Absolute Maintenance & Consulting

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2009

Our company branches out to conduct Los Angeles Water Damage Repairs, Los Angeles Leak Detection, Waterproofing in Los Angeles, and Los Angeles Mold Removal. Compared to our other competitors, our Los Angeles Water Damage Repair services include maintenance programs, micro certified technicians, free services call with repair, extended warranty and guarantee, and 100% money back satisfaction guarantee. In addition, we have 35 years plus of experience in the industry, are a leading service provider from Angie's List, and Southern California Quality Installation and Maintenance Programs. Our Los Angeles Mold Experts are crossed trained in Thermography using FLIR cameras. Our mold removal technicians are certified in: Water Intrusion, Los Angeles Leak Detection's, Investigations, Thermography, Infrared Cameras, Water Damage Repairs, Los Angeles Mold Removal, Waterproofing in Los Angeles, and Weatherproofing. We understand the importance of having the best technology for your inspection, and an infrared thermal imaging camera will examine your windows, roofs, decks, stucco, concrete, basements and etc. Here at Absolute Maintenance and Consulting, we like to fix the problem and leave your home better than they were when we found it. We'll repair your property in a matter of days, making sure your home is outfitted with the protection and safety you and your family deserve. We've literally never met a problem we couldn't solve. When there's a problem in your home, we understand you need it fixed. We not only investigate and resolve the issue at hand, but we execute the matter of contention with confidence and assurance in illuminating our promise for our customers because they always come first. Please call us for details on our minimum job cost, the scope of work, the areas in which we are currently working, and how this applies to you. Our results are guaranteed, or you don't pay. To set up an inspection, please call 310-846-8213, and we only work for homeowners/owners....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Leaks = Unwanted Moisture

+9 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(247) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

222

4

9

3

3

2

5

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

mold removal (184)water damage restoration (124)drywall (61)basement waterproofing (50)interior painting (31)deck cleaning (27)roofing (27)decks & porches (25)plumbers (18)home inspection (17)house painting (16)plastering (12)
Showing 1-25 of 247 reviews
5.0

04/16/2021


Jeremiah M.

Great company! - gave solid advice on how to manage a possible mold issue in our unit. Reliable trusted guidance, and even though we didn't need to hire them, would absolutely call them for any future issues.

Description of Work
Consulted on possible mold issue

Category mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

5.0

10/12/2020


Sharon H.

Very pleased with the work done by Absolute Maintenance. The main crew who came to perform the job were very thorough and tidy. It was a 2.5 day job and the first full day, a manager came to check on the progress. The second full day, the owner came by to inspect. Very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Bathroom mold remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank you for expressing your satisfaction with Absolute Maintenance and Consulting! Never hesitate to reach out to us with any other issues you may have in the future, we will gladly service you! Thank you, Absolute Maintenance and Consulting.
5.0

08/09/2020


Keith W.

Very professional work and customer service. Great communication and feedback. Company follows through to ensure satisfaction. I will definitely use again for all my future needs and I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Repaired water damage

Category water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, deck cleaning, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words we appreciate working for you
5.0

10/11/2019


Rick M.

Did a great job. Everything was run in a professional an timely manner. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

5.0

12/18/2018


Naomi S.

Absolute Maintenance and Consulting came out to a project to review the existing conditions and provide a proposal. (The work performed by the previous contractor was not acceptable.) They were extremely professional and knowledgeable. Due to the existing issues caused by the previous contractor, they were not hired but I wish we had hired them from the start.

Description of Work
Proposal and Onsite Review of Existing Water Conditions

Category basement waterproofing, mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Should you need anything in the future in regards to waterproofing and mold remediation, know that we are here to assist.
5.0

05/31/2018


KIMBERLY M.

Cameron and Jaime are extremely knowledgeable and professional. Jaime was the only one who assessed the problem correctly of the three bids I had. This company charges more than others, however, I was confident that they would take care of the leaks and that the problem would not return. It was worth the price.

Description of Work
I had an extreme case of rotting walls with mold and fungus due to multiple leaks.

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We work hard to meet our clients expectations.
5.0

05/20/2018


richard W.

I cannot recommend this company enough, they are what everyone wants in a service provider. It starts with the receptionist who is nice and efficient, who was able to schedule an inspection when I could be available. She then called me to confirm, and called and texted when they were coming. The inspector was excellent,, thorough and explained what he was doing and that there was no visible mold in the area we were concerned about.

Description of Work
Mold or mildew inspection.

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2018

5.0

04/25/2018


Gregorio A.

The service we got was above and beyond! I usually do not write that many reviews, but only do for those deserving the very best. We were having problems with a neighbor upstairs. It got so bad that our ceiling was leaking and it looked like torrential rain was coming down from a leak. The property manager came in and said "nothing was wrong." We decided to get a second opinion. We are glad that we got that opinion from Absolute Maintenance. They thoroughly inspected the issue. They gave their honest opinion on the issue of mold and health concerns. What's more they were upfront on what was needed, what should be done, and what was necessary. They were very clear and honest! Mr. Figgins was extremely knowledgeable and shared valuable information. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Inspection of torrential leak in ceiling

Category mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing. We appreciate you allowing us to work for your family. As always, if you need us again in the future please let us know how we can help. The Absolute Team
5.0

01/22/2018


bill A.

Cameron and his team did a fantastic job. I would deflnitely use them again !

Description of Work
Water proofing

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your nice thoughts. We appreciate you allowing us to work for your family. As always, if you need us again in the future please let us know how we can help. The Absolute Team
5.0

01/09/2018


Erik C.

Our upstairs neighbors unit flooded water into our condo. We had Cameron come out and assess the damage. We had no idea what to do or how any of this worked. He was very helpful and I feel a lot more educated about these types of issues. Next time this happens I'm calling Cameron right away.

Description of Work
Water damage consultation

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for working with our company...
5.0

12/07/2017


Scott G.

Truly cannot recommend Absolute Maintenance and Consulting strongly enough. From Cameron to his in support staff to the people working in his office, every single person has been beyond helpful and pleasant to work with. The quality of the work cannot be beaten. Perhaps most importantly, everyone we've worked with has been incredibly trustworthy, hard working and diligent. Cameron always goes out of his way to explain what he is doing and follow up on issues and is always easy to reach. Will exclusively be recommending and calling Absolute Maintenance for any future house hold problems.

Description of Work
Plumbing, leaks, general household repairs

Category plumbing, remodeling, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your nice thoughts. We appreciate you allowing us to work for your family. As always, if you need us again in the future please let us know how we can help. The Absolute Team
5.0

09/28/2017


Steven C.

Great, responded quickly and did good quality work.

Description of Work
Clean mold from leaking water line, repair ceiling in living room

Category insulation, masonry, plastering, water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, we are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we're only happy when our customers are happy. It was a pleasure working with you. Absolute Maintenance Team
4.0

08/10/2017


Anthony Z.

.............................................................................................................

Description of Work
...................................................................................................

Category decks

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. We did go back [Member Information Removed] check [Member Information Removed] we do not show that we ever worked for you. However, possibly we talked to you about something previously in the past. But we once again thank you for responding [Member Information Removed] putting your review up. Sincerely, Absolute Maintenance
5.0

06/19/2017


Jeffery A H.

The actual work done was excellent. Because of the heavy rains this winter in SoCal, they were very backed up when I called. But, I was patient and they were finally able to get to the work. I'm sure they got to me as soon as they could. The work was done over 3 days and was very professional and thorough. It solved the problems. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing mold remediation work.

Description of Work
Mold remediation.

Category drywall, mold removal

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for allowing our company to work for you. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to say you are happy with our performance. Please let us know if you ever need anything in the future. Thank you, The Absolute Maintenance Staff
5.0

06/02/2017


Brett H.

Overall experience was great. After the mold was discovered our renovation contractor quoted us a ridiculously unreasonable price for the remediation, and Absolute was extremely responsive and professional and completed the job within a week of our first contact. The pricing was very competitive and the job was completed with very little disruption to our ongoing renovation. Great job!

Description of Work
Mold remediation in one of our bathrooms that was discovered during an ongoing renovation in our home.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your nice words. We appreciate the follow-up. Thank you for allowing us to work for your family and on your home. We appreciate you. Thank you. The Absolute Maintenance Staff
5.0

05/22/2017


Cory G.

Amazingly, after hearing about my issue on the phone, he insisted there was no need for him to come out and charge me...instead he sent me a beautifully detailed email on how to deal with the problem myself for free. THINK ABOUT THAT! He could've came out and dealt with an easy job and collected some money. He chose to take the high road and help a stranger out, taking up his time and energy to compose an email. BRYAN IS AWESOME.

Description of Work
I reached out to Bryan because I had a mold problem on the ceiling of my shower and was unsure what to do.

Category mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the e-mail, we appreciate it. We just thought that it was the best thing to do to help you with your issue. We hope that what we offered helped you. If not, we will you give you couple of ideas for a plan B where we can come out and help you. Thank you very much for your kind words. Sincerely, The Absolute Maintenance Team
5.0

05/13/2017


Carol K.

Absolute Maintenance is an awesome company and I am so grateful I found them on Angie's List!! Big Jaime and his crew are total professionals - courteous and real experts in their fields. We had to do work on the neighbor's property and they we super respectful. We have had so much work done in the past by other contractors and this surpassed it all. We should have called in experts the first time. Bryan and the office team was a delight to deal with. They jumped to address every concern and most importantly they were respectful, patient and kind. They really held our hands through the whole process and worked to our schedule. I would use them again in a heartbeat (although I hope to never have to!). If you have water damage or mold, trust the experts! Thank you AMC!!!

Description of Work
We had horrible water damage after the rains in January. They sent someone out to give us an estimate quickly and then worked with my insurance company on the claim. They found mold in part of the unit and some of it was just wet with no mold. They only tore apart the moldy areas and dried out the others. They found all the sources of water intrusion and fixed them all and the work is perfect and gorgeous.

Category contractors, drywall, excavators, insulation, lighting, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, house painters, interior painters, mold removal

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind thoughts and kind words. We care very much for what we do as a family owned company and try to treat our customers in the way that we would like to be treated. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to say you are happy with the not only the performance of the work completed, but also the associates that you communicated with. Please let us know if you ever need anything in the future. With thanks, The Absolute Maintenance Staff
5.0

04/11/2017


Nancy S.

It went great. The workers were conscientious, hardworking and timely. The job was expensive but it was a big job and took 7 days so the price was appropriate.

Description of Work
I had water seepage into the house from the foundation. They dug out the soil next to the foundation, waterproofed, repaired the inside of the house.

Category drywall, excavators, water damage restoration, drain pipe, interior painters, mold removal

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. It's always a pleasure working for nice people that understand exactly where we're coming from in our expertise and appreciate it. We really have a lot of care and respect for the customers we work for and we thank you for trusting us with your property. Thank you very much. Sincerely, Absolute Maintenance
5.0

01/31/2017


Tamika U.

The service was awesome and the pricing was very reasonable. the crew came out on time everyday. They were helpful with all questions and made sure we understood the process and I would definitely use this company again and recommend to each and every home owner i know.

Description of Work
Recently My Home experienced a horrible case of water damage and Mold infestation. Upon arrival from our family vacation we entered our home learning that the rain had taken effect in our home. I immediately contacted AMC and they actually came out the same day to quote the job which was great because my home was not in any condition to sleep in. Once he came out he did a full home inspection and instantly found where the problem started. It was a lot of work to be done including roofing in my basement. The workers were prompt and finished the job sooner than we expected and it was just in time before the big rain flow. Now are we water proofed and free of any mold and leakage. Our old home feels New again.. Thank you Thank you

Category roofing, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the sweet words, we truly appreciate it here at Absolute Maintenance. Thank you again for the great opportunity to work on your home. Absolute Family
1.0

01/26/2017


Keith W.

I contacted this company because I was experiencing two leaks in both of my bedrooms (one master, one guest) which are on opposite sides of my townhouse. Both leaks are under roof top decks that you can walk on, but are somewhat unfinished. When I purchased this home 4 years ago, I was informed that the decks were the originals since the building was built in 1990. With that said, I had experienced similar leaks back in 2014 and I had forgotten that I had called this company back then. When the owner's son arrived at my door, he recognized the place, put his father on the phone who lectured me that if they were there before and I didn't take their advice that they were going to charge me $250 for their time as they only give one free estimate. That threw me off guard, so I had to dig through my emails to find out what he was referring to. I found that I actually paid for an inspection in 2014 for leak detection which stated the following: "1 Contact a general contractor and/or a door and window contractor, to get a quote for installing custom made doors for the water heather and heating enclosure. 2. Contact a roofer, to perform maintenance on the roof above the wet sink and above the utility closed." I actually used that report to do exactly what they stated. I had a contractor replace the doors for the water heater and A/C, improve the structure and the enclosure, and I had J&J roofing come out and put a brand new roof over my house in January of 2015. It turns out that #1 was worthless as the exact same leak has occurred under the roof top deck in my guest bedroom. #2 was related to my 3rd floor interior that was covered not by a roof top deck, but by an actual roof which I stated was replaced by J&J Roofing. Since my previous efforts to stop leak #1 wasn't successful despite their inspection report and I had a brand new leak under my master bedroom for a completely different deck which had nothing to do with what occurred in 2014, I needed to get opinions on the possibility of resurfacing both rooftop decks and correcting the possible flaws in the deck flashing since all of my other work to resolve the first leak and the new leak had failed. They were about to potentially get new business to replace both my rooftop decks since their website states they specialize in this type of activity, but instead the owners arrogance just threw that all away. The owner has a lot of nerve requesting $250 when one of their suggestions proved to be false in 2014 and my request was specific to the possibility of redoing my rooftop decks, not the custom made doors which I already took care of or the roof which was also already taken care of per their previous inspection. Had he not mentioned that they were already here 2 years ago, I would have forgotten that I already paid for an inspection and leveraged a company to do work that they already got wrong once before. I have to thank them for stopping me from using them and refreshing my memory.

Description of Work
In 2014, I had an Leak Detection Inspection for leaks specific to my Guest Bedroom which was under a roof top deck and for my 3rd floor interior which had leaks from the roof above. An inspection report was provided for that. In January of 2017, I requested an estimate for redoing my two roof top balconies since they were both over two leaks in my master bedroom and guest bedroom. I've attached pictures of the work I was looking to have resolved which includes a leak that they were wrong about that continued after resolving what the inspection report from 2014 suggested I resolve.More details to follow.

Category decks, home inspection, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2017

Images

Review for Absolute Maintenance & Consulting - 3520 Overland Ave, Los Angeles, CA - 34353259

+3 More

Service Provider Response

We at Absolute Maintenance strive to be the best at customer service, in doing so we have continued to reach out to this person. We would offer [Member Information Removed] refund for services rendered, but we were never compensated by this gentleman, he was and never has been [Member Information Removed] customer of ours. We did come three years ago to look at his property and offer some advice. According to what he's written here, he took that advice. We would strongly recommend to him since he hired other contractors to do the work, that he talks to them about the experience in leaks. If he's still experiencing leaks. It's hard for us to believe that on such [Member Information Removed] nice property, he would continue to have leaks and not try work on get it fixed with other vendors his prior contractors. For information purposes, the way that leak and water intrusion investigation works, is you actually have to do waterproofing and do an investigation. We actually have [Member Information Removed] department that handles that. At the time of seeing him last time, he did not want to do any intensive work, nor did he ask us to do that to full proposal for the cost of the leaks. Nor did we do any of that work for him ever. It takes time and effort to investigate water intrusion issues and then repair them. We gave him [Member Information Removed] very fair price to do that and he decided not to do it. I have no idea what or why he's expecting anything from us. In closing, since we've never worked for this gentleman, attempted to solve his problems or otherwise or never been paid to do so, we think that this review is unfair because if we would've been allowed to do what it is that we do, we could've helped him to solve it. We've reached out to his person several times to address his concerns listed to help him solve it, and to no avail. We still stand by our service after 37 years. Sincerely, Absolute Maintenance
5.0

11/28/2016


Steven C.

Very responsive and remediated mold and fixed the ceiling very quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Leaking faucet caused ceiling damage and mold infestation in two rooms.

Category drywall, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2016

Service Provider Response

We are always happy to help out our customer's needs and here even though we do not install doors since our main scope of work is the leak detection and mold services we were happy to resource on her behalf the right contractor to install the door and rebuild the wall making her job easier. Absolute Team
5.0

11/27/2016


Melissa S.

They were only about 15 minutes late, but we could not wait any longer for them. They were very nice and kept us informed about the time.

Description of Work
We needed work done on our house after a major flood. They were very responsive on a holiday and tried come out. We told them we needed somebody there by 2. Unfortunately a little before 2 they told us we would be about 30 min late. We tried to stay but couldn't.

Category water damage restoration

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2016