Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Racing Green Home services

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
992206
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3873 Berry Dr

Studio City, CA 91604

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

During these unprecedented times Racing Green continues to deliver all our key services to you and the wider community.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Lola Drive - Studio City

Lola Drive - Studio City

electrician201991604
Extensive remodel of 3319 Dona Lola Drive, Studio City. Completely new plumbing, electrical, and interior and exterior reno.

Description

Our experienced, uniformed Professional Handymen offer fast, efficient solutions to everyday needs. We offer same day call out services and offer a no hassle guarantee on all our work....
Berry Drive project
Berry Drive

electrician

201891600
Indian Trails project
Indian Trails

electrician

201992264

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (8)interior painting (3)house painting (3)plumbers (3)lighting (3)home remodeling (2)home builder (2)hardscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

03/31/2021

Franco was professional, courteous, and efficient. Despite having just returned from our area, he was still willing to come from quite a distance, the same day, to service the burnt breaker. He is also a very personable young man. We would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Replaced a burnt breaker. Corrected faulty wiring in a socket.

Category electrician

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

5.0

02/04/2021

Franco diagnosed why the lights in my kitchen went out at the same. He said the switch and timer needed to be replaced. After he removed the switch, he inspected the wires. He told me they were in good condition and didn’t need to be replaced. He also programmed the timer for me. Franco is honest, knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend him, and very pleasant. Paul Brooks

Description of Work
Kitchen light switch and timer

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

08/24/2020

Great! It was a straightforward job. The technician was friendly and performed the work quickly.

Description of Work
Replace connector for fluorescent lights

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $215

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

Racing Green--Jonathan, Franco and team were fantastic. Their high quality work was **** near flawless and completed on time (early, in fact). Franco and his team were absolutely great to work with as well. Honest, fair-priced, expert professionals. That's about the trifecta in home repair, imho, and Racing Green wins with me. Checkered flag.

Description of Work
recessed lighting install, electrical upgrade, ceiling fan install

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

07/07/2020

The remodel went great. Racing Green were attentive, punctual, professional and the quality of materials and staff was top notch. They even check in to make sure I am happy.

Description of Work
Remodel of mid century home.

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Cost $850,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2020

5.0

07/06/2020

They understood the situation. They were able to respond quick. They did the job in an excellent way. I recommended them to people. They were quick and efficient. They did the job well.

Description of Work
They did a major construction after a leak on our house. They did a remodeling, which they laid new floors, did sheet rock, plumbing, electric, painting, and etc.,.

Category remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

06/29/2020

Absolutely brilliant! Always a great team - professional, prompt and trustworthy across the board!

Description of Work
electrical panel replacement

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

5.0

06/27/2020

Great! Professional, thorough job. Painting, gas line, balcony rebuild, roofing... these guys do everything!

Description of Work
General remodel

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2020

5.0

06/27/2020

Fantastic. I will hire them for any work I might need done!

Description of Work
fixed electrical outlets

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

4.0

12/02/2014

When I met with them I had all the plans , and requirements, ready to go. Within two weeks they came up with a bid and 4 weeks later, we moved out and construction started. We were promised that it would take 10 months, and , moved back into our brand new home 11 months and 3 weeks later. No issues so to speak of, except for the window stain color we had decided on. It needed a few do overs before...

Description of Work
It was a chance encounter when we got referred to Racing Green by a friend. Linda Rappaport, its principal, was our main contact person. Our home needed extensive renovation: new roof, addition of 2 rooms, a pallapa and an outdoor kitchen, new flooring, windows, doors, driveway, pool and landscaping.

Category remodeling,hardscaping

Cost $682,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2012

    Services Offered

    Our Home Services Pro's consist of experienced Electricians, Painters and Handyman services, delivered across Los Angeles.

    Services Not Offered

    If you need something bigger than our day-to-day Home Services Pro's then speak to our Racing Green Contractors team for additions and new construction projects.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes