Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr Fix-it

4.6

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Filmore, CA 93015

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

*Hire us for 4 hours and get an extra hour FREE* *Due to COVID-19, we are taking extra precautions to ensure your safety and ours. We are practicing no contact estimates, and are also wearing protective gloves, booties, and face masks to ensure we do our part to keep you safe during this pandemic* *Call us today about our Water Heater installation special for $499! * Call us today for your FREE Estimate. With over 40 years of experience we pride ourselves on the high quality work we provide to our customers. We Specialize in Wood framing, all types of concrete work, masonry work, plumbing, minor electrical, drywall repair and replacement, painting, roofing, handyman services, junk removal and hauling. ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

3

3

3

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

handyman (36)awnings (8)hauling (5)screen repair (1)roofing (1)plumbers (1)movers (1)fence company (1)electrician (1)concrete repair (1)grill repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
5.0

09/10/2021

Very nice and helpful group. Efficiently and expertly put gas grill together and hauled away unwanted items and boxes from our move. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category gas grill repair,handyman service,hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2021

2.0

09/09/2021

The original job was to replace rotten fascia boards on my garage. When they were pulled off, roof damage was discovered. All was repaired, and gutters re-routed to prevent water leaking under the tiles, which had caused the problem. That all went well. Most of the work was subcontracted to a roofer and a gutter company, except the fascia boards and the painting. Four stars. Next, I had Paul put i...

Description of Work
Roofing, gate/fence

Category fencing,roofing

Cost $1,675

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

Service Provider Response

So
5.0

06/16/2021

the team arrived on time, was professional and did a great job. Everything got hauled away. I highly recommend I will be calling Mr. Fix It. up again, for sure.

Description of Work
Handyman Services: tear down of a balcony adn patuo cover.

Category handyman service,hauling services

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

03/16/2021

Service is very good, took the time to explain the work and give me options

Description of Work
Fixing Pipe and Ceiling

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

5.0

02/08/2021

Paul arrived on time and did an excellent job. The fence looks like new. I will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Repairing the gate and adjoining wood mom my picket fencr

Category handyman service

Cost $735

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

2.0

02/08/2021

NEVER GOT BACK TO ME WITH A WRITTEN QUOTE.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category awnings

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

01/19/2021

Mr. Fix is punctual, efficient, and skilled. He called back and kept me informed althroughout the experience. His prices are fair and they are very nice and accomodaing people. I will definetly hire them again.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category awnings,handyman service

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

01/14/2021

I needed a TV, large mirror, a large shelf and several pictures hung up. I didn't think they would be able to get to everything in 4 hours, but they were able to hang everything up quickly. Did a really great job despite the fact that my apartment itself isn't exactly straight. They were very professional and I would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Service Provider Response

I
3.0

01/14/2021

Very positive, amenable, and pleasant.

Description of Work
Carpentry

Category handyman service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

5.0

11/07/2020

It went well; they did not finished the first day and they came back to finish the next day

Description of Work
Remove two sheds and install a new one

Category awnings,handyman service,hauling services

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Services Offered

Framing, Drywall Repair replacement, Concrete, Masonry, Plumbing, Handyman, Junk removal, Hauling

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes