Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Kellner Construction and Remodeling

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since May 2010

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
834358
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

39364 One Horse Way

Palm Desert, CA 92260

New addition

New addition

home builder201992203
New casita addition in Palm Springs, CA.

Description

JFK Construction and Remodeling Inc. Commercial and Residential General Contractor – License # 834358 B (760) 774-5333 WE’RE IN YOUR NEIGHBORHOOD. JFK Construction and Remodeling has been remodeling homes and offices for over 30 years. Jeff Kellner has worked for the Federal Government as a Construction Analyst, and remodeled over 60 homes for The City Of Palm Springs. JFK Construction and Remodeling offers: ADDITIONS TILE WORK BATHROOM REMODELING PROPERTY MAINTENANCE KITCHEN REMODELS CUSTOM HOMES PAINTING & DRYWALL GOLF CART GARAGES CONCRETE WORK CASITAS Visit us at: www.jfkbuilder.com (web site down for repairs and changes). FREE ESTIMATES! Call Jeff Kellner 760-774-5333 Email: jeff@jfkbuilder.com DON’T DELAY! CALL TODAY FOR YOUR FREE ESTIMATE....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (6)plumbers (3)electrician (3)interior painting (2)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

02/20/2021

Our bedroom and bathroom are beautiful! I could not be happier. Super professional, always on time, easy to work with.

Description of Work
Master bedroom and Bath Remodel

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Images

Review for Kellner Construction and Remodeling - 39364 One Horse Way, Palm Desert, CA - 39204526
5.0

02/19/2021

The work was great, it was on time and on budget.

Description of Work
Home Remodeling

Category remodeling

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Bless you both, and hope you're both well.... Always here for you! Jeff Kellner
5.0

02/18/2021

Wonderful work! Always on schedule Precise attention to detail Very helpful and knowledgeable. I'm sure my kitchen wouldn't be as beautiful as it is if I had used another contractor. I will use Kellner construction for a guest bathroom remodel in the near future.

Description of Work
Removed fresh doors in installed new window insulation and stucco And complete kitchen remodel

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

5.0

02/15/2021

On time and on budget! We were very pleased with the reno.

Description of Work
Gut out

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

It was very good. They showed up on time. They did the job.

Description of Work
They remodeled my kitchen for me.

Category home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

5.0

01/21/2021

Very good.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen

Category home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

3.0

02/18/2016

unknown

Description of Work
Jeff Kellner is a nice guy, but the level of oversight and organization was totally inadequate. As the general contractor for my home remodel, he should have ensured that his subs performed the work in an acceptable manner. Instead, there were numerous times when things were overlooked, forgotten or done incorrectly until I noticed it. It took extra time, money and frustration.

Category home remodeling

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Responding years later, however, many of the products she selected were inferior, cheap, and difficult to have look like expensive items. Not knowing at the time as well I was sick, and had contracted Cancer. I am since healthy, and back to doing my usual exemplary work, with many references. I feel bad she didn't get my 100% attention due to health issues.

    Services Offered

    JFK Construction and Remodeling Inc. Commercial and Residential General Contractor – License # 834358 B (760) 774-5333 WE’RE IN YOUR NEIGHBORHOOD. JFK Construction and Remodeling has been remodeling homes and offices for over 30 years. Jeff Kellner has worked for the Federal Government as a Construction Analyst, and remodeled over 60 homes for The City Of Palm Springs. JFK Construction and Remodeling offers: ADDITIONS TILE WORK BATHROOM REMODELING

    Services Not Offered

    Tree service, exterminating.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes