Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alley Electric

4.9

(630) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2006

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
873468
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4951 Cody Ct

Fremont, CA 94538

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

ALL employees are fully vaccinated.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family owned business. Alina and Wesley Sedain are the owners and their names combined formulate the name "ALLEY". Alley Electric has been in business since 2001 and has served thousands of Bay Area homes since then. We are BBB accredited and a multi-year service award winner on Angie's List. Members: please email us directly at service@alleyelectric.com instead of contacting us via the Angie's List Message Center. This will ensure the fastest turn around time. ALL of our employees are fully vaccinated. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(630) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

565

4

38

3

8

2

7

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (604)lighting (204)ceiling fan installation (73)home remodeling (8)home inspection (7)home security systems (5)landscape lighting (4)well & water pump repair (1)computer repair (1)fence company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 630 reviews
4.0

05/14/2020


Peter N.

He was punctual and professional and competent. I thought he would finish the job by applying silicone to seal the fixture but he was out of it and did not offer to do so later.

Description of Work
install motion sensitive light fixtures on out side of house

Category electrician,lighting,home security systems

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

10/12/2019


Harriet C.

Perfectly. Alley Electric was incredibly responsive and took care of the issue quickly. I would definitely use them again for other electrical needs.

Description of Work
Removal of a grounding wire

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us for your electrical needs. We appreciate your feedback.
5.0

08/11/2019


Jude E.

This was truly one of the best service experience I have had as a homeowner. Price was very fair. Alley Electric provided prompt and professional service. I cannot recommend them highly enough. I will use the them from now on for all of my electrical needs.

Description of Work
Outside USB powersourse and Arlo cameras connected

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback we get from our customers. Your input is very valuable to us and is essential in helping us to provide the best service to our clients. Thank you for choosing Alley Electric.
5.0

06/25/2019


SALLY S.

One of our ceiling fans/lights was not working properly. I called Alley and explained the problem. Instead of hastily scheduling a service call, Wesley emailed me specific steps to try. His detailed instructions did the trick and got the unit back on track. I've used Alley Electric in the past and will continue to do so. THANK YOU!

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Problem

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

Service Provider Response

I’m glad we were able to get this resolved for you. Thank you for sharing the experience on Angie’s List.
5.0

08/23/2018


Lewis M.

Crew showed up promptly as scheduled, completed the work professionally and price was reasonable. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Install ceiling fan and associated electrical

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate hearing from our customers regarding the service we provide. Angies List reviews are very much appreciated.
5.0

04/30/2018


Ellen L.

First time went great. They were punctual, very nice, and performed the job quickly. The second time they were also very nice but the scope of the job was beyond them.

Description of Work
I had them over twice, first for some minor electrical work, the second time for work that was beyond thsir capacity to undertake.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other members. Much appreciated, Wesley Sedain
5.0

03/19/2018


Tom M.

It went very well. Service was prompt and thorough, and if I have electrical issues in the future, I will definitely call them again!

Description of Work
Needed some lighting rewired

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other members. Much appreciated, Wesley Sedain
4.0

02/05/2018


Joe S.

Great, arrived on time and completed job in a professional manner for a reasonable price.

Description of Work
GFCI change in kitchen, and CB Check, & Installation of a ceiling fan light kit

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our service.
5.0

01/09/2018


Margaret M.

Great so far. Job isn't complete because I needed to move a mountain of stuff to allow repairman access to several areas. Expect work will be as efficient as on first visit.. As indeed it was. Technician arrived well within time window, swarmed all over affected rooms, found the problem, fixed it, showed me what the culprit was, all in less than a hour. From first contact to completion, this business feels like the old- fashioned small town repair people I grew up knowing in the 1950's - good at what they do and determined to do it right the first time. Thanks for a 100% positive experience. Would rate you A+ if possible

Description of Work
Diagnose and repair lighting outage

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Alley Electric. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
1.0

11/26/2017


Monica L.

Sent them an email (their preferred method of communication according to their summary on Angie's List) inquiring about service on November 19. As of November 26 did not receive a reply.

Description of Work
Various electrical items around the home.

Category electrician

Work Completed On 11/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], Your email was received on Sunday night (11/19) and we were closed for the entire week for the Thanksgiving holiday. This was posted online (Yelp, Angie's List & our website) and indicated on our office phone line. We were obviously backed up on Monday the 27th with phone calls and emails to return. With that, we do apologize for not getting back to you sooner. However, [Member Information Removed] is outside of our service area so we will not be able to bid on your project. Angie's List has a very detailed list of all the cities we serve and [Member Information Removed] is not within our service area. I will be contacting Angie's List this morning to make sure they clearly spell out the cities we service so this issue will never become an inconvenience/ missunderstanding again for future potential clients. Please accept our sincere apologies, Wesley Sedain

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL WORK ONLY Free estimates, service upgrades, rewiring, grounding, troubleshooting, ceiling fans, lights, plugs, switches, etc. Whatever your electrical needs are in your home, we can handle it. Give us a call, you'll be glad you did!

Services Not Offered

Appliance & electronic repairs, burglar & fire alarms.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes