Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

College Works Painting - California

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2013

4.1

(180) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1682 Langley Ave

Irvine, CA 92614

Description

College Works Painting gives undergraduate students an extraordinary opportunity to build a competitive resume & gain marketable skills by teaching them how to manage their very own painting business. We help them develop and demonstrate a strong skillset encompassing business ethics, communication, organizational management and sales, along with a firm understanding of the mechanics of leadership applicable to any profession. We pride ourselves on delivering quality workmanship at a fair price, on immaculate jobsites and earning the unqualified trust of our customers. We use nothing but top-of-the-line materials. And our team members are always energetic, polite and highly industrious....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/05/2018


Hillarie W.

The workers were all very diligent and dedicated as well as punctual and professional. Any issues were handled with grace and timeliness. They made sure it was done how we wanted it. We would definitely hire again. Thanks Amelia!

Description of Work
External House painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing the experience you had while working with this particular representative. Please let us know if we can assist on any future projects you may have. Regards, College Works Painting
5.0

08/05/2018


Carla M.

College Works did an excellent job! They paid attention to all the details and Aaron, the project manager, kept me updated on a daily basis. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of my house

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear about the experience you had working with this specific representative. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Regards, College Works Painting
5.0

08/01/2018


Kevin S.

Aaron Jestice did a great job communicating throughout the project. His crew (Collin and Kevin) did an outstanding painting job. While they were painting, they had to endure 100+ degree weather. There number one goal, was that they wanted us to love their paint job. Each evening, they provided a walkthrough of what was completed during the day. They wanted us to look at the paint job morning and evening due to different lighting situations to see if anything was missed. They came back today to provide a few touch ups. The house looks amazing and brand new instead of a home that is 20 years old. Great job!!

Description of Work
Exterior Paint Job

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We are happy to hear the representative you worked with kept you in the loop throughout your project. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, Regards, College Works Painting
5.0

08/01/2018


Bryan S.

We would like to recommend Kalan Hastey and his crew from College Works Painting for anyone that is searching for exterior painting of their home. He was a referral from a co-worker that recently had her family’s home painted. Throughout the initial consultation, Kalan was very punctual and thorough with process of the project as well as a detailed explanation of the pricing. Kalan and his crew were very thorough with preparation and painting of the house. We are very pleased with the end product. We were also impressed that they were able to finish the project earlier than expected without sacrificing quality. Many of our neighbors have complemented on the quality and look of our home. Effective communication is very important to us and Kalan was able to fulfill this by responding to any additional questions we had or issues that came up. Built into the process is we “sign off” on each aspect of the project. At the end of each day, he would have us do a walk around to make sure the work was to our satisfaction. If there were any issues, they were promptly addressed. Again, we highly recommend Kalan and his crew to anyone that is looking to have the exterior of their home painted. Sincerely, Bryan Statter and Tan Nguyen

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are always happy to see such beautiful outcomes such as your project! Please let us know if we can be of assistance on any future projects. Regards, College Works Painting
4.0

07/24/2018


David W.

It went really well. Very pleased with the work. Just be sure and look at the details when inspecting the work. They were really acceptable to fix any issues.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painted

Category pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear the representative you were working with addressed all of the issues you had with the project. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Regards, College Works Painting
3.0

07/22/2018


Laurie S.

The first guy, Angel, seemed to struggle with confidence and responsiveness. When Michelle took over things went a lot more smoothly.

Description of Work
Outside pa8nt

Category pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Regards, College Works Painting
5.0

07/13/2018


marilyn L.

This letter of recommendation is to share how Aaron Jestice provided an excellent paint job at our residence. Aaron came to our front door looking for customers to paint their home. He was very professional and personable. His presentation was thorough and concise. Aaron’s work ethic and enthusiasm shows in his quality of work and project management. I would recommend Aaron for your next painting job. Aaron has a positive attitude and carries that into his day to day work. I’m confident Aaron will be very successful in whatever career he pursues!

Description of Work
house painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this positive feedback. We are delighted to hear about the experience you had working with our company. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future. Regards, College Works Painting
5.0

07/09/2018


Kim L.

I liked the premise of the company and the fact that it was helping a young person in business. Kalan was very thorough in the bidding process and I felt like their were no hidden costs. I was able to pick my paint color and he even painted swatches on the house of my 4 top colors. Once they started work on my house, the crew showed up everyday and were respectful and I was more than comfortable having them at my home. In all it was a very clean, organized and safe worksite. Kalan kept me in the loop on the jobs progress and everyday we had a walk around. I liked that I could choose the quality level of the paint and that they used high quality Sherwin Williams paint. Once the painting started, I had concerns over one of his workers quality and he listened and fixed the areas without hesitation (I believe the worker is no longer with him). Finally, College Works made the business part of the transaction really simple. Just a few online documents and I could choose my financing term with no prepayment penalty. I would recommend Kalan and College Works and use him again.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always happy to hear positive feedback from our customers and are thrilled to hear about the experience you had! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Regards, College Works Painting
5.0

06/26/2018


Teresa T.

Michelle and her team did a wonderful job painting 3 rooms including my kitchen. Work was well done and comprehensive. Also it was scheduled and completed within my preferred timeline. I will use them again for future projects and highly recommend to my friends.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear the team was efficient, and that you are satisfied with the outcome. Please let us know if we can help with anything else. Regards, College Works Painting
5.0

06/14/2018


Chico P.

To Whom It May Concern, This is a letter of recommendation for Kalan Hastey, who works with College Works painting. We were approached by Kalan in a professional manner about painting our home. We set an appointment with him, and all went well. He explained thoroughly all the steps involved if we chose to have the home painted through him. We promptly paid a deposit and waited for paint day. When the day to paint came, everything went as Kalan had described. Things were set up and taped properly, and he made sure to inspect the work of his fellow painters prior to having us walk and inspect the work. He stayed on top of everything! The painting was done in 3 short days for the whole house, and we could not be more pleased with the whole process. We give Kalan and College Works painting the highest of recommendation and would gladly use their services again. Chico and Abby Pena

Description of Work
House needed painting.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear about your experience with Kalan. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Regards, College Works Painting
3.0

10/14/2017


Chester M.

Price very fair. Lead person very courteous, professional, informative. Crew courteous. Work done on time as promised.

Description of Work
Exterior hose painted

Category house painters

5.0

10/03/2017


Jeff M.

Having used a variety of contractors over the years, not only are we pleased with the final product, but it has been one of the best experiences. To start, Lydia was wonderful to work with and flexible to our schedule. Then Lydia and her crew not only painted the house, but went above and beyond to make sure the uncompleted dry rot repairs, from a separate contractor, got painted - this was due to the dry rot repair finishing 2 weeks late. A friend once told me that the difference between a professional and a layman is how they handle the problems that arise. We had a couple minor problems, but Lydia and her crew were great about making sure everything got completed to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Prep and paint 2 story house

Category house painters

5.0

09/22/2017


Sherry W.

Outstanding. They were a joy to work with. They demonstrated excellent integrity and a wonderful, positive attitude about every aspect of their work. They did everything I asked of them and then some with a smile. I plan to hire them again next spring. I am stunningly impressed by the professionalism of these young adults.

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of my home.

Category house painters

5.0

09/03/2017


Wayne W.

Excellent. The head painter as very good

Description of Work
Exterior painting for the front of the home.

Category house painters

5.0

09/01/2017


Bob B.

The team was very professional, attention to detail and making sure we were informed and stisfie from estimate to completion

Description of Work
Painted Exterior of Home

Category house painters

4.0

08/30/2017


David P.

The job went ok. A few bumps along the way but managed to resolve and continue job.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting.

Category house painters

4.0

08/26/2017


Tighe H.

David was very responsive and professional. He was very in tune in making sure we were happy with the work provided. He kept us in the loop as we got to the day of work and even on the day. I would work with David again no question! He is a very professional young man!

Description of Work
Outdoor Home Painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

08/24/2017


Nancy A.

Alex Gibbs and his crew, Marcus and James, were professional, polite, and conscientious. We had College Works Painting paint our two story home, detached two story garage, and a small barn. Alex and his crew showed initiative, were respectful, and undeterred by the complexities of the job, which included working around curious dogs and miniature horses. The end product is beautiful and we are extremely pleased we decided to use College Works Painting. It was a pleasure to work with Alex, Marcus, and James, and we highly recommend College Works Painting. Nancy Adams Granite Bay, California

Description of Work
Exterior painting of three buildings on our property.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

08/19/2017


Tim F.

Yes, they did a great job painting my house!, but what impressed me most was David's thoroughness, his openness and his willingness to communicate with me. Right up front, he made certain that what I was getting was what I wanted. He insisted on walk-arounds before and after each part of the job - the color selection, the pressure-washing, the wood and stucco prep and the painting itself. His attention to detail, and his persistence in sharing those details with me, left me with an even greater appreciation for the excellent job they did. I would recommend David and his crew to anybody!!

Description of Work
Exterior painting of my two-story home.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

08/18/2017


Cristina H.

Cristina Hirsch Newbury Park, California 91320 August 10, 2017 To Whom It May Concern: It is a pleasure to be able to write a letter of recommendation for Nick Kellerman, who represents College Works Painting. Nick is a hard-working, conscientious, and meticulous young man. My husband and I had been wanting to paint the exterior of our house for some time, and one day Nick knocked on our front door. We started a conversation that included where he attends college, etc. Nick is very easy to talk to and respectful. He clearly explained the process of what painting the house would entail. When he met with both my husband and myself to provide us with an estimate, he asked us what we expected of having our house painted. I said that I wanted the work area to be clean and the work thoroughly and accurately completed. From the moment Nick and his crew started working at the house, I got what asked for! Every day, after the work was completed, Nick, my husband, and I would walk around and inspect the work area. If there were areas that needed touch ups, Nick would put a piece of tape on the wall where more paint was needed, etc. I thought that my husband and I would be the ones to point out the areas that needed the touchups, but Nick was truly thorough at his job and pointed out things/places that my husband and I didn’t see. I was impressed. He was not trying to hurry us along at all. On the last day of the job, Nick stayed by himself, until late into the evening to personally remove the paint spots that had gotten on the concrete. He was out there, bristle brush in hand, on his hands and knees, cleaning up the few areas that needed to be cleaned. Again, I was impressed by how meticulous he was. Nick takes his job seriously, and customer satisfaction is right up there with attention to detail and diligence to the job site and job completion. You cannot go wrong having your house painted if Nick is at the helm of the job! Sincerely, Cristina Hirsch

Description of Work
The exterior of my house needed to be painted.

Category house painters

5.0

08/18/2017


Catherine M.

Super job Sean is the best painter/ Forman I have yet to work with. Will hire him again

Description of Work
Sean levy great job love the results Painting outside

Category house painters

5.0

08/17/2017


Brittany F.

Lydia Shepherd did an outstanding job leading and executing the painting of our home. She led a great crew, and kept them motivated to stay on task and on time throughout the project. Her and her crew handled themselves professionally, and were always very friendly and respectful. I appreciate her attention to detail, and willingness to go above and beyond at making us happy with the outcome. She also showed great problem solving skill when handed some challenges. These challenges included when Sherwin Williams instructed me that a paint color was okay for outside of my home, and at the last second we were told it was not. She found a comparable color that we ended up loving more. Also one side of our house was very worn down from all the sun it gets throughout the day. Lydia had a great idea to use an upgraded paint on that side of the house as a base, and then covered it with the paint that was used on the rest of the house, which will make it last as long as the other three sides if not longer. I am so pleased that we signed up with Lydia at the beginning of the summer. It was a wonderful decision!

Description of Work
Exterior painting of our whole home.

Category house painters

5.0

08/16/2017


Robynn K.

The experience was great. Lydia was a good communicator through the process and the crew was friendly, responsive, and professional.

Description of Work
We had the exterior of our home painted.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

08/14/2017


Dharmesh R.

Project work was excellent and I am satisfied with the work. The daily walk through closing walk thru are very helpful. Excellent response for the feedback in the walk thru. Hard working team, did not leave the project till it was finished. Cleaned up before leaving when finally done. Very adjustable on the schedule as I had to wait for the home owners approval for change of color.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of my ~3000 sq ft house.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

08/11/2017


A G.

Anokina and her crew did an incredible job painting our house. She did an excellent job keeping us satisfied and in the loop the entire time. Our house had a lot of cracking and wood damage that needed repair and Anokina with her crew took care of all the problems. Her head painter even did some wood replacement and saved us the headache of finding a handyman. She worked hard in helping us decide on a color for the house, since we wanted to change colors all together. Overall would definitely recommend Anokina and her crew. In fact we want our interior done soon and we can't think of hiring anyone else.

Description of Work
Full Exterior house painting

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    J & J Painting & Decorating

    We are a family owned and operated company specializing in exterior and interior painting services. We take pride in our work and customer service and look forward to working with you soon.Please contact us directly at 714-895-1801.  

    Reliance Development and Construction

    We take pride in our long term clients and have for years. Specializing in drywall, plastering, gutters, exterior painting, windows, and more! Our idea of business isn't about earning a job, its about developing a relationship. We understand finding a dependable contractor is not easy. Our mission is to provide dependable service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Rick Jamison Painting

    We are a family run company and have been in business since 1978. We do high quality work add a moderate price. What we guarantee is the quality of our work. We are not happy unless you're happy. We generate 80% of our business from referrals either from past clients or other trade professionals. A business that generates repeat business and referrals is a sign that they provide quality service. We service all Orange and Los Angeles county areas. Additional email - info@rickjamisonpainting.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Rick Jamison Painting on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Exterior residential repaints

    Services Not Offered

    Interior Painting, Lawn Mowing, Yard Work

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about College Works Painting - California

    How is College Works Painting - California overall rated?

    College Works Painting - California is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are College Works Painting - California open?

    College Works Painting - California is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does College Works Painting - California provide

    College Works Painting - California accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does College Works Painting - California offer free estimates?

    Yes, College Works Painting - California offers free project estimates.

    Does College Works Painting - California offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, College Works Painting - California offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by College Works Painting - California?

    Yes, College Works Painting - California offers warranties.

    What services does College Works Painting - California offer?

    College Works Painting - California offers the following services: Exterior residential repaints

    Are there any services College Works Painting - California does not offer?

    Interior Painting, Lawn Mowing, Yard Work