to bid on the project due to the weight of the beams. Raul Bernal supervised the project and all beams received a primer paint coat and a final color coat before installation. I was very happy with the end result

Description of Work
Bernal Construction repaired termite damage to one large shade structure and built a second shade structure to the same type of design.

Category decks

5.0

04/01/2016


Glenna Y.

I am a single woman and we all know that many contractors like to take advantage of the lack of knowledge one might have in this area. I interviewed many contractors for my project and found most to be substandard (to say the least) to my needs. I found Bernal Construction from the time I first contact them to be very professional. Their Project Manager, Louise Williams is on top of her game from beginning to end. It was a delight to work with her on this project. She made sure that every thing was on track with this project which was delightful, since I was not in town for most of this remodel. I knew I could depend on her. The owner, Raul Bernal is not only a great craftsman but insists that every detail of the project be up to his standards, which are high. Both Raul and Louise are detail oriented and insisted that the job was perfect before giving their final blessing and handing me my final bill. And even though the final payment was made, every time I call with a minor issue, they have been right here to correct. I have felt very safe and secure not only with them but with their whole team of craftsmen. Thanks for inviting me into your family and for all the hard work! GOOD JOB ALL, and I love the end result.

Description of Work
Installed three sliding glass doors, new front door, complete kitchen remodel, removed a wall, built a fireplace, added 14 ft. bar, electrical, plumbing, tile, carpet - THIS WAS A FULL HOUSE REMODEL 2900 square foot home. 4 bedrooms, 3 baths.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors

5.0

03/25/2016


John M.

Reasons why we would recommend Bernal Construction to our friends: Raul listens carefully to the customer and carries out the project plan as agreed upon He and his workmen are true craftsmen Started the job and finished on schedule Finished product was outstanding Displayed honesty and integrity throughout the project

Description of Work
Restored kitchen after flood damage to wall, cabinets, and counter tops. Required painting, install drywall, refurbish cabinets, and replace counter tops.

Category countertops, drywall, water damage restoration, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

08/09/2015


Ty A.

Raul was punctual, professional, knowledgeable, experienced, and exceeded my expectations for my kitchen remodel. I would highly recommend him for any building or remodel job. He is very good and therefore you should be patient when scheduling but if you want someone really good, he is the guy. He did a great job for us.

Description of Work
Remodel kitchen, stove, blower cabinets, countertops, etc.

Category countertops, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

06/16/2015


Barbra H.

Since we still lived out of state, Raul and Louise communicated by phone, text, and email. They provided numerous photographs of our home to keep us informed of the project. They both provided all of they necessary plans and details to pass our home owner's association guidelines. Raul met with our new neighbors, establishing friendly communication in our absence. We visited the sight two times during the process. Raul took time from his work to answer all of our concerns. Along the way he provided valuable help with our landscaper which resulted in a reseeded lawn, reconfigured sprinklers, and a renewed water management plan so necessary for the drought conditions of California. All of this was done with no extra charge. Raul has a keen eye for detail. He goes the extra mile for his customers. If you want to hire a company who has vast construction and design experience, appreciation for financial integrity, and a trust worthy work ethic, Bernal Construction is that company. Louise and Raul provided all the details necessary for our newly purchased house to be our life-time home.

Description of Work
Bernal Construction remodeled our kitchen, built a fence in the backyard, and remodeled four closets with new doors. They also installed a new glass enclosure for the shower in the master bath. Raul worked within our time parameter, keeping within the projected budget. Wth the help of Louise the project manager, we made many decisions that have vastly improved our recently purchased home.

Category fencing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/07/2014


Linda Z.

I called Bernal Construction and spoke with the owner who was very nice. He had his project manager, Louise, call me and we set up an appointment for her to come out and discuss the bathroom remodel. She was punctual, professional, listened to my ideas, but also offered great advice. Within a couple of days, she emailed me an estimate which was comprehensive and very professional. It was a little on the high side, so we didn't use them for this project, but I would definitely consider them for future projects.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/27/2014


Brian C.

Being the "weekend handyman" I replaced some parts on my first floor shower and tested by applying back pressure. I was dismayed to note that my work had apparently led to a leak behind the wall judging by the water on the garage floor. A Sunday call to RT Construction was returned within 30 minutes and Raul was out the first thing the next day. The issue was repaired and resolved with minimal disruption and the work site left cleaner then Raul found it. I wouldn't hesitate to call Raul first for all my project needs!

Description of Work
Located and quickly repaired a water leak.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/26/2014


Debra H.

Raul is a very nice man. He was very competent in replacing the fence. All the other requests were done well also, and he even cleaned other areas above and beyond what we requested, at no extra charge. He says he doesn't do this type of work for the money, but to help people out, especially the elderly. He has an extreme dislike for other contractors who may choose to "take advantage" of unsuspecting seniors who don't know any better. I found this guy for my Mom, and she is very happy to use his services. Would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced wrought iron fencing. General cleaning around yard. Sprinkler system reorganization. Haul away unwanted patio furniture, etc.

Category fencing, wrought iron, home remodeling

5.0

03/15/2014


Brian C.

I hired RB construction to strengthen and reinforce the original construction second story deck on my house. RB construction not only removed the seriously deteriorated support members but removed the decorative trim which was causing the problems. They also strapped the deck to the house (which the builder failed to do) and also earthquake proofed the deck, going above and beyond the scope of the agreed upon work. RB construction made sure all new lumber was painted to increase protection from future deterioration. RB construction provided quick, clean and efficient service while delivering a top quality deck, overbuilt to withstand the elements for years to come.

Description of Work
Reinforce / Upgrade Existing Deck

Category concrete repair, decks

5.0

02/16/2014


Victoria D.

He was to busy to take on my job which is probably why he did not get back to me.

Description of Work
It took a couple of calls to get a hold of him.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/30/2013


Miguel P.

This is still a work in progress, and it is going very well. This company knows how to do detail oriented and quality work from design to built. A one stop shop that helped us from layout design to cabinet and appliance and the most competitive price available. Definitely will get the best quality at the best price. We are almost done and we cant wait to enjoy our home. Will and already recommended RB construction to families and friends.

Description of Work
Added 500 sq.ft. to the entire house. Room addition increasing kitchen, family room, bedroom and an additional bathroom. Managed entire pool building process. Landscape and hardscape in front and back of the house.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, concrete repair, drywall, fencing, flooring contractor, landscaping, remodeling, home builders, stucco, home remodeling, hardscaping, swimming pools

5.0

09/08/2013


Helene B.

Raul was very conscientious. His primary objective was to do a great job for us and he did! He also was terrific in cleaning up each day when they were finished. It's hard to find reliable contractors that truly care about the quality of work they do, show up when they say they will and do what they promise. Raul was great. Another thing that we appreciated was that he didn't expect to get paid for the job until it was done to our satisfaction. Overall, even with the many trips it took to take care of the "layers" between processes, everything went very well and our new door looks and works great! He definitely knows what he is doing and I would recommend RB Construction without reservation.

Description of Work
We hired them to remove, repair and replace our large, custom patio sliding door. When the house was built, they did a poor job with the header beam as well as the surrounding support for the door. Since it was so large, the weight of the door caused the frame/track to break. The job was fairly complex, as it required "cutting" the door out in order to repair the structural support around the door, replacing the door itself and then trimming in, stucco and paint.

Category contractors, remodeling, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

07/15/2013


Brian C.

RB Construction was one of several contractors providing a quote to remedy the condition of my second story deck. I received a variety of approaches, and costs, from the contractors......one of which wanted to replace the entire deck. While there were several areas of the deck requiring attention took the time to discuss several alternative approaches and was receptive to my thoughts and feedback. His suggestion to replace the support members immediately and return later to complete the repair was the most appropriate from both a safety and cost perspective. Given the risk inherent in supporting the deck temporarily, once work commenced (almost immediately upon agreement) the job was completed in a very timely and professional basis. Raul keep me appraised of the process, timing and expected completion every step of the way. The job site was cleaned at the end of each day. I would not hesitate to use RB Construction again and am already compiling a list.

Description of Work
Replaced the decaying support beams for a second story deck.

Category concrete repair, decks

5.0

05/22/2013


Linda B.

He is my go-to person for all my needs. This is a company you can call for any repair or maintenance. I've worked with him since 1982. He has done everything from basic cosmetic improvements and repairs to more extensive projects like room and building additions. He understands the value of great curb appeal, and has worked on landscapes, hardscapes and outdoor living areas. They do exceptional concrete work- driveways, walkways, retaining walls. He has a very good sense of budget and return on investment for the investor. He has created great living spaces for my budgets. I highly recommend giving Raul the opportunity to handle your next home improvement. He has transformed many of my investment properties and added character and richness to the properties. He is very neat and tidy and does great work in all phases of the construction.

Description of Work
He has remodeled and fixed up several houses for me. He has built a garage, remodeled bathrooms, worked with marble and concrete.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, drywall, fencing, handyman service, house painters, interior painters, doors, outdoor kitchens

5.0

01/11/2013


Anne W.

The project that we contracted RB Construction for was to install 600 ft of vinyl fencing and construct 4 - 8ft pilasters, 2 at the entry of the property and two at location where we were putting our entry gates. He also constructed and installed 6 - 4 ft pilasters to frame our driveway which were separated with 3 ft. decorative fence. Upon our initial meeting with the owner, Raul Bernal explained our vision and asked for his recommendations for types of materials that would meet code and were reasonable in cost. Raul make great recommendations and provided us with a timeline for the project which he and his team worked continuously to achieve. He was reliable and did a good job of keeping us informed of their progress. The entire project took nearly 4 weeks. Overall our experience working with RB Construction was positive and I am pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
Impressed with detail and care given to our hardscape and fencing project. Raul at RB Construction consulted and advised us on the materials and layout of pilasters for our driveway and fencing. His company also constructed the pilasters and installed the fencing. This was no easy task given the challenges they encountered working with the difficult land conditions around our home. I was impressed with Raul and his teams ability to stay focused on finishing the project despite setbacks to the timeline due to the land conditions. They were very organized and were respectful of our property by not leaving building materials laying around at the end of the day. Raul, the general contractor was very helpful and was generous with his time if we had questions. For us the most important criteria for hiring a contractor was our ability to communicate with them and for them to be responsive to our needs - RB Construction did an excellent job. Based on my experience, I would highly recommend RB construction for any construction, or hardscape project you may have. The pricing we received was very reasonable for the caliber of work performed and am happy to say we are a very satisfied customer that will use their services in the future.

Category concrete repair, fencing, remodeling, home remodeling, hardscaping

5.0

10/30/2012


Cathy V.

His work was fantastic, very clean and timely. He has great attention to detail and his work was efficient. He is such a perfectionist and I would highly recommend him to others.

Description of Work
He did some bathroom and kitchen remodeling.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Vision Turf & Pavers

    With long-time ties to the community, Vision Outdoor Living is committed to being here before, during and after you purchase a new product or service from us. As licensed, bonded, and insured contractors, you can rest easy when having us do work for you! We guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Offers by Vision Turf & Pavers on Angi
    Patriot Painting and Pressure Washing

    At Patriot Painting and Pressure Washing, we pride ourselves in quality workmanship and exceptional customer service. Getting your project done right the first time. On time and on budget is our priority and our promise to you. Call today!  

    Dry County Restoration

    Here at Dry County Restoration we are a Five Star Rated Family owned and operated company out of Corona Ca. We are a fully licensed and insured Water Damage Mitigation company working with all residential and commercial clients. We specialize in Water Damage, Mold Remediation, and Restoration of your home to bring it back to its Natural Beauty. We work with all insurance carriers and bill them directly. We offer FREE Water Damage analysis and FREE Leak Detection through our Partners RT Olson Plumbing. Our Co. owner Stephen Gimenez is a previous high level Large Loss field adjuster who has handled over 8,000 claims as an adjuster and knows the insurance and claims world backwards and forwards. No one can navigate a complex insurance claim like Dry County Restoration. Call us today for Free Water Damage or Plumbing Leak Inspection / Detection. We take over your claims and work for you to get you the maximum return to restore your home.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, Renovations, Kitchens & Bathrooms, Interior Design, Electrical, Plumbing, Walls & Ceilings, Painting & Wall Coverings, Flooring, Doors & Hardware, Windows, Garage, Utility Rooms & Closets, Custom Home Building, Room Additions, Driveways & Sidewalks, Patios, Decking, Railings, Fencing, Pilasters, Ornamental Columns, Driveway & Entry Gates, Ponds, Fountains, Water Features, Built-in Barbeques, Pergolas Gazebos, Curtain Rods, Picture Frames & Custom Design Metal Accents

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bernal Construction

    How is Bernal Construction overall rated?

    Bernal Construction is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bernal Construction open?

    Bernal Construction is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Bernal Construction provide

    Bernal Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Bernal Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bernal Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Bernal Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bernal Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bernal Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Bernal Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Bernal Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bernal Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bernal Construction?

    Yes, Bernal Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Bernal Construction offer?

    Bernal Construction offers the following services: Remodeling, Renovations, Kitchens & Bathrooms, Interior Design, Electrical, Plumbing, Walls & Ceilings, Painting & Wall Coverings, Flooring, Doors & Hardware, Windows, Garage, Utility Rooms & Closets, Custom Home Building, Room Additions, Driveways & Sidewalks, Patios, Decking, Railings, Fencing, Pilasters, Ornamental Columns, Driveway & Entry Gates, Ponds, Fountains, Water Features, Built-in Barbeques, Pergolas Gazebos, Curtain Rods, Picture Frames & Custom Design Metal Accents

    Are there any services Bernal Construction does not offer?

    NA