Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DR Handyman

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 •

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Located in: Pleasant Hill

Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

Description

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Handyman, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

cabinet refacing (1)handyman (1)concrete repair (1)computer repair (6)home theater installation (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
1.0

05/14/2021

Problem #1: On April 30 Jonathan Garcia, the owner, sent out a person, Brian, to clean my chimney. Brian did not speak a word of English. I couldn’t communicate my needs to him. I had to call Jonathan several times to act as an interpreter to get the job done. Problem #2: Jonathan had quoted me a price of $150 - $200 to have my chimney cleaned. When it came time to pay, he said he had misquoted th...

Description of Work
Clean chimney

Category concrete repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

08/04/2020

Jonathan Garcia and his crew were amazing to have working in my home. Very respectful and left work area spotless each day. I will use them again with total confidence.

Description of Work
installed new quartz counter, build out cabinets, stalled new sink, installed new vent fan and stove, painted cabinets,

Category handyman service,cabinet refacing

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

10/26/2018

Very good. He does very good work. I am happy. He is respectful, and reliable. Oh, has empathy.

Description of Work
Servicing my Laptop.

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

Images

Review for DR Handyman	 - Located in: Pleasant Hill, Pleasant Hill, CA - 37504210
5.0

10/26/2018

Good company i would use them again, they took care of the company computer system, sorround sound in my home, i highly recommend them

Description of Work
Installation of the sorround sound system in my home, and computer for the business

Category home theater design,computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018

5.0

10/25/2018

He explained what needed to be done,ordered the parts,showed me receipts and completed the job without a hitch. Computer works perfectly now.

Description of Work
Remove malware,replace main drive.

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

5.0

10/25/2018

They are excellent, efficient, fast, did everything that I needed and reasonable price.

Description of Work
They help me on my computers and fix one of them.

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

5.0

10/22/2018

My computer was running better than before my computer had the virus. They are professional, quick and easy to work with.

Description of Work
They removed a virus from a Laptop.

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

5.0

10/22/2018

Amazing! They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
Fix my computer.

Category computer repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018

    Services Offered

    Handyman services, Light Painting, Light Electrical Repair, Light Plumbing Repair-Faucets, Toilet Repair, Concrete Repair, Drywall Repair, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Air Duct Cleaning, Housecleaning, Home & Garage Organization, Childproofing

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No