Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AC Guy Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2019

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

.

Pacoima, CA 91331

Description

AC Guy Inc. is a family owned and operated company, established in 2007. Here at AC Guy Inc., we thrive to provide great service at excellent price in all San Fernando Valley and surrounding areas. We sustain our business on quality and integrity and are committed to quality work from the beginning to the end of your project. We specialize in installations, maintenance and repairs of all major appliances, air conditioning and heating systems. Call your local AC Guy was all your air conditioning, heating and appliance services. We look forward to earning your business....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/14/2021


Gabriela H.

We worked with Ruddy two years ago for an AC install. We trusted him but this time around he has been unresponsive. He charged two thirds of the total, didn’t even provide the material and only installed a pipe leading to the upstairs room. We paid his what he asked since he said he would bring two guys to finish the job the following day. He didn’t show up and after multiple unanswered calls and texts he said he would finish. Over a month later and after promising to return multiple times, we’ve accepted he robbed us. We have filed a complaint and apparently his license was suspended in December of 2020. Please avoid working with this family. It’s a shame they are doing business in this manner.

Description of Work
AC installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are sorry this happened to you [Member Name Removed]. However, you are mistaking us with another company. We have not done any business with you, and do not have an employee Rudy. Our license is active.
5.0

08/10/2020


Alyse S.

EXCELLENT! From my first phone conversation to the payment process, Denis was professional, prompt (!!!) and very diligent in his work. Made the experience go smoothly and easily. Fixed it right away and what was wrong was exactly what he had thought over the phone. He came the same day, early too! Very happy with his service and I would highly recommend his company and his services.

Description of Work
refrigerator wasn't working

Category appliance repair, appliance refinishing

5.0

08/05/2020


B.J. L.

The best part of the service is the fact that Denis was available within 24 hours of the breakdown. With a refrigerator, it becomes urgent and Denis was here the next day and repaired immediately.

Description of Work
refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/16/2020


David W.

Amazing! Dennis is by far one of the best service persons we have ever had in our 30 + years of owning a home. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Dishwasher installation

Category appliance repair, appliance refinishing

5.0

07/03/2020


Al P.

Excellent !!!!

Description of Work
refrigerator repair of GE Monogram

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/05/2020


Sophie K.

Super helpful and knowledgeable. We will defiantly be hiring him again. He explained the job he did to the fridge and taught us how to do it ourselves in the future!

Description of Work
Fridge Repair

Category appliance refinishing

5.0

11/14/2019


Matthew F.

Nick was on time and got a difficult job done in a short amount of time. Fair price.

Description of Work
washer/dryer hookup

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/18/2019


Lauren S.

It was very good. He was an educated nice guy.

Description of Work
He fixed my refrigerator. He also put freon on my air conditioning.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/17/2019


Tricia T.

It was all great. Their prices were fair. I was happy with it.

Description of Work
They fixed my refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/17/2019


Pat S.

It went well. The first one was too small.so I replaced it with a larger one, and the exchange was made in an bout a week.

Description of Work
ordered a new refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/23/2019


Margarita V.

Our Ac installer Denis, did an incredible job replacing our old broke down unit. He was very professional, was able to answer all of my questions, and provided excellent customer service. He completed the job on the same day, in just a few hours. He cleaned up and the bill was surprisingly cheaper then we expected. Thank you again. I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Air Conditioner Replacement

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/13/2019


Max Z.

Dennis came to repair our refrigerator that had broken down, it's old over 10 years and we weren't sure it could be saved. Not only did he work to solve the problem, but he also took the time to explain how to maintain it so it will last even longer! I highly recommend Dennis for your all appliance repair needs.

Description of Work
refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair, appliance refinishing

    Other local Pros in your area

    A&E Commercial Equipment Repair

    We Provide Service And Repair of any kind Dehumidifiers, HVAC/AC systems And Commercial appliances. Please reach out to us directly at 818-433-7797.  

    RR Electric Heating & Air

    Established in 1995. We operate a fleet of vans with professional technicians who provide a full range of Electrical, Heating, Air Conditioning and Water Heater services. Over the years, we have consistently delivered the best quality assistance in electrical, heating, air conditioning and water heater services. If you are looking for a professional company, contact RR Electric, Heating & Air Conditioning. We guarantee fast, friendly and reliable help from qualified specialists. From simple repairs and service to installation of new systems. We have years of proven experience with all types of electrical, heating, air conditioning and water heater systems. We service and install all makes and models. We are a full service company that offers a wide variety of services. Call any day...any time...and speak to a live representative! Call us now (855) 534-4957  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by RR Electric Heating & Air on Angi
    Service Genius

    Service Genius provides the highest quality products and services by leveraging the latest in technology with the best technicians in the area. We guarantee, once you experience the Genius Difference, you will know that you have found the right company.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1059405
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer installation and repair services on dishwashers, washers & dryers, refrigerators, freezers, air conditiong and heating.

    Services Not Offered

    Do not repair microwaves. Do not service Viking, Thermador, Subzero, Miele Do not service vacuums, tea kettles, treadmills.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AC Guy Inc

    How is AC Guy Inc overall rated?

    AC Guy Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are AC Guy Inc open?

    AC Guy Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does AC Guy Inc provide

    AC Guy Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does AC Guy Inc offer free estimates?

    No, AC Guy Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AC Guy Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AC Guy Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AC Guy Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, AC Guy Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AC Guy Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, AC Guy Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AC Guy Inc?

    Yes, AC Guy Inc offers warranties.

    What services does AC Guy Inc offer?

    AC Guy Inc offers the following services: We offer installation and repair services on dishwashers, washers & dryers, refrigerators, freezers, air conditiong and heating.

    Are there any services AC Guy Inc does not offer?

    Do not repair microwaves. Do not service Viking, Thermador, Subzero, Miele Do not service vacuums, tea kettles, treadmills.