Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc.

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

961 Rose Arbor Dr

San Marcos, CA 92078

Description

LUCIA Custom Painting & General Contracting Inc. (Italian pronunciation Lu – chi - ah) is an interior and exterior Custom Painting and Remodeling Company (kitchens, baths, exterior wood replacement, etc.). As a family-owned and operated business, we bring the importance of good relationships to our clients along with the finest style craftsmanship for nearly 30 years. Scroll through to see all the services we provide: CUSTOM PAINTING & STAINING SERVICES: - Interior & Exterior Painting  - Stain and Faux Specialist  - Venetian Plaster  - Acoustic Ceiling Removal - Deck/Balcony Coatings  - Garage Floor Epoxy Coatings  - Fire Prevention Paint  - Fire Prevention Exterior Vents. GENERAL CONTRACTING SERVICES:  - Interior Remodels  - Kitchens and Bathrooms  - Drywall and Carpentry  - Electrical and Plumbing  - Flooring  - Roof Leaks  - Exterior Wood Replacement. This is all backed by our 100% guarantee...you take no risk in hiring our company because we will come back promptly to fix something that is not quite right, even after being paid in full. Always Free Estimates....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/20/2018


Mary C.

It was a beautiful transformation of our kitchen.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel / Cabinet painting

Category remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

08/09/2017


Jean C.

Very well. All key tasks were completed on time, on budget, and with high quality results. Each key task was undertaken by skilled workers (usually teams of two) and, except for exterior painting, finished the same day it was started. Exterior painting was completed in a systematic and precise way over about a week by one crew (same workers each day). House has never looked better!

Description of Work
Remove elevated deck and deck door, repair stucco and interior wall, and paint entire house exterior.

Category decks,drywall,woodworking,stucco,house painters

3.0

07/12/2017


Cheryl P.

They showed up on time and completed work in a timely way. Carpenter needed to be called back several times. Work was satisfactory but there are two trees outside our house that were apparently in their way, so they cut the tops off without advising. We would have tied them back out of their way had we known but they didn't think to let us know. A year later and the trees still look chopped. Very disappointing. We paid a princely sum for this work but would not recommend them because of their failure to communicate what they were doing to our landscaping.

Description of Work
Hired to paint exterior trim on our house, including garage doors. Some wood replacement was required and they completed this work.

Category house painters

5.0

02/13/2017


Charles G.

The whole experience was remarkably easy. We started with the need to replace some rotted wood trim on the front of our house. Most of the contractors I tried to contact through Angies list either didn't respond or didn't even offer to give us an estimate. I finally managed to get three estimates, and Lucia was much cheaper than the other two. Based on their excellent reviews on Angies list (not to mention Yelp and BBB) we decided to take a chance on the low bidder. As long as we had them there, we asked for an estimate on painting the whole house, and it was low enough that we didn't bother getting other estimates. We were not disappointed. Except for a few very minor issues that required return visits, everything was done within two weeks. The quality of the work appears to be superb, and the crew cleaned up nicely after themselves. I would definitely do business with Lucia again.

Description of Work
Replace rotted wood trim, replace a few fascia boards, paint fascias and stucco (entire home exterior).

Category handyman service,woodworking,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. David and I so appreciate the time and effort you put in to this for our benefit. We are so pleased that you credit our work! You will discover that our exterior painting will last upwards of 10 years before fading begins to occur. Peeling and chipping will not occur, unless you have sprinklers hitting the house, which we discussed. With complete gratitude, we are happy to have you apart of our Lucia family of clients. David & Noel Lucia LUCIA Custom Painting & General Contracting
5.0

12/07/2016


Shauna L.

David and his team were punctual and did a lot of prep -- they paid attention to detail and were very professional. Hard-working group, with great supervision. We are extremely happy with the result. Very high quality work for a reasonable price. A neighbor even stopped by just to tell us how great the house looked. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Painted entire exterior of our 2-story house. Included 3 paint colors, painting of stucco wainscoting, shutters, and trim.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Sure love reading your review of us and how happy you are with our work. David and I are filled with gratitude! Our employees are greatly valued and we honor them for their talents and hard work. We are thrilled to have you apart of our Lucia family of clients. David & Noel Lucia LUCIA Custom Painting & General Contracting
5.0

05/20/2016


anastasia P.

The two people that came were Pedro and Rosa and they were fast, professional, and their workmanship was top quality.

Description of Work
Painted my downstairs and my upstairs hallways. They painted my interior doors also.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], So happy you are pleased with our companies work. Thank you kindly for the nice review. Noël Lucia Lucia Painting & Contracting
5.0

01/30/2016


Natasha S.

The painting and staining were part of a major remodel so I'm not sure of the exact price of the job. All of the crew did an extremely good job, were very neat, clean and considerate. They perfectly matched.

Description of Work
Painting of interior of home, staining of douglas fir interior doors and trim, staining of cedar garage door, staining of exterior windows.

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for your kind words. We are thrilled that you are pleased with our work and crew. We have a very important family of clients and adding you to our family just makes our day. Thank you! Respectfully, David and Noël Lucia
5.0

01/25/2016


Romy A.

We love working with Lucia, they are super professional and easy to work with. If you want the job done right the first time, call Lucia.

Description of Work
Painted fence and gate Painted and finished indoor staircase

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

You are so very kind. Your review of our company is greatly important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. The heartbeat of our company is our clients and you are know part of our family! Respectfully. David and Noël Lucia Lucia Painting & Contracting
5.0

01/16/2016


Johann V.

Professional crew, punctual and professional.

Description of Work
Paint interior of 4 offices

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of our company. Your comments are invaluable to us and we are thrilled that you are pleased. We welcome to our 'family', our family of clients whom we are so grateful for! Respectfully, David and Noël Lucia Lucia Painting & Contracting
5.0

01/16/2016


Annaka H.

Both the owner and crew were great and very easy to work with. They showed up on time, did quality work, and cleaned up after themselves. The owner was patient and helpful during color selection, and arraigned for sample quarts at no additional cost. Transaction was easy, and scope of work was clearly defined and executed. The crew had good attitudes and were willing to accommodate any adjustments during the week, and I never got the impression that they were pressured to rush the job. Price was fair for the quality of work performed. You can always find someone cheaper, but that usually comes at the expense of quality. We'll be calling them when we are ready to paint again!

Description of Work
Exterior house painting (trim and some stucco pop-outs).

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

We all at Lucia Painting & Contracting greatly appreciate your wonderful review. We love working with you as well...such kind and genuine people. We are so happy that your are pleased with our work and our crew. You are part of our family now! Respectfully, David and Noël Lucia Lucia Painting & Fire Prevention

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Painting Company, LLC

    We are experienced residential and commercial painters, and we are proud to be in San Diego! We are experts in interior and exterior painting, and our team will provide top-notch customer service throughout the entire process. Visit our site, learn more about our painting process, and call us with any questions. We can't wait to meet you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Painting Company, LLC on Angi
    Rubios Painting Services

    Here in Rubios Paintig Services provide great paintig quality, we do interior, exterior and commercial painting  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Fresco Painting

    -Interior/exterior painting services. -Wood staining and finishing. -Detail oriented. -Always finish on time.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    512911
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Painting & General Contractor Services: Interior & Exterior Custom Painting for Homeowners, Businesses, and Luxury Real Estate Management Companies; Faux Finishes & Venetian Plaster; Stain & Paint Specialist for Cabinets, Stairs, Doors; Acoustic Ceiling Removal; Drywall Repair; Deck/Balcony Coatings; Fire Prevention Paints; General Contractor for Interior Remodels; Kitchen & Bath Remodels; Drywall & Carpentry; Electrical & Plumbing; Flooring; Exterior Wood Replacement; Exterior Fire Vents

    Services Not Offered

    Furniture Refinishing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc.

    How is LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. overall rated?

    LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. open?

    LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. provide

    LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc.?

    Yes, LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. offer?

    LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. offers the following services: Custom Painting & General Contractor Services: Interior & Exterior Custom Painting for Homeowners, Businesses, and Luxury Real Estate Management Companies; Faux Finishes & Venetian Plaster; Stain & Paint Specialist for Cabinets, Stairs, Doors; Acoustic Ceiling Removal; Drywall Repair; Deck/Balcony Coatings; Fire Prevention Paints; General Contractor for Interior Remodels; Kitchen & Bath Remodels; Drywall & Carpentry; Electrical & Plumbing; Flooring; Exterior Wood Replacement; Exterior Fire Vents

    Are there any services LUCIA Painting & Contracting Inc. does not offer?

    Furniture Refinishing