Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Comfort Experts Heating and Air Conditioning

4.2

(7) Verified Reviews

With Angi since February 2018

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
830745
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

363 Hedburg Way

Oakdale, CA 95361

Description

Comfort Experts Heating & Air Conditioning provides professional HVAC and indoor air quality services to our friends and neighbors in Oakdale, Modesto, and the surrounding communities. We believe in honest, durable services that address your individual needs with respect and compassion. With free quotes, flat-rate pricing, and same-day service appointments, we make it easy to fix, maintain, or replace your heating and cooling equipment. We’re even available around the clock to address any emergencies at no extra charge. Get in touch with our locally owned and operated HVAC team today to experience everything that our trained and licensed technicians have to offer!...

Verified Reviews

4.2

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

0

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (7)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
3.0

12/11/2020

At first it went well. The technicians were professional. They said the install would take 2 1/2 days. The first two days were fine. They asked if they could change the date to finish the install and we said yes. They came for the final 1/2 day of work which turned into a whole day. Early in the afternoon, one technician said he had to leave early. No problem. The other two technicians said they c...

Description of Work
Installed a first time HVaC system into my parents home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2019

1.0

09/04/2020

they never contacted me. they must have too much work to return a call/message.

Description of Work
Wall A/C replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

3.0

07/15/2020

We called a different company that carried the product for my air conditioner that I needed.

Description of Work
Actually needed a product not carried by this one.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

09/23/2019

Everything went smoothly from the quote to the service which was prompt, thorough, and professional. I highly recommend Comfort Experts.

Description of Work
replace HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

5.0

05/29/2018

They were great. They had a guy come out for a full maintenance evaluation and gave us options on what to do. We had decided on the full replacement. They came out the next day for the installation and they did a great job.

Description of Work
They installed a new air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

5.0

05/11/2018

It went really well. They completed the work in less than a day and were extremely professional. They've always done my tune-ups and maintenance.

Description of Work
They replace my HVAC systems.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

5.0

04/13/2018

all went smoothly. We had some minor fixes, which the company handled in a prompt manner . The work was on an older home with plaster ceilings, new registers had to be cut in, the company did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
New heat and AC system installed along with all new registers and ducting

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2018

    Services Offered

    HVAC and Furnace tune ups and diagnostic calls. Installation of new systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes